Logistics · head to head
Detrack vs ShipHero

Detrack
Logistics
Delivery management billed per driver with proof of delivery and route tracking
- From
- Free
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Only Detrack has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Detrack pricing is per driver, not per user account; ShipHero pricing details not disclosed on public website; requires contacting sales
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Detrack and ShipHero actually diverge.
Identical on both: platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Logistics).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Detrack
Nothing recorded that ShipHero does not also cover.
Only in ShipHero
- Warehouse management
- Pick/pack/ship
- Inventory tracking
- Automation rules
- Shopify
- Amazon
- WooCommerce
- BigCommerce
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Detrack
- Last-mile delivery trackingnot ShipHero
- Field service dispatchnot ShipHero
- Customer delivery notificationsnot ShipHero
ShipHero
- Multi-carrier shipping with live rate shopping (UPS, FedEx, USPS, DHL)not Detrack
- Warehouse management with picking, packing, and returns automationnot Detrack
- Labour management and workforce performance trackingnot Detrack
- Integration with major e-commerce platforms (Shopify, Magento, BigCommerce, TikTok Shop)not Detrack
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Detrack
- Pricing is per driver, not per user account
- No published free tier; 14-day free trial only
ShipHero
- Pricing details not disclosed on public website; requires contacting sales
- No published technical system requirements or browser compatibility specifications
- Custom quote model requires enterprise sales engagement for pricing transparency
Pricing, plan by plan
Detrack
Free- Pro$29/month
- Per driver pricing
- Proof of delivery
- Driver tracking
- Advanced$39/month
- Per driver pricing
- All Pro features
- Route optimization
ShipHero
On requestNo published plan breakdown. See the ShipHero review.
Which should you pick?
Questions people ask
- Is Detrack or ShipHero better?
- Neither clearly leads. Detrack starts at Free and ShipHero at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Detrack or ShipHero?
- Detrack has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Detrack and On request for ShipHero.
- Does Detrack or ShipHero run on more platforms?
- Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
- Can I use Detrack for free?
- Yes. Detrack has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. ShipHero starts at On request.
- What is Detrack best used for?
- Detrack is most often used for last-mile delivery tracking, field service dispatch, customer delivery notifications. Of those, last-mile delivery tracking and field service dispatch are not what ShipHero is typically brought in for.
- What can Detrack do that ShipHero cannot?
- ShipHero covers Warehouse management, Pick/pack/ship, Inventory tracking, Automation rules.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Detrack: How much does Detrack cost?
Detrack charges $29/driver/month for Pro and $39/driver/month for Advanced, with 10% annual discounts and a 14-day free trial available.
SourceShipHero: What is ShipHero's pricing model?
ShipHero does not publish pricing on its homepage. The company uses a direct sales model, directing customers to book a demo or contact their sales team at [email protected] to discuss pricing.
SourceDetrack: Does Detrack charge per office user?
No, Detrack charges only per driver. Office staff including dispatchers, admins, and managers are unlimited and free.
SourceShipHero: Is ShipHero expensive?
ShipHero states that the solution to warehouse inefficiency is not as expensive as you might think, suggesting competitive pricing. However, specific costs require contacting sales.
SourceDetrack: What are Detrack's key pricing differences between Pro and Advanced?
Pro at $29/driver/month includes proof of delivery and tracking. Advanced at $39/driver/month adds route optimization, vehicle safety checks, and advanced analytics.
SourceShipHero: Can I try ShipHero before committing?
The site does not mention a free trial. To evaluate ShipHero, customers must schedule a demo with the sales team.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Detrack vs Deliverr
- Detrack vs AfterShip
- Detrack vs Cargoson
- Detrack vs CWILL Post-Purchase
- Detrack vs Onfleet
- Detrack vs Locate2u
- Detrack vs Truckbase
- Detrack vs Descartes MacroPoint
- Detrack vs Shippabo
- Detrack vs Shipwell
- Detrack vs Softeon
- Detrack vs Trucker Path
- Detrack vs Loadsmart
- Detrack vs Manhattan Associates
- Detrack vs Ordoro
- Detrack vs Rose Rocket
- Detrack vs ShipBob
- Detrack vs Deposco
- Detrack vs Logiwa
- Detrack vs Easyship
- Detrack vs Veeqo
- Detrack vs ShipStation
- Detrack vs Uber
- Detrack vs Uber Freight
- Detrack vs CargoWise
- ShipHero vs Deliverr
- ShipHero vs AfterShip
- ShipHero vs Cargoson
- ShipHero vs CWILL Post-Purchase
- ShipHero vs Onfleet
- ShipHero vs Locate2u
- ShipHero vs Truckbase
- ShipHero vs Descartes MacroPoint
- ShipHero vs Shippabo
- ShipHero vs Shipwell
- ShipHero vs Softeon
- ShipHero vs Trucker Path
- ShipHero vs Loadsmart
- ShipHero vs Manhattan Associates
- ShipHero vs Ordoro
- ShipHero vs Rose Rocket
- ShipHero vs ShipBob
- ShipHero vs Deposco
- ShipHero vs Logiwa
- ShipHero vs Easyship
- ShipHero vs Veeqo
- ShipHero vs ShipStation
- ShipHero vs Uber
- ShipHero vs Uber Freight
- ShipHero vs CargoWise

