Softwr

Sales Enablement · head to head

Potion vs Sendoso

Potion logo

Potion

Sales Enablement

AI video prospecting that generates one personalised video per prospect from a single recording

From
$99/month
Rated
-
Sendoso logo

Sendoso

Affiliate Marketing

Sending platform for direct mail and gifts

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Potion synthetic personalisation works partly because it surprises the recipient, and that surprise decays as the technique spreads, so response rate uplift should be measured monthly as a decaying asset rather than assumed from the first quarter.; Sendoso pricing page lists four tiers, Starter, Core, Advanced and Enterprise, with no dollar figures and directs every visitor to talk to sales for a quote
  • They diverge on capability: Potion covers Dynamic AI videos, Sendoso covers Gift marketplace.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Potion and Sendoso actually diverge.

Attributes where Potion and Sendoso differ
AttributePotionSendoso
Starting price$99/monthOn request
Pricing modelPer workspace per monthsubscription
PlatformsWeb, ChromeWeb
CategorySales EnablementAffiliate Marketing
FoundedUnknown2016

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Potion

  • Dynamic AI videos
  • Voice and face cloning
  • Per prospect landing pages
  • CRM and sequencer integration
  • Engagement tracking
  • Workspace pricing
  • AI video templates

Only in Sendoso

  • Gift marketplace
  • Direct mail automation
  • Address verification
  • ROI tracking
  • Team management
  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot
  • Outreach

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Potion

  • An outbound team of five or more where per seat video tools have become the largest line in the sales tooling budget and workspace pricing is cheapernot Sendoso
  • A representative running a high volume cold email sequence who wants a personalised video opening on every send without recording each onenot Sendoso
  • An agency running outbound for several clients from one workspace, where seat based pricing penalises the modelnot Sendoso
  • A sales team testing whether personalised video lifts reply rates before committing to a per seat video platformnot Sendoso

Sendoso

  • Corporate gifting and direct mail sending platform for sales and marketing teamsnot Potion

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Potion

  • Synthetic personalisation works partly because it surprises the recipient, and that surprise decays as the technique spreads, so response rate uplift should be measured monthly as a decaying asset rather than assumed from the first quarter.
  • Starter caps dynamic videos at 750 a month and full AI templates at three a month, which a single active representative can exhaust, pushing small teams onto the 299 US dollar tier faster than the pricing table implies.
  • Cloned voice and lip synced video sit close to a line some prospects find deceptive, and a recipient who realises the video was generated rather than recorded may react worse than to plain text.
  • There is no free plan, only a seven day trial, which is a short window in which to prove response rate uplift on a cold outbound sequence where reply cycles alone can take longer than a week.
  • Workspace pricing is excellent for teams but poor for a single representative, who pays 99 US dollars a month for capacity sized for a team, so solo users are the worst fit for the model.

Sendoso

  • Pricing page lists four tiers, Starter, Core, Advanced and Enterprise, with no dollar figures and directs every visitor to talk to sales for a quote

Pricing, plan by plan

Potion

$99/month
  • Starter$99/month
    • Charged per workspace, not per seat
    • 750 dynamic AI videos per month
    • 3 full AI video templates per month
  • Professional$299/month
    • Charged per workspace, not per seat
    • Unlimited AI videos per month
    • Per prospect landing pages and engagement tracking

Sendoso

On request
  • EssentialsFree
    • Custom pricing
    • Gift marketplace
    • Basic integrations

Which should you pick?

Choose Potion if

  • You need dynamic ai videos.
  • You work on Web, Chrome.
  • You also want voice and face cloning.

Choose Sendoso if

  • You need gift marketplace.
  • You also want direct mail automation.

Questions people ask

Is Potion or Sendoso better?
Neither clearly leads. Potion starts at $99/month and Sendoso at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Potion or Sendoso?
Potion starts at $99/month and Sendoso at On request.
Does Potion or Sendoso run on more platforms?
Potion runs on Web, Chrome. Sendoso runs on Web.
What is Potion best used for?
Potion is most often used for an outbound team of five or more where per seat video tools have become the largest line in the sales tooling budget and workspace pricing is cheaper, a representative running a high volume cold email sequence who wants a personalised video opening on every send without recording each one, an agency running outbound for several clients from one workspace, where seat based pricing penalises the model, a sales team testing whether personalised video lifts reply rates before committing to a per seat video platform. Of those, an outbound team of five or more where per seat video tools have become the largest line in the sales tooling budget and workspace pricing is cheaper and a representative running a high volume cold email sequence who wants a personalised video opening on every send without recording each one are not what Sendoso is typically brought in for.
What can Potion do that Sendoso cannot?
Potion covers Dynamic AI videos, Voice and face cloning, Per prospect landing pages, CRM and sequencer integration. Sendoso covers Gift marketplace, Direct mail automation, Address verification, ROI tracking.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Potion: Is Potion priced per seat?

No. It is priced per workspace: 99 US dollars a month for Starter and 299 for Professional, regardless of how many people use it. That is unusual in this category and decisively cheaper for larger teams.

Sendoso: What are Sendoso's pricing tiers and what's included in each?

Sendoso offers four tiers: Starter (5 complimentary licenses, 100 sends per month), Core (10 licenses, unlimited sending), Advanced (50 licenses, unlimited projects), and Enterprise (custom licenses). Each tier includes increasingly advanced features like global fulfillment regions, AI tools, and more integrations.

Source
Potion: Is there a free plan?

No. Both paid tiers include a seven day free trial, but there is no permanently free tier.

Sendoso: Does Sendoso publish specific dollar amounts for its plans?

No. Sendoso states pricing is flexible based on company size, goals, and global presence, with no hidden fees. Specific pricing amounts are not disclosed online and customers must contact sales for quotes.

Source
Potion: Does it clone my voice and face?

Yes. The personalised opening segment is synthesised in your cloned voice with lip synced video, while the body of the video is your original recording.

Sendoso: What happens if I exceed my monthly send limit on the Starter plan?

The Starter tier includes 100 sends per month. The pricing page does not specify overages or upgrade paths for exceeding this limit; customers are directed to contact sales.

Source
Potion: How many videos does Starter include?

750 dynamic AI videos and three full AI video templates a month. An active outbound representative can reach that ceiling.

Sendoso: Are there any minimum contract terms or lock-in periods with Sendoso?

The pricing page does not mention minimum contract terms, lock-in periods, or cancellation policies. Customers should contact Sendoso's sales team to clarify contract flexibility.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads