Softwr

Travel · head to head

Clock PMS+ vs Mews

Clock PMS+ logo

Clock PMS+

Travel

All-inclusive cloud hotel PMS priced on annual revenue rather than per room

From
€517/month
Rated
-
Mews logo

Mews

Travel

One pricing plan should not fit all

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Clock PMS+ pricing on annual net revenue means a high-ADR boutique pays materially more than a budget property with the same room count, which is a bad deal for exactly the operators with the strongest performance.; Mews no pricing published on pricing page; specific per-room or per-property costs require requesting a quote
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Clock PMS+ and Mews actually diverge.

Attributes where Clock PMS+ and Mews differ
AttributeClock PMS+Mews
Starting price€517/monthOn request
Pricing modelPer month by annual net revenue and room countquote
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Travel).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Clock PMS+

  • All-inclusive modules
  • Guest self service portal
  • Events and banqueting
  • Point of sale
  • Channel connectivity
  • Revenue-based tiering

Only in Mews

Nothing recorded that Clock PMS+ does not also cover.

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Clock PMS+

  • An independent hotel with a restaurant that wants POS posting to the folio without buying and integrating a second systemnot Mews
  • A conference-heavy property needing banqueting and function space billing inside the PMSnot Mews
  • A budget or low-ADR property that pays less under revenue-based tiering than it would under per room pricingnot Mews
  • A hotel replacing an on-premise legacy system that wants online check-in included rather than as a paid add-onnot Mews

Mews

  • Property management system for hotels and accommodationsnot Clock PMS+
  • Guest experience enhancement with AI-driven preferencesnot Clock PMS+
  • Revenue optimization and business intelligencenot Clock PMS+

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Clock PMS+

  • Pricing on annual net revenue means a high-ADR boutique pays materially more than a budget property with the same room count, which is a bad deal for exactly the operators with the strongest performance.
  • The onboarding fee of 1,650 to 3,900 euros is a real first-year cost that the monthly figure hides, and it applies before the system is producing any value.
  • The all-inclusive claim has exceptions: OTA channel connections, extra rate mappings and private analytics are all charged separately on top.
  • Contracts are annual with tier reassessment at year end, so a good trading year raises next year subscription automatically unless renegotiated.
  • Market presence is concentrated in Europe and the vendor is small relative to Oracle or Mews, which means a thinner integration ecosystem and more dependence on the vendor for anything bespoke.

Mews

  • No pricing published on pricing page; specific per-room or per-property costs require requesting a quote
  • Exact implementation fee structure not disclosed
  • Revenue Management System (RMS) and Point of Sale (POS) add-on costs not specified

Pricing, plan by plan

Clock PMS+

€517/month
  • Clock PMS+$517/month
    • Example rate for a 40 room hotel with 1.9 million euros annual revenue
    • Tier set by annual net revenue and room count
    • PMS, booking engine, POS, messaging and online check-in included
  • Add-ons$10/month
    • OTA connections via RoomCloud at 10 euros per channel per month, maximum ten
    • Extra 50 rate mappings at 50 euros per month
    • Private analytics at 50 euros per month

Mews

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Mews review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Clock PMS+ if

  • You need all-inclusive modules.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want guest self service portal.

Choose Mews if

Nothing in the data separates Mews from Clock PMS+ on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Questions people ask

Is Clock PMS+ or Mews better?
Neither clearly leads. Clock PMS+ starts at €517/month and Mews at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Clock PMS+ or Mews?
Clock PMS+ starts at €517/month and Mews at On request.
Does Clock PMS+ or Mews run on more platforms?
Clock PMS+ runs on Web, iOS, Android. Mews runs on Web.
What is Clock PMS+ best used for?
Clock PMS+ is most often used for an independent hotel with a restaurant that wants pos posting to the folio without buying and integrating a second system, a conference-heavy property needing banqueting and function space billing inside the pms, a budget or low-adr property that pays less under revenue-based tiering than it would under per room pricing, a hotel replacing an on-premise legacy system that wants online check-in included rather than as a paid add-on. Of those, an independent hotel with a restaurant that wants pos posting to the folio without buying and integrating a second system and a conference-heavy property needing banqueting and function space billing inside the pms are not what Mews is typically brought in for.
What can Clock PMS+ do that Mews cannot?
Clock PMS+ covers All-inclusive modules, Guest self service portal, Events and banqueting, Point of sale.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Clock PMS+: How is Clock PMS+ priced?

By tier, set from annual net revenue and room count. A 40 room hotel with 1.9 million euros of revenue sits around 517 euros a month.

Mews: What are the main pricing tiers offered by Mews?

Mews offers three tiers: Essentials (basic PMS with automated payments), Advanced (popular tier with customizable guest journey and SMS check-in), and Enterprise (unlimited integrations and no implementation fees). Specific costs require requesting a quote.

Source
Clock PMS+: Is there a setup fee?

Yes, onboarding runs roughly 1,650 to 3,900 euros depending on plan.

Mews: What core features are included in the Mews Essentials plan?

Essentials includes property management system, booking engine, guest portal, automated payments platform, 8 Mews Marketplace integrations, 24/7 chatbot support, and exportable reports.

Source
Clock PMS+: Is the channel manager included?

No. OTA connections come through RoomCloud at 10 euros per channel per month, up to ten channels.

Mews: What additional features does Mews Advanced tier provide?

Advanced tier (marked as popular) adds AI-driven guest preference summaries, customizable booking engine, custom domain email communications, automated SMS check-in reminders, and digital contactless check-in via phone.

Source
Clock PMS+: Does it include point of sale?

Yes, POS posting to the guest folio is in the base subscription, which is unusual at this price point.

Mews: What makes the Mews Enterprise tier different from other plans?

Enterprise tier includes unlimited Mews Marketplace integrations (1,000+), custom dashboards with business intelligence, enhanced data connectors, automated report exports, access to Booking Engine and Channel Manager APIs, and notably eliminates implementation fees.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads