Restaurants · head to head
Apicbase vs CrunchTime
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Apicbase no pricing amounts published; requires contact for quotes; CrunchTime no pricing information is published; customers must request a demo or contact sales.
- They diverge on capability: Apicbase covers Centralized recipes, CrunchTime covers Food cost control.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Apicbase and CrunchTime actually diverge.
| Attribute | Apicbase | CrunchTime |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | quote | subscription |
| Founded | 2017 | 1995 |
Identical on both: starting price (On request), free tier (No), platforms (Web, Ios, Android), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Restaurants).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Apicbase
- Centralized recipes
- Procurement
- Food cost analytics
- Menu engineering
- HACCP
- POS systems
- Accounting software
- Supplier platforms
Only in CrunchTime
- Food cost control
- Labor management
- Forecasting
- Compliance
- Analytics
- All major POS
- HR systems
- Accounting
Both cover
- Inventory management
- Web support
- Ios support
- Android support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Apicbase
- Recipe and menu engineering with costed ingredientsnot CrunchTime
- Food cost and margin tracking across outletsnot CrunchTime
- Inventory and stock counts for multi-site restaurant groupsnot CrunchTime
- Purchasing and supplier price managementnot CrunchTime
- Allergen and nutrition data on menusnot CrunchTime
CrunchTime
- Point of Salenot Apicbase
- Order Managementnot Apicbase
- Inventory Controlnot Apicbase
- Staff Schedulingnot Apicbase
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Apicbase
- No pricing amounts published; requires contact for quotes
- Monthly billing includes 15% additional fee on top of annual pricing
- Minimum commitment required (specific term not stated)
- Volume discounts available but exact percentages not disclosed
CrunchTime
- No pricing information is published; customers must request a demo or contact sales.
- Pricing appears to be based on number of restaurants and locations, but no rate structure is disclosed.
Pricing, plan by plan
Apicbase
On request- Growth$undefined/mo
- Starting from 5 outlets
- Up to 5,000 ingredients
- Up to 1,000 recipes
- Professional$undefined/mo
- For established brands
- Up to 10,000 ingredients
- Up to 2,000 recipes
- Enterprise$undefined/mo
- For large-scale operators
- Custom arrangements
CrunchTime
On request- EnterpriseFree
- Custom pricing
- Full platform
Which should you pick?
Choose Apicbase if
- You need centralized recipes.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want procurement.
Choose CrunchTime if
- You need food cost control.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want labor management.
Questions people ask
- Is Apicbase or CrunchTime better?
- Neither clearly leads. Apicbase starts at On request and CrunchTime at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Apicbase or CrunchTime?
- Apicbase starts at On request and CrunchTime at On request.
- Does Apicbase or CrunchTime run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, Ios, Android, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- What is Apicbase best used for?
- Apicbase is most often used for recipe and menu engineering with costed ingredients, food cost and margin tracking across outlets, inventory and stock counts for multi-site restaurant groups, purchasing and supplier price management. Of those, recipe and menu engineering with costed ingredients and food cost and margin tracking across outlets are not what CrunchTime is typically brought in for.
- What can Apicbase do that CrunchTime cannot?
- Apicbase covers Centralized recipes, Procurement, Food cost analytics, Menu engineering. CrunchTime covers Food cost control, Labor management, Forecasting, Compliance. Both handle Inventory management, Web support, Ios support, Android support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Apicbase: How much does Apicbase cost?
Apicbase pricing is not published. Specific costs must be obtained by contacting their sales team for a custom quote based on your number of locations and business needs.
SourceCrunchTime: How much does Crunchtime cost?
Crunchtime does not publish pricing on its website. The company uses custom enterprise pricing determined through sales consultation. Customers can request a personalized demo via the website or contact sales at (617) 567-5228 or [email protected] to receive a pricing quote.
SourceApicbase: What are Apicbase's main pricing tiers?
Apicbase offers Growth (from 5 outlets), Professional (for established brands with unlimited locations), and Enterprise (for large operators). Growth tier limits locations to 30 and includes up to 5,000 ingredients.
SourceCrunchTime: What is Crunchtime's pricing model?
Crunchtime uses a custom enterprise pricing model. Pricing is determined based on factors like restaurant count, location volume, and specific feature requirements rather than published standardized tiers. Direct sales consultation is required to obtain pricing.
SourceApicbase: Does Apicbase offer monthly billing?
Apicbase subscriptions are billed annually, but monthly billing is available with an additional 15% fee applied on top of the annual rate.
SourceApicbase: Does Apicbase offer volume discounts?
Yes, volume discounts are available as you add more locations. Bulk discounts apply to Enterprise plans, with per-location fees decreasing with scale.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Apicbase vs WISK
- Apicbase vs Square for Restaurants
- Apicbase vs Toast POS
- Apicbase vs Lightspeed Restaurant
- Apicbase vs Clover
- Apicbase vs Lunchbox
- Apicbase vs meez
- Apicbase vs Oracle MICROS Simphony
- Apicbase vs Restroworks
- Apicbase vs Compeat
- Apicbase vs Craftable
- Apicbase vs Rezku POS
- Apicbase vs SevenRooms
- Apicbase vs Slice
- Apicbase vs Sling
- Apicbase vs Talech
- Apicbase vs Tock
- Apicbase vs HotSchedules
- Apicbase vs Lineup.ai
- Apicbase vs Aloha POS
- Apicbase vs Olo
- Apicbase vs Swiggy
- Apicbase vs TouchBistro
- Apicbase vs UrbanPiper
- Apicbase vs xtraCHEF
- Apicbase vs Zomato
- Apicbase vs Avero
- CrunchTime vs WISK
- CrunchTime vs Square for Restaurants
- CrunchTime vs Toast POS
- CrunchTime vs Lightspeed Restaurant
- CrunchTime vs Clover
- CrunchTime vs Lunchbox
- CrunchTime vs meez
- CrunchTime vs Oracle MICROS Simphony
- CrunchTime vs Restroworks
- CrunchTime vs Compeat
- CrunchTime vs Craftable
- CrunchTime vs Rezku POS
- CrunchTime vs SevenRooms
- CrunchTime vs Slice
- CrunchTime vs Sling
- CrunchTime vs Talech
- CrunchTime vs Tock
- CrunchTime vs HotSchedules
- CrunchTime vs Lineup.ai
- CrunchTime vs Aloha POS
- CrunchTime vs Olo
- CrunchTime vs Swiggy
- CrunchTime vs TouchBistro
- CrunchTime vs UrbanPiper
- CrunchTime vs xtraCHEF
- CrunchTime vs Zomato
- CrunchTime vs Avero


