Softwr

LMS · head to head

Kajabi vs LinkedIn Learning

Kajabi logo

Kajabi

LMS

All-in-one platform for knowledge entrepreneurs

From
$143/month
Rated
-
LinkedIn Learning logo

LinkedIn Learning

LMS

Develop skills with expert-led courses

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Kajabi starter plan limited to 1 product, 1 community, and 1 website; requires upgrade for scaling; LinkedIn Learning no pricing published on main site; specific subscription costs and billing periods not disclosed
  • They diverge on capability: Kajabi covers Course builder, LinkedIn Learning covers Video courses.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Kajabi and LinkedIn Learning actually diverge.

Attributes where Kajabi and LinkedIn Learning differ
AttributeKajabiLinkedIn Learning
Starting price$143/monthOn request
Founded20102003

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web, iOS, Android), user rating (Not yet rated), category (LMS).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Kajabi

  • Course builder
  • Website builder
  • Email marketing
  • Sales funnels
  • Memberships
  • Communities
  • Mobile app
  • Analytics

Only in LinkedIn Learning

  • Video courses
  • Certificates
  • Learning paths
  • Skill assessments
  • LinkedIn integration
  • Mobile learning
  • Offline viewing
  • Recommendations

Both cover

  • Web support
  • IOS support
  • Android support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Kajabi

  • Solo creators launching single digital products or coursesnot LinkedIn Learning
  • Small coaching businesses with course, community, and email marketing needsnot LinkedIn Learning
  • Multi-product creators requiring customisation and white-label optionsnot LinkedIn Learning

LinkedIn Learning

  • Skill developmentnot Kajabi
  • Career growthnot Kajabi
  • Team trainingnot Kajabi
  • Professional developmentnot Kajabi

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Kajabi

  • Starter plan limited to 1 product, 1 community, and 1 website; requires upgrade for scaling
  • Starter and Basic tiers support only 1 community each; Growth tier caps at 1 community (Pro tier reaches 3)
  • Payment processing fees 2.9%–2.7% (Kajabi Payments) plus 5%–0.5% for third-party providers, tiered by plan
  • Admin user allowances escalate significantly: Starter (default 1), Basic (2), Growth (11), Pro (26)

LinkedIn Learning

  • No pricing published on main site; specific subscription costs and billing periods not disclosed
  • Free trial available but specific trial duration not stated on homepage

Pricing, plan by plan

Kajabi

$143/month
  • Basic$179/month
    • 5 products
    • 1 community
    • 2,500 contacts
  • Growth$249/month
    • 50 products
    • 1 community
    • 25,000 contacts
  • Pro$499/month
    • Unlimited products
    • 3 communities
    • 100,000 contacts

LinkedIn Learning

On request
  • Monthly$29.99/month
    • All courses
    • Certificates
    • LinkedIn integration
  • Annual$19.99/month
    • All courses
    • Offline viewing
    • Personalized recommendations
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Admin tools
    • Analytics
    • Learning paths

Which should you pick?

Choose Kajabi if

  • You need course builder.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want website builder.

Choose LinkedIn Learning if

  • You need video courses.
  • You work on Web, IOS, Android.
  • You also want certificates.

Questions people ask

Is Kajabi or LinkedIn Learning better?
Neither clearly leads. Kajabi starts at $143/month and LinkedIn Learning at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Kajabi or LinkedIn Learning?
Kajabi starts at $143/month and LinkedIn Learning at On request.
Does Kajabi or LinkedIn Learning run on more platforms?
Kajabi runs on Web, iOS, Android. LinkedIn Learning runs on Web, IOS, Android.
What is Kajabi best used for?
Kajabi is most often used for solo creators launching single digital products or courses, small coaching businesses with course, community, and email marketing needs, multi-product creators requiring customisation and white-label options. Of those, solo creators launching single digital products or courses and small coaching businesses with course, community, and email marketing needs are not what LinkedIn Learning is typically brought in for.
What can Kajabi do that LinkedIn Learning cannot?
Kajabi covers Course builder, Website builder, Email marketing, Sales funnels. LinkedIn Learning covers Video courses, Certificates, Learning paths, Skill assessments. Both handle Web support, IOS support, Android support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Kajabi: How much does Kajabi cost?

Kajabi offers three subscription plans: Basic at $179/month (or $143/month annual), Growth at $249/month (or $199/month annual), and Pro at $499/month (or $399/month annual). A 30-day free trial is available.

Source
LinkedIn Learning: How much does LinkedIn Learning cost?

LinkedIn Learning does not publish subscription prices on its website. Pricing is only available after clicking the 'Start free trial' or 'Buy for my team' buttons to access the purchase page.

Source
Kajabi: What are the payment processing fees on Kajabi?

Kajabi charges payment processing fees through Kajabi Payments: 2.9% + $0.30 on Basic plan, 2.8% + $0.30 on Growth plan, and 2.7% + $0.30 on Pro plan. Third-party providers charge lower rates (2%, 1%, and 0.5% respectively, excluding PayPal).

Source
LinkedIn Learning: Does LinkedIn Learning offer a free trial?

Yes, LinkedIn Learning offers a free trial option accessible from the main site, though the specific trial duration is not stated on the homepage.

Source
Kajabi: How many contacts can I store on each Kajabi plan?

Basic plan supports 2,500 contacts, Growth plan supports 25,000 contacts, and Pro plan supports 100,000 contacts with unlimited products and 3 communities.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads