Softwr

Customer Success · head to head

ChurnZero vs Loopio

ChurnZero logo

ChurnZero

Customer Success

Real-time Customer Success Platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Loopio logo

Loopio

Proposals

RFP Response Software

From
$20000/year
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: ChurnZero no pricing tiers or rates published on website; Loopio export formatting causes issues with document appearance in client deliverables
  • They diverge on capability: ChurnZero covers Real-time alerts, Loopio covers Content library.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which ChurnZero and Loopio actually diverge.

Attributes where ChurnZero and Loopio differ
AttributeChurnZeroLoopio
Starting priceOn request$20000/year
CategoryCustomer SuccessProposals
Founded20152014

Identical on both: pricing model (Unknown), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in ChurnZero

  • Real-time alerts
  • In-app messaging
  • Customer health scores
  • Journey automation
  • NPS surveys
  • HubSpot
  • Intercom

Only in Loopio

  • Content library
  • RFP automation
  • Collaboration
  • Analytics
  • AI suggestions
  • Google Drive
  • Microsoft 365

Both cover

  • Salesforce
  • Slack
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

ChurnZero

  • Customer success and churn preventionnot Loopio
  • Customer health scoring and proactive risk detectionnot Loopio
  • Automated customer engagement through AI agentsnot Loopio
  • Customer renewal forecastingnot Loopio
  • NPS and satisfaction surveysnot Loopio
  • Multi-platform customer communication and collaborationnot Loopio

Loopio

  • Customer Successnot ChurnZero
  • Rfp Responsenot ChurnZero
  • Content Librarynot ChurnZero

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

ChurnZero

  • No pricing tiers or rates published on website
  • Vendor requires 'Book a Demo' to discuss pricing with sales team
  • Pricing model not disclosed online

Loopio

  • Export formatting causes issues with document appearance in client deliverables
  • Content library responses often end up generic and bland without bespoke customization
  • AI response suggestions frequently incorrect, requiring extensive manual review
  • Collaborators cannot comment on specific paragraphs or ask questions inline

Pricing, plan by plan

ChurnZero

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the ChurnZero review.

Loopio

$20000/year

No published plan breakdown. See the Loopio review.

Which should you pick?

Choose ChurnZero if

  • You need real-time alerts.
  • You also want in-app messaging.

Choose Loopio if

  • You need content library.
  • You also want rfp automation.

Questions people ask

Is ChurnZero or Loopio better?
Neither clearly leads. ChurnZero starts at On request and Loopio at $20000/year, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, ChurnZero or Loopio?
ChurnZero starts at On request and Loopio at $20000/year.
Does ChurnZero or Loopio run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is ChurnZero best used for?
ChurnZero is most often used for customer success and churn prevention, customer health scoring and proactive risk detection, automated customer engagement through ai agents, customer renewal forecasting. Of those, customer success and churn prevention and customer health scoring and proactive risk detection are not what Loopio is typically brought in for.
What can ChurnZero do that Loopio cannot?
ChurnZero covers Real-time alerts, In-app messaging, Customer health scores, Journey automation. Loopio covers Content library, RFP automation, Collaboration, Analytics. Both handle Salesforce, Slack, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

ChurnZero: How much does ChurnZero cost?

ChurnZero does not publish pricing online. You must book a demo through their website to discuss rates and plans with the sales team.

Source
Loopio: What does Loopio do?

Loopio is RFP response management software that helps enterprises scale their response process for RFPs, RFIs, Security Questionnaires, and similar requests with AI-powered answer suggestions from approved content libraries.

Source
ChurnZero: What is ChurnZero's pricing model?

ChurnZero's pricing model is not publicly disclosed on their website, suggesting custom pricing based on organization size, feature requirements, or usage.

Source
Loopio: How much does Loopio cost?

Entry pricing for the Foundations plan is estimated around $20,000 per year for 10 seats. Median contract is approximately $22,786 annually with range from $11,000 to over $55,000 depending on team size and tier.

Source
ChurnZero: Does ChurnZero offer a free trial?

Trial terms are not specified on the public website. You must book a demo to inquire about trial availability and evaluate the platform.

Source
Loopio: What integrations does Loopio support?

Loopio integrates with Salesforce, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Drive, SharePoint, OneDrive, Box, Word, PowerPoint, Excel, and SSO providers like Okta, Microsoft Azure, and Auth0.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads