Restaurants · head to head
Apicbase vs xtraCHEF
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Apicbase no pricing amounts published; requires contact for quotes; xtraCHEF the App Store listing (publisher xtraCHEF, Inc.) states the app requires an existing xtraCHEF customer account, so it cannot be signed up for or used without a separate commercial contract already in place.
- They diverge on capability: Apicbase covers Centralized recipes, xtraCHEF covers Invoice digitization.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Apicbase and xtraCHEF actually diverge.
Identical on both: free tier (No), platforms (Web, Ios, Android), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Restaurants).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Apicbase
- Centralized recipes
- Inventory management
- Procurement
- Food cost analytics
- Menu engineering
- HACCP
- POS systems
- Accounting software
Only in xtraCHEF
- Invoice digitization
- AP automation
- Price tracking
- Food costing
- Recipe management
- Spend analytics
- Toast
- QuickBooks
Both cover
- Web support
- Ios support
- Android support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Apicbase
- Recipe and menu engineering with costed ingredientsnot xtraCHEF
- Food cost and margin tracking across outletsnot xtraCHEF
- Inventory and stock counts for multi-site restaurant groupsnot xtraCHEF
- Purchasing and supplier price managementnot xtraCHEF
- Allergen and nutrition data on menusnot xtraCHEF
xtraCHEF
- Point of Salenot Apicbase
- Order Managementnot Apicbase
- Inventory Controlnot Apicbase
- Staff Schedulingnot Apicbase
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Apicbase
- No pricing amounts published; requires contact for quotes
- Monthly billing includes 15% additional fee on top of annual pricing
- Minimum commitment required (specific term not stated)
- Volume discounts available but exact percentages not disclosed
xtraCHEF
- The App Store listing (publisher xtraCHEF, Inc.) states the app requires an existing xtraCHEF customer account, so it cannot be signed up for or used without a separate commercial contract already in place.
Pricing, plan by plan
Apicbase
On request- Growth$undefined/mo
- Starting from 5 outlets
- Up to 5,000 ingredients
- Up to 1,000 recipes
- Professional$undefined/mo
- For established brands
- Up to 10,000 ingredients
- Up to 2,000 recipes
- Enterprise$undefined/mo
- For large-scale operators
- Custom arrangements
xtraCHEF
$149/month- Essentials$149/month
- Invoice processing
- Price tracking
- Professional$249/month
- Food costing
- Recipe management
- EnterpriseFree
- Custom pricing
- Full features
Which should you pick?
Choose Apicbase if
- You need centralized recipes.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want inventory management.
Choose xtraCHEF if
- You need invoice digitization.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want ap automation.
Questions people ask
- Is Apicbase or xtraCHEF better?
- Neither clearly leads. Apicbase starts at On request and xtraCHEF at $149/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Apicbase or xtraCHEF?
- Apicbase starts at On request and xtraCHEF at $149/month.
- Does Apicbase or xtraCHEF run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, Ios, Android, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- What is Apicbase best used for?
- Apicbase is most often used for recipe and menu engineering with costed ingredients, food cost and margin tracking across outlets, inventory and stock counts for multi-site restaurant groups, purchasing and supplier price management. Of those, recipe and menu engineering with costed ingredients and food cost and margin tracking across outlets are not what xtraCHEF is typically brought in for.
- What can Apicbase do that xtraCHEF cannot?
- Apicbase covers Centralized recipes, Inventory management, Procurement, Food cost analytics. xtraCHEF covers Invoice digitization, AP automation, Price tracking, Food costing. Both handle Web support, Ios support, Android support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Apicbase: How much does Apicbase cost?
Apicbase pricing is not published. Specific costs must be obtained by contacting their sales team for a custom quote based on your number of locations and business needs.
SourcextraCHEF: Does xtraCHEF publish pricing on their website?
No, xtraCHEF does not display pricing publicly. The company operates a direct sales model and requires customers to request a demo to discuss pricing with a Product Specialist.
SourceApicbase: What are Apicbase's main pricing tiers?
Apicbase offers Growth (from 5 outlets), Professional (for established brands with unlimited locations), and Enterprise (for large operators). Growth tier limits locations to 30 and includes up to 5,000 ingredients.
SourcextraCHEF: How do I get pricing information for xtraCHEF?
You must request a demo and speak with a Product Specialist. During the demo consultation, you provide details about your restaurant locations and current systems, and xtraCHEF provides customized pricing.
SourceApicbase: Does Apicbase offer monthly billing?
Apicbase subscriptions are billed annually, but monthly billing is available with an additional 15% fee applied on top of the annual rate.
SourcextraCHEF: What information does xtraCHEF need to provide a quote?
Based on the demo request form, xtraCHEF asks for company details, the number of locations, and information about your current POS and accounting platform to calculate pricing.
SourceApicbase: Does Apicbase offer volume discounts?
Yes, volume discounts are available as you add more locations. Bulk discounts apply to Enterprise plans, with per-location fees decreasing with scale.
SourcextraCHEF: Is xtraCHEF suitable for single-location or multi-location restaurants?
xtraCHEF's pricing model is based on location count, indicating the platform supports both single-location and multi-location restaurant operations with pricing scaled accordingly.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Apicbase vs WISK
- Apicbase vs Square for Restaurants
- Apicbase vs Toast POS
- Apicbase vs Lightspeed Restaurant
- Apicbase vs Clover
- Apicbase vs CrunchTime
- Apicbase vs Lunchbox
- Apicbase vs meez
- Apicbase vs Oracle MICROS Simphony
- Apicbase vs Restroworks
- Apicbase vs Compeat
- Apicbase vs Craftable
- Apicbase vs Rezku POS
- Apicbase vs SevenRooms
- Apicbase vs Slice
- Apicbase vs Sling
- Apicbase vs Talech
- Apicbase vs Tock
- Apicbase vs Plate IQ
- Apicbase vs Restaurant365
- Apicbase vs Deputy
- Apicbase vs MarginEdge
- Apicbase vs Deliveroo
- Apicbase vs Popmenu
- Apicbase vs Foodics
- Apicbase vs Galley Solutions
- Apicbase vs HotSchedules
- Apicbase vs Jolt
- Apicbase vs Lineup.ai
- xtraCHEF vs WISK
- xtraCHEF vs Square for Restaurants
- xtraCHEF vs Toast POS
- xtraCHEF vs Lightspeed Restaurant
- xtraCHEF vs Clover
- xtraCHEF vs CrunchTime
- xtraCHEF vs Lunchbox
- xtraCHEF vs meez
- xtraCHEF vs Oracle MICROS Simphony
- xtraCHEF vs Restroworks
- xtraCHEF vs Compeat
- xtraCHEF vs Craftable
- xtraCHEF vs Rezku POS
- xtraCHEF vs SevenRooms
- xtraCHEF vs Slice
- xtraCHEF vs Sling
- xtraCHEF vs Talech
- xtraCHEF vs Tock
- xtraCHEF vs Plate IQ
- xtraCHEF vs Restaurant365
- xtraCHEF vs Deputy
- xtraCHEF vs MarginEdge
- xtraCHEF vs Deliveroo
- xtraCHEF vs Popmenu
- xtraCHEF vs Foodics
- xtraCHEF vs Galley Solutions
- xtraCHEF vs HotSchedules
- xtraCHEF vs Jolt
- xtraCHEF vs Lineup.ai


