Softwr

Travel · head to head

Hostfully vs Mews

Hostfully logo

Hostfully

Travel

Vacation rental property management platform with per-property pricing and digital guidebooks

From
$15/month
Rated
-
Mews logo

Mews

Travel

One pricing plan should not fit all

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Hostfully the advertised per property price excludes a platform fee that is not published anywhere on the pricing page, so no listed figure is a real monthly cost until sales quotes it.; Mews no pricing published on pricing page; specific per-room or per-property costs require requesting a quote
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Hostfully and Mews actually diverge.

Attributes where Hostfully and Mews differ
AttributeHostfullyMews
Starting price$15/monthOn request
Pricing modelPer property per monthquote
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Travel).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Hostfully

  • Channel management
  • Digital Guidebooks
  • Owner portal
  • Direct booking engine
  • Unified inbox
  • Pipeline and lead management

Only in Mews

Nothing recorded that Hostfully does not also cover.

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Hostfully

  • A manager with thirty units who wants channel sync, an owner portal and a direct booking site under one subscriptionnot Mews
  • A host who only wants professional check-in and local recommendation guidebooks and will buy Digital Guidebooks without the PMSnot Mews
  • An operator pushing guests towards direct bookings who needs the Pro tier because the Growth tier taxes exactly that revenuenot Mews
  • A property manager onboarding third-party owners who need visible reporting on their own unitsnot Mews

Mews

  • Property management system for hotels and accommodationsnot Hostfully
  • Guest experience enhancement with AI-driven preferencesnot Hostfully
  • Revenue optimization and business intelligencenot Hostfully

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Hostfully

  • The advertised per property price excludes a platform fee that is not published anywhere on the pricing page, so no listed figure is a real monthly cost until sales quotes it.
  • The Growth tier charges 1% on payments and 0.85% on direct bookings, so the operators most focused on direct revenue are penalised on the cheaper plan and effectively forced to Pro.
  • Pricing is per property, so a portfolio of small low-revenue units pays the same per listing as high-revenue ones and studio-heavy portfolios carry a disproportionate cost.
  • Accounting is lighter than manager-grade competitors, with no full trust accounting, so client fund segregation has to be handled outside the platform.
  • Digital Guidebooks are sold and priced separately from the PMS, so the product Hostfully is best known for is an additional line on the invoice rather than part of the subscription.

Mews

  • No pricing published on pricing page; specific per-room or per-property costs require requesting a quote
  • Exact implementation fee structure not disclosed
  • Revenue Management System (RMS) and Point of Sale (POS) add-on costs not specified

Pricing, plan by plan

Hostfully

$15/month
  • Growth$15/month
    • 1 to 50 listings
    • $15 per property per month plus a platform fee
    • 1% payment gateway fee
  • Pro$25/month
    • 1 to 199 listings
    • $25 per property per month plus a platform fee
    • No payment gateway fee
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • 200 or more listings
    • Custom volume pricing plus a platform fee
    • Priority support

Mews

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Mews review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Hostfully if

  • You need channel management.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want digital guidebooks.

Choose Mews if

Nothing in the data separates Mews from Hostfully on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Questions people ask

Is Hostfully or Mews better?
Neither clearly leads. Hostfully starts at $15/month and Mews at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Hostfully or Mews?
Hostfully starts at $15/month and Mews at On request.
Does Hostfully or Mews run on more platforms?
Hostfully runs on Web, iOS, Android. Mews runs on Web.
What is Hostfully best used for?
Hostfully is most often used for a manager with thirty units who wants channel sync, an owner portal and a direct booking site under one subscription, a host who only wants professional check-in and local recommendation guidebooks and will buy digital guidebooks without the pms, an operator pushing guests towards direct bookings who needs the pro tier because the growth tier taxes exactly that revenue, a property manager onboarding third-party owners who need visible reporting on their own units. Of those, a manager with thirty units who wants channel sync, an owner portal and a direct booking site under one subscription and a host who only wants professional check-in and local recommendation guidebooks and will buy digital guidebooks without the pms are not what Mews is typically brought in for.
What can Hostfully do that Mews cannot?
Hostfully covers Channel management, Digital Guidebooks, Owner portal, Direct booking engine.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Hostfully: What is the platform fee?

Hostfully does not publish it. Ask for the total monthly figure for your listing count in writing before comparing plans.

Mews: What are the main pricing tiers offered by Mews?

Mews offers three tiers: Essentials (basic PMS with automated payments), Advanced (popular tier with customizable guest journey and SMS check-in), and Enterprise (unlimited integrations and no implementation fees). Specific costs require requesting a quote.

Source
Hostfully: Which tier is cheaper in practice?

Pro, for anyone with real direct booking volume. Growth is $10 less per property but adds 1% on payments and 0.85% on direct bookings.

Mews: What core features are included in the Mews Essentials plan?

Essentials includes property management system, booking engine, guest portal, automated payments platform, 8 Mews Marketplace integrations, 24/7 chatbot support, and exportable reports.

Source
Hostfully: Can I buy guidebooks alone?

Yes. Digital Guidebooks are priced separately and are commonly bought without the PMS.

Mews: What additional features does Mews Advanced tier provide?

Advanced tier (marked as popular) adds AI-driven guest preference summaries, customizable booking engine, custom domain email communications, automated SMS check-in reminders, and digital contactless check-in via phone.

Source
Hostfully: Is there a minimum property count?

No stated minimum, but per property pricing plus a platform fee makes it uneconomic for one or two units.

Mews: What makes the Mews Enterprise tier different from other plans?

Enterprise tier includes unlimited Mews Marketplace integrations (1,000+), custom dashboards with business intelligence, enhanced data connectors, automated report exports, access to Booking Engine and Channel Manager APIs, and notably eliminates implementation fees.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads