Telecommunications · head to head
Dialpad vs Sinch

Sinch
Telecommunications
Messaging, voice and email APIs with a fully published per-country rate card
- From
- On request
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; Sinch much of the portfolio arrived through acquisition, so a customer buying messaging and email should check how consistent the consoles, APIs and support processes actually are across those specific products.
- They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, Sinch covers Published per-country rate card.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Dialpad and Sinch actually diverge.
Identical on both: starting price (On request), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Telecommunications).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Dialpad
- Voice calls
- Video meeting
- Chat
- Analytics
- Call recording
- Slack
- Salesforce
- HubSpot
Only in Sinch
- Published per-country rate card
- Global SMS and RCS
- Voice and US termination
- Verification
- Transactional email
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Dialpad
- Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Sinch
- Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Sinch
- Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Sinch
- HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Sinch
Sinch
- Enterprises consolidating messaging, voice and transactional email with one suppliernot Dialpad
- Teams that need to model per-country cost precisely before committing to a vendornot Dialpad
- US voice traffic where termination on an owned network reduces costnot Dialpad
- Buyers who want a supplier whose financial position is publicly reportednot Dialpad
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Dialpad
- Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
- AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
- Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website
Sinch
- Much of the portfolio arrived through acquisition, so a customer buying messaging and email should check how consistent the consoles, APIs and support processes actually are across those specific products.
- Product overlap from acquisitions means the right Sinch product for a use case is not always obvious and sales guidance varies.
- Integrating acquired businesses is a continuing programme, so account handling and support contacts can change under a customer mid-contract.
- The published rate card is a list price, so organisations at volume still negotiate and small senders pay the advertised rate without leverage.
- US A2P messaging carries 10DLC registration fees and per-segment carrier surcharges on top of the published rates, as it does with every provider.
Pricing, plan by plan
Dialpad
On requestNo published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.
Sinch
On request- Pay as you go$undefined/month
- Published per-country and per-network rate card in USD, EUR and GBP
- Registered US 10DLC traffic priced below standard US rates
- Outbound PSTN voice priced by route
Which should you pick?
Choose Dialpad if
- You need voice calls.
- You work on Web, Mobile.
- You also want video meeting.
Choose Sinch if
- You need published per-country rate card.
- You work on Web, APIs, Java, Python, JavaScript, PHP, C#.
- You also want global sms and rcs.
Questions people ask
- Is Dialpad or Sinch better?
- Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and Sinch at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Dialpad or Sinch?
- Dialpad starts at On request and Sinch at On request.
- Does Dialpad or Sinch run on more platforms?
- Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. Sinch runs on Web, APIs, Java, Python, JavaScript, PHP, C#.
- What is Dialpad best used for?
- Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what Sinch is typically brought in for.
- What can Dialpad do that Sinch cannot?
- Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Sinch covers Published per-country rate card, Global SMS and RCS, Voice and US termination, Verification.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?
Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.
SourceSinch: Does Sinch publish its prices?
Yes, unusually completely for a vendor of its size. It publishes a per-country and per-network rate card in US dollars, euros and sterling, with a stated price date, covering both messaging and voice.
Dialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?
Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.
SourceSinch: Is MessageBird part of Sinch?
No. MessageBird, now trading as Bird, is a separate Amsterdam company and a direct competitor. It does not appear anywhere in Sinch's own published acquisition history.
Sinch: Can we see Sinch's financials before signing?
Yes. Sinch trades on the Nasdaq Stockholm Large Cap list under the symbol SINCH, so revenue, margins and retention are publicly reported.
Related pages
Other head to heads
- Dialpad vs Aircall
- Dialpad vs NICE CXone
- Dialpad vs Five9
- Dialpad vs Talkdesk
- Dialpad vs MyOperator
- Dialpad vs RingCentral
- Dialpad vs 8x8
- Dialpad vs Whereby
- Dialpad vs Plivo
- Dialpad vs Telesign
- Dialpad vs Twilio
- Dialpad vs Genesys Cloud
- Dialpad vs Exotel
- Dialpad vs Knowlarity
- Dialpad vs OneSignal
- Dialpad vs Ozonetel
- Dialpad vs 46elks
- Dialpad vs Infobip
- Dialpad vs Telnyx
- Dialpad vs Bandwidth
- Dialpad vs Vonage
- Sinch vs Aircall
- Sinch vs NICE CXone
- Sinch vs Five9
- Sinch vs Talkdesk
- Sinch vs MyOperator
- Sinch vs RingCentral
- Sinch vs 8x8
- Sinch vs Whereby
- Sinch vs Plivo
- Sinch vs Telesign
- Sinch vs Twilio
- Sinch vs Genesys Cloud
- Sinch vs Exotel
- Sinch vs Knowlarity
- Sinch vs OneSignal
- Sinch vs Ozonetel
- Sinch vs 46elks
- Sinch vs Infobip
- Sinch vs Telnyx
- Sinch vs Bandwidth
- Sinch vs Vonage

