Softwr

Employee Engagement · head to head

Loop & Tie vs Sendoso

Loop & Tie logo

Loop & Tie

Employee Engagement

Choice-based gifting on a flat annual subscription with a marketplace weighted toward small and independent makers

From
Free
Rated
-
Sendoso logo

Sendoso

Affiliate Marketing

Sending platform for direct mail and gifts

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Loop & Tie has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Loop & Tie the tier structure gates users tightly, so needing a fourth user pushes an organisation from five hundred to five thousand dollars a year, a tenfold platform cost increase for one seat.; Sendoso pricing page lists four tiers, Starter, Core, Advanced and Enterprise, with no dollar figures and directs every visitor to talk to sales for a quote
  • They diverge on capability: Loop & Tie covers Choice-based collections, Sendoso covers Gift marketplace.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Loop & Tie and Sendoso actually diverge.

Attributes where Loop & Tie and Sendoso differ
AttributeLoop & TieSendoso
Starting priceFreeOn request
Pricing modelPer year subscription plus gift spendsubscription
Free tierYesNo
CategoryEmployee EngagementAffiliate Marketing
FoundedUnknown2016

Identical on both: platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Loop & Tie

  • Choice-based collections
  • Curated marketplace
  • Flat rate or free shipping
  • Redemption analytics
  • Post-redemption scheduling
  • Branded merchandise and swag
  • Salesforce and HRIS integrations
  • Global warehousing

Only in Sendoso

  • Gift marketplace
  • Direct mail automation
  • Address verification
  • ROI tracking
  • Team management
  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot
  • Outreach

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Loop & Tie

  • A marketing team that wants gifting spend to go to small and independent makers rather than mass-produced branded drinkwarenot Sendoso
  • A customer success team sending moderate volumes of thank you gifts and needing a meeting booked immediately after redemptionnot Sendoso
  • A property management company sending resident perks where a curated local-feeling catalogue matters more than catalogue sizenot Sendoso
  • A small business that wants to run gifting properly on a published five hundred dollar a year subscription rather than negotiating an enterprise contractnot Sendoso

Sendoso

  • Corporate gifting and direct mail sending platform for sales and marketing teamsnot Loop & Tie

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Loop & Tie

  • The tier structure gates users tightly, so needing a fourth user pushes an organisation from five hundred to five thousand dollars a year, a tenfold platform cost increase for one seat.
  • The curated marketplace is deliberately smaller than mass catalogues, so recipients who want a specific well known product will not find it and some will treat the choice as limited.
  • Global warehousing and international fulfilment only appear on the Premium tier, so any organisation gifting outside its home market is effectively on the five thousand dollar plan whatever its volume.
  • Native Salesforce and HRIS integration is a Premium feature or an Essentials add-on, so the automation that makes gifting scalable is not in the price most buyers first see.
  • Free shipping starts at Essentials, meaning free plan users pay five dollars per gift in shipping, which on any real volume is more than the Essentials subscription would have cost.

Sendoso

  • Pricing page lists four tiers, Starter, Core, Advanced and Enterprise, with no dollar figures and directs every visitor to talk to sales for a quote

Pricing, plan by plan

Loop & Tie

Free
  • FreeFree
    • One user
    • Full marketplace access
    • Send gifts by email
  • Essentials$500/year
    • Three users and three teams
    • Custom gift collections
    • Free shipping
  • Premium$5000/year
    • Unlimited users and five teams
    • Gift cards, print on demand and branded merchandise
    • Global warehousing and fulfilment
  • Build Your Own$undefined/year
    • Custom team structures and permissions
    • Exclusive inventory or private-label collections
    • Custom logistics and compliance-driven fulfilment

Sendoso

On request
  • EssentialsFree
    • Custom pricing
    • Gift marketplace
    • Basic integrations

Which should you pick?

Choose Loop & Tie if

  • You need choice-based collections.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You also want curated marketplace.

Choose Sendoso if

  • You need gift marketplace.
  • You also want direct mail automation.

Questions people ask

Is Loop & Tie or Sendoso better?
Neither clearly leads. Loop & Tie starts at Free and Sendoso at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Loop & Tie or Sendoso?
Loop & Tie has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Loop & Tie and On request for Sendoso.
Does Loop & Tie or Sendoso run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
Can I use Loop & Tie for free?
Yes. Loop & Tie has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Sendoso starts at On request.
What is Loop & Tie best used for?
Loop & Tie is most often used for a marketing team that wants gifting spend to go to small and independent makers rather than mass-produced branded drinkware, a customer success team sending moderate volumes of thank you gifts and needing a meeting booked immediately after redemption, a property management company sending resident perks where a curated local-feeling catalogue matters more than catalogue size, a small business that wants to run gifting properly on a published five hundred dollar a year subscription rather than negotiating an enterprise contract. Of those, a marketing team that wants gifting spend to go to small and independent makers rather than mass-produced branded drinkware and a customer success team sending moderate volumes of thank you gifts and needing a meeting booked immediately after redemption are not what Sendoso is typically brought in for.
What can Loop & Tie do that Sendoso cannot?
Loop & Tie covers Choice-based collections, Curated marketplace, Flat rate or free shipping, Redemption analytics. Sendoso covers Gift marketplace, Direct mail automation, Address verification, ROI tracking.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Loop & Tie: How much does the platform cost?

Free for one user, five hundred dollars a year for Essentials with three users, five thousand dollars a year for Premium with unlimited users, plus a quoted enterprise tier. Gift spend is separate.

Sendoso: What are Sendoso's pricing tiers and what's included in each?

Sendoso offers four tiers: Starter (5 complimentary licenses, 100 sends per month), Core (10 licenses, unlimited sending), Advanced (50 licenses, unlimited projects), and Enterprise (custom licenses). Each tier includes increasingly advanced features like global fulfillment regions, AI tools, and more integrations.

Source
Loop & Tie: What is different about the catalogue?

It is curated toward small, independent, sustainable and diverse-owned brands rather than mass market products, which is the usual reason buyers choose it over larger competitors.

Sendoso: Does Sendoso publish specific dollar amounts for its plans?

No. Sendoso states pricing is flexible based on company size, goals, and global presence, with no hidden fees. Specific pricing amounts are not disclosed online and customers must contact sales for quotes.

Source
Loop & Tie: Do recipients choose their gift?

Yes, the sender sets a collection and price band and the recipient picks one item.

Sendoso: What happens if I exceed my monthly send limit on the Starter plan?

The Starter tier includes 100 sends per month. The pricing page does not specify overages or upgrade paths for exceeding this limit; customers are directed to contact sales.

Source
Loop & Tie: Can I gift internationally on the cheaper plans?

Not properly. Global warehousing and fulfilment are Premium features.

Sendoso: Are there any minimum contract terms or lock-in periods with Sendoso?

The pricing page does not mention minimum contract terms, lock-in periods, or cancellation policies. Customers should contact Sendoso's sales team to clarify contract flexibility.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads