Softwr

Logistics · head to head

CWILL Post-Purchase vs ShipHero

CWILL Post-Purchase logo

CWILL Post-Purchase

Logistics

Order tracking, returns and shipping protection for DTC ecommerce, formerly ParcelPanel

From
Free
Rated
-
ShipHero logo

ShipHero

Logistics

Warehouse management for e-commerce

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only CWILL Post-Purchase has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: CWILL Post-Purchase credit-based system requires purchasing credits for each order tracked; ShipHero pricing details not disclosed on public website; requires contacting sales
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which CWILL Post-Purchase and ShipHero actually diverge.

Attributes where CWILL Post-Purchase and ShipHero differ
AttributeCWILL Post-PurchaseShipHero
Starting priceFreeOn request
Pricing modelsubscriptionUnknown
Free tierYesNo
FoundedUnknown2013

Identical on both: platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Logistics).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in CWILL Post-Purchase

Nothing recorded that ShipHero does not also cover.

Only in ShipHero

  • Warehouse management
  • Pick/pack/ship
  • Inventory tracking
  • Automation rules
  • Shopify
  • Amazon
  • WooCommerce
  • BigCommerce

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

CWILL Post-Purchase

  • Reducing customer support tickets with self-service tracking pagesnot ShipHero
  • Processing returns through branded self-service portalsnot ShipHero
  • Offering shipping insurance at checkout to reduce purchase anxietynot ShipHero
  • Syncing tracking data from 1600 plus global carriersnot ShipHero

ShipHero

  • Multi-carrier shipping with live rate shopping (UPS, FedEx, USPS, DHL)not CWILL Post-Purchase
  • Warehouse management with picking, packing, and returns automationnot CWILL Post-Purchase
  • Labour management and workforce performance trackingnot CWILL Post-Purchase
  • Integration with major e-commerce platforms (Shopify, Magento, BigCommerce, TikTok Shop)not CWILL Post-Purchase

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

CWILL Post-Purchase

  • Credit-based system requires purchasing credits for each order tracked
  • Additional credits cost $0.05 each across all tiers

ShipHero

  • Pricing details not disclosed on public website; requires contacting sales
  • No published technical system requirements or browser compatibility specifications
  • Custom quote model requires enterprise sales engagement for pricing transparency

Pricing, plan by plan

CWILL Post-Purchase

Free
  • FreeFree
    • 20 credits per month
    • Access to 1661+ global carriers
    • Branded tracking pages
  • Essential$11/month
    • 200 credits per month (avg $0.055 per order)
    • Post-purchase delivery date estimates
    • Custom shipment status
  • Professional$59/month
    • 2000 credits per month (avg $0.0295 per order)
    • Most popular tier
    • API/webhook access
  • Enterprise$479/month
    • 25000 credits per month (avg $0.0192 per order)
    • Dedicated support staff
    • Custom integrations

ShipHero

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the ShipHero review.

Which should you pick?

Choose CWILL Post-Purchase if

  • You want to start without paying.

Choose ShipHero if

  • You need warehouse management.
  • You also want pick/pack/ship.

Questions people ask

Is CWILL Post-Purchase or ShipHero better?
Neither clearly leads. CWILL Post-Purchase starts at Free and ShipHero at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, CWILL Post-Purchase or ShipHero?
CWILL Post-Purchase has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for CWILL Post-Purchase and On request for ShipHero.
Does CWILL Post-Purchase or ShipHero run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
Can I use CWILL Post-Purchase for free?
Yes. CWILL Post-Purchase has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. ShipHero starts at On request.
What is CWILL Post-Purchase best used for?
CWILL Post-Purchase is most often used for reducing customer support tickets with self-service tracking pages, processing returns through branded self-service portals, offering shipping insurance at checkout to reduce purchase anxiety, syncing tracking data from 1600 plus global carriers. Of those, reducing customer support tickets with self-service tracking pages and processing returns through branded self-service portals are not what ShipHero is typically brought in for.
What can CWILL Post-Purchase do that ShipHero cannot?
ShipHero covers Warehouse management, Pick/pack/ship, Inventory tracking, Automation rules.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

CWILL Post-Purchase: How much does CWILL post-purchase cost?

CWILL offers a free plan with 20 credits/month. Paid plans start at $11/month for Essential (200 credits), $59/month for Professional (2000 credits marked most popular), and $479/month for Enterprise (25000 credits). Annual billing provides a 20% discount.

Source
ShipHero: What is ShipHero's pricing model?

ShipHero does not publish pricing on its homepage. The company uses a direct sales model, directing customers to book a demo or contact their sales team at [email protected] to discuss pricing.

Source
CWILL Post-Purchase: How does CWILL's credit system work?

Each order tracked consumes 1 credit. Monthly plans include a fixed credit allowance, with additional credits available at $0.05 each. Professional tier averages $0.0295 per order, while Enterprise tier averages $0.0192 per order.

Source
ShipHero: Is ShipHero expensive?

ShipHero states that the solution to warehouse inefficiency is not as expensive as you might think, suggesting competitive pricing. However, specific costs require contacting sales.

Source
CWILL Post-Purchase: Does CWILL have a free plan?

Yes, CWILL offers a free plan with 20 credits per month, providing access to 1661+ global carriers, branded tracking pages, and basic analytics.

Source
ShipHero: Can I try ShipHero before committing?

The site does not mention a free trial. To evaluate ShipHero, customers must schedule a demo with the sales team.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads