Softwr

Healthcare · head to head

Doximity vs Philips IntelliSpace PACS

Doximity logo

Doximity

Healthcare

Social network and collaboration platform for physicians

From
Free
Rated
-
Philips IntelliSpace PACS logo

Philips IntelliSpace PACS

Healthcare

Enterprise radiology PACS and diagnostic image viewing from Philips

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Doximity has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Doximity free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium; Philips IntelliSpace PACS philips has consolidated its imaging marketing under Philips Enterprise Imaging and several IntelliSpace PACS regional pages now redirect to a generic medical imaging page, so a buyer signing a long PACS term should demand a written product lifecycle and version support statement before committing.
  • They diverge on capability: Doximity covers Secure Messaging, Philips IntelliSpace PACS covers Diagnostic reading client.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Doximity and Philips IntelliSpace PACS actually diverge.

Attributes where Doximity and Philips IntelliSpace PACS differ
AttributeDoximityPhilips IntelliSpace PACS
Starting priceFreeOn request
Pricing modelfreemiumquote
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsWeb, iOS, AndroidWeb, Windows
Founded2010Unknown

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Healthcare).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Doximity

  • Secure Messaging
  • Professional Network
  • Telehealth
  • Job Board
  • CME Access
  • Collaboration Tools
  • EHR Systems
  • HIPAA

Only in Philips IntelliSpace PACS

  • Diagnostic reading client
  • Zero footprint web viewer
  • Enterprise archive
  • Advanced visualisation
  • IntelliSpace Radiology on AWS
  • Worklist and workflow
  • AI results integration

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Doximity

  • Physician professional network and communicationnot Philips IntelliSpace PACS
  • AI-powered medical reference and clinical decision supportnot Philips IntelliSpace PACS
  • Patient outreach and documentation automationnot Philips IntelliSpace PACS

Philips IntelliSpace PACS

  • A hospital replacing an end of life PACS that already runs a large Philips CT and MR estate and wants modality and reading integration in one support contractnot Doximity
  • A radiology group consolidating several departmental archives into one enterprise archive with a single radiologist worklistnot Doximity
  • A health system that wants to move diagnostic reading off local workstations into a cloud hosted environment via the AWS listingnot Doximity
  • Sites that need server side advanced visualisation so radiologists can do 3D and vessel work without dedicated 3D workstationsnot Doximity

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Doximity

  • Free tier limited to verified US clinicians only; no international access without premium
  • AI Scribe and Dialer features accessible only to US-based healthcare professionals
  • Premium tier pricing not disclosed on main site

Philips IntelliSpace PACS

  • Philips has consolidated its imaging marketing under Philips Enterprise Imaging and several IntelliSpace PACS regional pages now redirect to a generic medical imaging page, so a buyer signing a long PACS term should demand a written product lifecycle and version support statement before committing.
  • Advanced visualisation is licensed by concurrent user separately from the base PACS, so a department that sizes concurrency from average use finds radiologists blocked at the morning peak and buys more licences after go live.
  • The deepest integration is with Philips modalities, so sites running mixed GE and Siemens scanner fleets get less of the workflow benefit than the demonstration environment implies.
  • Third party AI findings arrive through a results interface rather than natively in the hanging protocol, so radiologists context switch to see algorithm output and adoption of purchased AI is lower than expected.
  • Data migration from a legacy PACS is a separate, large and often underquoted professional services line, and migrations of a decade of priors routinely run longer than the go live plan allows.

Pricing, plan by plan

Doximity

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the Doximity review.

Philips IntelliSpace PACS

On request
  • IntelliSpace PACS$undefined/year
    • Priced by annual study volume and concurrent diagnostic users
    • Advanced visualisation licensed separately by concurrent user
    • Storage and archive tiering priced by capacity

Which should you pick?

Choose Doximity if

  • You need secure messaging.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want professional network.

Choose Philips IntelliSpace PACS if

  • You need diagnostic reading client.
  • You work on Web, Windows.
  • You also want zero footprint web viewer.

Questions people ask

Is Doximity or Philips IntelliSpace PACS better?
Neither clearly leads. Doximity starts at Free and Philips IntelliSpace PACS at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Doximity or Philips IntelliSpace PACS?
Doximity has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Doximity and On request for Philips IntelliSpace PACS.
Does Doximity or Philips IntelliSpace PACS run on more platforms?
Doximity runs on Web, iOS, Android. Philips IntelliSpace PACS runs on Web, Windows.
Can I use Doximity for free?
Yes. Doximity has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Philips IntelliSpace PACS starts at On request.
What is Doximity best used for?
Doximity is most often used for physician professional network and communication, ai-powered medical reference and clinical decision support, patient outreach and documentation automation. Of those, physician professional network and communication and ai-powered medical reference and clinical decision support are not what Philips IntelliSpace PACS is typically brought in for.
What can Doximity do that Philips IntelliSpace PACS cannot?
Doximity covers Secure Messaging, Professional Network, Telehealth, Job Board. Philips IntelliSpace PACS covers Diagnostic reading client, Zero footprint web viewer, Enterprise archive, Advanced visualisation.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Doximity: Is Doximity free?

Doximity is free for verified US clinicians. Specific subscription tiers and paid plan pricing are not disclosed on their website.

Source
Philips IntelliSpace PACS: Is IntelliSpace PACS being discontinued?

It is still sold and supported, but Philips has moved its marketing to Philips Enterprise Imaging and some regional IntelliSpace product pages now redirect. Ask Philips for the written lifecycle statement before signing a multi year term.

Philips IntelliSpace PACS: Can I run it in the cloud?

Yes. Philips lists IntelliSpace Radiology on AWS Marketplace, and Philips also offers a managed hosted deployment. Both are quoted rather than self service.

Philips IntelliSpace PACS: Does Philips publish pricing?

No. Pricing is by study volume, concurrent diagnostic users and storage, and is usually negotiated alongside modality capital.

Philips IntelliSpace PACS: Will it read images from non Philips scanners?

Yes, it is a standard DICOM archive and viewer. The gap is in advanced visualisation and modality workflow integration, which is deeper on Philips equipment.

Share

Related pages

Other head to heads