Softwr

Restaurants · head to head

Apicbase vs Nory

Apicbase logo

Apicbase

Restaurants

F&B management for multi-unit operations

From
On request
Rated
-
Nory logo

Nory

Restaurants

Forecast driven scheduling, inventory and purchasing for multi site hospitality groups

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Apicbase no pricing amounts published; requires contact for quotes; Nory the forecasting that justifies the product needs several months of clean point of sale history, so new openings and recently reopened sites get little value at first.
  • They diverge on capability: Apicbase covers Centralized recipes, Nory covers Demand forecasting.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Apicbase and Nory actually diverge.

Attributes where Apicbase and Nory differ
AttributeApicbaseNory
Founded2017Unknown

Identical on both: starting price (On request), pricing model (quote), free tier (No), platforms (Web, Ios, Android), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Restaurants).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Apicbase

  • Centralized recipes
  • Inventory management
  • Procurement
  • Food cost analytics
  • Menu engineering
  • HACCP
  • POS systems
  • Accounting software

Only in Nory

  • Demand forecasting
  • Forecast driven rotas
  • Inventory and purchasing
  • Profit and loss reporting
  • Compliance and rota rules
  • Team app

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Apicbase

  • Recipe and menu engineering with costed ingredientsnot Nory
  • Food cost and margin tracking across outletsnot Nory
  • Inventory and stock counts for multi-site restaurant groupsnot Nory
  • Purchasing and supplier price managementnot Nory
  • Allergen and nutrition data on menusnot Nory

Nory

  • A group of ten to thirty sites where rotas are built on gut feel and labour percentage is discovered after the factnot Apicbase
  • An operator who wants purchase orders sized against forecast covers rather than last week actualsnot Apicbase
  • A finance team that needs site level profit and loss without waiting for month end accountsnot Apicbase
  • A hospitality group replacing a scheduling app, a stock spreadsheet and a reporting deck with one systemnot Apicbase

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Apicbase

  • No pricing amounts published; requires contact for quotes
  • Monthly billing includes 15% additional fee on top of annual pricing
  • Minimum commitment required (specific term not stated)
  • Volume discounts available but exact percentages not disclosed

Nory

  • The forecasting that justifies the product needs several months of clean point of sale history, so new openings and recently reopened sites get little value at first.
  • It replaces scheduling, stock and reporting together, which makes adoption an all or nothing project rather than a tool a single manager can trial.
  • Employment rules and rota compliance are built for the United Kingdom and Ireland, so groups with United States or continental European sites will find gaps.
  • The vendor is young and its integration list is short, so an operator on a less common point of sale or payroll provider may be waiting on a build.
  • Pricing is per site, which means small satellite units and kiosks cost the same as flagship venues despite far simpler operations.

Pricing, plan by plan

Apicbase

On request
  • Growth$undefined/mo
    • Starting from 5 outlets
    • Up to 5,000 ingredients
    • Up to 1,000 recipes
  • Professional$undefined/mo
    • For established brands
    • Up to 10,000 ingredients
    • Up to 2,000 recipes
  • Enterprise$undefined/mo
    • For large-scale operators
    • Custom arrangements

Nory

On request
  • Nory$undefined/year
    • Quoted per site per month
    • Modules for labour, inventory and reporting sold as one platform
    • Onboarding includes point of sale history import and recipe setup

Which should you pick?

Choose Apicbase if

  • You need centralized recipes.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want inventory management.

Choose Nory if

  • You need demand forecasting.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want forecast driven rotas.

Questions people ask

Is Apicbase or Nory better?
Neither clearly leads. Apicbase starts at On request and Nory at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Apicbase or Nory?
Apicbase starts at On request and Nory at On request.
Does Apicbase or Nory run on more platforms?
Apicbase runs on Web, Ios, Android. Nory runs on Web, iOS, Android.
What is Apicbase best used for?
Apicbase is most often used for recipe and menu engineering with costed ingredients, food cost and margin tracking across outlets, inventory and stock counts for multi-site restaurant groups, purchasing and supplier price management. Of those, recipe and menu engineering with costed ingredients and food cost and margin tracking across outlets are not what Nory is typically brought in for.
What can Apicbase do that Nory cannot?
Apicbase covers Centralized recipes, Inventory management, Procurement, Food cost analytics. Nory covers Demand forecasting, Forecast driven rotas, Inventory and purchasing, Profit and loss reporting.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Apicbase: How much does Apicbase cost?

Apicbase pricing is not published. Specific costs must be obtained by contacting their sales team for a custom quote based on your number of locations and business needs.

Source
Nory: How much sales history does it need to forecast well?

Several months at minimum. With less than that the forecast is not reliable enough to size rotas or orders against.

Apicbase: What are Apicbase's main pricing tiers?

Apicbase offers Growth (from 5 outlets), Professional (for established brands with unlimited locations), and Enterprise (for large operators). Growth tier limits locations to 30 and includes up to 5,000 ingredients.

Source
Nory: Does it do payroll?

No. It produces the rota, hours and labour cost, and exports to payroll rather than running it.

Apicbase: Does Apicbase offer monthly billing?

Apicbase subscriptions are billed annually, but monthly billing is available with an additional 15% fee applied on top of the annual rate.

Source
Nory: Is it usable outside the United Kingdom and Ireland?

It can be, but the employment rules, compliance logic and integration coverage are built around those markets.

Apicbase: Does Apicbase offer volume discounts?

Yes, volume discounts are available as you add more locations. Bulk discounts apply to Enterprise plans, with per-location fees decreasing with scale.

Source
Nory: Does it replace my point of sale?

No. It reads sales from the point of sale and sits above it as the operations and reporting layer.

Share

Related pages

Other head to heads