Softwr

Customer Success · head to head

ChurnZero vs Proposify

ChurnZero logo

ChurnZero

Customer Success

Real-time Customer Success Platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Proposify logo

Proposify

Sales Enablement

Proposal Software That Closes Deals

From
$19/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: ChurnZero no pricing tiers or rates published on website; Proposify document sends are capped monthly and billed per overage, at 10 sends on Basic with $0.50 each beyond
  • They diverge on capability: ChurnZero covers Real-time alerts, Proposify covers Proposal templates.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which ChurnZero and Proposify actually diverge.

Attributes where ChurnZero and Proposify differ
AttributeChurnZeroProposify
Starting priceOn request$19/month
Pricing modelUnknownsubscription
CategoryCustomer SuccessSales Enablement
Founded20152013

Identical on both: free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in ChurnZero

  • Real-time alerts
  • In-app messaging
  • Customer health scores
  • Journey automation
  • NPS surveys
  • Slack
  • Intercom

Only in Proposify

  • Proposal templates
  • Content library
  • Electronic signatures
  • Analytics
  • Interactive pricing
  • Pipedrive
  • Stripe

Both cover

  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

ChurnZero

  • Customer success and churn preventionnot Proposify
  • Customer health scoring and proactive risk detectionnot Proposify
  • Automated customer engagement through AI agentsnot Proposify
  • Customer renewal forecastingnot Proposify
  • NPS and satisfaction surveysnot Proposify
  • Multi-platform customer communication and collaborationnot Proposify

Proposify

  • Document proposal and template managementnot ChurnZero
  • Sales document tracking and managementnot ChurnZero
  • Team collaboration on proposalsnot ChurnZero

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

ChurnZero

  • No pricing tiers or rates published on website
  • Vendor requires 'Book a Demo' to discuss pricing with sales team
  • Pricing model not disclosed online

Proposify

  • Document sends are capped monthly and billed per overage, at 10 sends on Basic with $0.50 each beyond
  • The Business plan's overage rate of $0.75 per send is higher than either cheaper plan despite starting at $3,900 a year
  • Document analytics, integrations and custom fields all require the Team plan at $49 per user per month
  • API access and SSO are Business only
  • The Basic plan includes a single collaborator seat

Pricing, plan by plan

ChurnZero

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the ChurnZero review.

Proposify

$19/month
  • Basic$19/month
    • 10 document sends per month
    • Annual billing (monthly billing: $29/month)
    • Overage: $0.50 per send
  • Team$41/month
    • 30 document sends per month
    • Annual billing (quarterly billing: $49/month)
    • Overage: $0.30 per send
  • Business$3900/year
    • 75 document sends per month
    • Custom pricing (starts at $3,900/year)
    • Overage: $0.75 per send
  • Enterprise$null/month
    • Custom pricing and send limits

Which should you pick?

Choose ChurnZero if

  • You need real-time alerts.
  • You also want in-app messaging.

Choose Proposify if

  • You need proposal templates.
  • You also want content library.

Questions people ask

Is ChurnZero or Proposify better?
Neither clearly leads. ChurnZero starts at On request and Proposify at $19/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, ChurnZero or Proposify?
ChurnZero starts at On request and Proposify at $19/month.
Does ChurnZero or Proposify run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is ChurnZero best used for?
ChurnZero is most often used for customer success and churn prevention, customer health scoring and proactive risk detection, automated customer engagement through ai agents, customer renewal forecasting. Of those, customer success and churn prevention and customer health scoring and proactive risk detection are not what Proposify is typically brought in for.
What can ChurnZero do that Proposify cannot?
ChurnZero covers Real-time alerts, In-app messaging, Customer health scores, Journey automation. Proposify covers Proposal templates, Content library, Electronic signatures, Analytics. Both handle Salesforce, HubSpot, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

ChurnZero: How much does ChurnZero cost?

ChurnZero does not publish pricing online. You must book a demo through their website to discuss rates and plans with the sales team.

Source
Proposify: How much does Proposify cost?

Proposify Basic plan costs $19/user/month (annual) or $29/user/month (monthly). Team plan is $41/user/month (annual) or $49/user/month (quarterly). Business starts at $3,900/year with custom pricing for Enterprise. All prices in USD.

Source
ChurnZero: What is ChurnZero's pricing model?

ChurnZero's pricing model is not publicly disclosed on their website, suggesting custom pricing based on organization size, feature requirements, or usage.

Source
Proposify: What document send limits does each plan include?

Basic includes 10 monthly sends ($0.50 per overage), Team includes 30 monthly sends ($0.30 per overage), and Business includes 75 monthly sends ($0.75 per overage). Enterprise has custom limits.

Source
ChurnZero: Does ChurnZero offer a free trial?

Trial terms are not specified on the public website. You must book a demo to inquire about trial availability and evaluate the platform.

Source
Proposify: Does Proposify offer a free trial?

Yes, Proposify offers a 14-day free trial on the Team plan features with no credit card required.

Source
Proposify: How much do I save with annual billing?

Annual billing offers significant discounts compared to monthly options. For example, Basic plan saves up to 4 months of fees per year when billed annually versus monthly.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads