Softwr

Marketing · head to head

Bloomreach vs SharpSpring

Bloomreach logo

Bloomreach

Marketing

Ecommerce search, merchandising and customer engagement sold as three separately bought products

From
On request
Rated
-
SharpSpring logo

SharpSpring

CRM

Marketing automation for agencies

From
$50/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Bloomreach the three products have separate origins, separate pricing units and separate onboarding, so a single bundled quote hides which parts you are actually committing to.; SharpSpring still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site
  • They diverge on capability: Bloomreach covers Engagement CDP, SharpSpring covers Contact management.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Bloomreach and SharpSpring actually diverge.

Attributes where Bloomreach and SharpSpring differ
AttributeBloomreachSharpSpring
Starting priceOn request$50/month
Pricing modelquotesubscription
PlatformsWeb, iOS, Android, REST APIWeb
CategoryMarketingCRM
FoundedUnknown2014

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Bloomreach

  • Engagement CDP
  • Campaign orchestration
  • Discovery search
  • Recommendations
  • Jinja templating
  • Reports and dashboards

Only in SharpSpring

  • Contact management
  • Email marketing
  • Landing pages
  • Marketing automation
  • CRM
  • Reporting
  • White labeling
  • Zapier

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Bloomreach

  • A retailer replacing a legacy ESP that needs event-level segmentation rather than list-based sendingnot SharpSpring
  • Merchandising a large catalogue where site search relevance is the main conversion levernot SharpSpring
  • Building weblayers and email content from the same customer profile without duplicating logic in two toolsnot SharpSpring
  • Running campaign analytics over raw events instead of exporting to a separate warehouse and BI stacknot SharpSpring

SharpSpring

  • Marketing automationnot Bloomreach
  • Lead generationnot Bloomreach
  • Client managementnot Bloomreach

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Bloomreach

  • The three products have separate origins, separate pricing units and separate onboarding, so a single bundled quote hides which parts you are actually committing to.
  • Engagement is priced on tracked profiles, so a customer database that keeps every inactive account raises the bill whether or not those people are ever messaged.
  • The flexibility of the data model and Jinja templating needs technical ownership, and marketing teams without a developer typically use a fraction of the product they pay for.
  • Content is the least invested of the three lines and buyers evaluating it against dedicated headless CMS vendors usually find the gap widening.
  • Support and implementation quality vary between the Bratislava engineering base for Engagement and the US organisation, and escalation paths differ by product.

SharpSpring

  • Still operates under the SharpSpring brand name (footer copyright SharpSpring 2026) as a Constant Contact product, serving over 2000 agencies and 10000 businesses per the vendor site

Pricing, plan by plan

Bloomreach

On request
  • Bloomreach Engagement$undefined/year
    • Priced by tracked customer profiles and event volume
    • Channels and AI modules licensed separately
    • Annual contract
  • Bloomreach Discovery$undefined/year
    • Priced by search and recommendation request volume
    • Catalogue size and traffic bands
    • Annual contract

SharpSpring

$50/month
  • Professional$50/month
    • Contact management
    • Email marketing
    • Landing pages
  • Agency$100/month
    • Everything in Professional
    • Client management
    • White labeling
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Everything in Agency
    • Custom integration
    • Dedicated support

Which should you pick?

Choose Bloomreach if

  • You need engagement cdp.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android, REST API.
  • You also want campaign orchestration.

Choose SharpSpring if

  • You need contact management.
  • You also want email marketing.

Questions people ask

Is Bloomreach or SharpSpring better?
Neither clearly leads. Bloomreach starts at On request and SharpSpring at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Bloomreach or SharpSpring?
Bloomreach starts at On request and SharpSpring at $50/month.
Does Bloomreach or SharpSpring run on more platforms?
Bloomreach runs on Web, iOS, Android, REST API. SharpSpring runs on Web.
What is Bloomreach best used for?
Bloomreach is most often used for a retailer replacing a legacy esp that needs event-level segmentation rather than list-based sending, merchandising a large catalogue where site search relevance is the main conversion lever, building weblayers and email content from the same customer profile without duplicating logic in two tools, running campaign analytics over raw events instead of exporting to a separate warehouse and bi stack. Of those, a retailer replacing a legacy esp that needs event-level segmentation rather than list-based sending and merchandising a large catalogue where site search relevance is the main conversion lever are not what SharpSpring is typically brought in for.
What can Bloomreach do that SharpSpring cannot?
Bloomreach covers Engagement CDP, Campaign orchestration, Discovery search, Recommendations. SharpSpring covers Contact management, Email marketing, Landing pages, Marketing automation.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Bloomreach: Is Engagement just Exponea renamed?

It is the Exponea product line, continued and extended after the 2021 acquisition, with its engineering still centred in Slovakia. Buying it standalone is common.

SharpSpring: Does SharpSpring offer different pricing for agencies versus enterprise customers?

SharpSpring explicitly tailors pricing to three customer segments: SMBs, Agencies, and Enterprise. Agencies receive month-to-month plans with flexible billing, while enterprise customers get custom plans designed to scale.

Source
Bloomreach: Do we have to take Discovery to get Engagement?

No. They are sold and priced separately, and plenty of customers run Engagement alongside a different search vendor.

SharpSpring: Are SharpSpring's agency plans billed monthly?

Yes. The site specifically mentions that agencies receive affordable month-to-month plans, indicating monthly billing flexibility rather than annual-only contracts.

Source
Bloomreach: How is it priced?

Engagement by tracked profiles and event volume, Discovery by request volume. Neither is published, and both are annual commitments.

SharpSpring: What payment options are available for SharpSpring?

The site does not specify payment methods or models. Specific pricing details and payment options require contacting SharpSpring directly or visiting their dedicated pricing pages.

Source
SharpSpring: Is SharpSpring more affordable than competitors?

SharpSpring describes itself as offering a full feature set for a fraction of the cost of leading competitors, particularly for SMBs. However, specific pricing amounts are not disclosed on the homepage.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads