Softwr

Religion · head to head

ChurchDesk vs Faithlife Proclaim

ChurchDesk logo

ChurchDesk

Religion

Church management and member portal platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Faithlife Proclaim logo

Faithlife Proclaim

Religion

Sermon presentation and delivery platform from Logos creator

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: ChurchDesk all subscription plans carry a one time setup fee of 655 GBP per parish for onboarding and training; Faithlife Proclaim no specific pricing amounts published
  • They diverge on capability: ChurchDesk covers Member Portal, Faithlife Proclaim covers Sermon Presentation.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which ChurchDesk and Faithlife Proclaim actually diverge.

Attributes where ChurchDesk and Faithlife Proclaim differ
AttributeChurchDeskFaithlife Proclaim
PlatformsWeb, MobileMac, Windows, Web
Founded20101992

Identical on both: starting price (On request), pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Religion).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in ChurchDesk

  • Member Portal
  • Announcements
  • Event RSVP
  • Volunteer Coordination
  • Email Integration
  • Calendar Systems
  • Giving Platforms
  • Mobile App

Only in Faithlife Proclaim

  • Sermon Presentation
  • Automatic Slides
  • Logos Integration
  • Scripture Embedding
  • Logos Resources
  • Cloud Backup
  • Mobile Remote
  • Streaming Support

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

ChurchDesk

  • Member management
  • Donation tracking
  • Event planning
  • Volunteer scheduling
  • Communication

Faithlife Proclaim

  • Member management
  • Donation tracking
  • Event planning
  • Volunteer scheduling
  • Communication

Both are used for member management, donation tracking, event planning, volunteer scheduling, communication, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

ChurchDesk

  • All subscription plans carry a one time setup fee of 655 GBP per parish for onboarding and training
  • Multi-Parish support is only available by contacting sales on the Small, Medium and Large plans
  • Payment Terminal add-on costs 456 GBP per year on top of the Basic through Medium plans

Faithlife Proclaim

  • No specific pricing amounts published
  • Yearly subscription model requires annual commitment
  • Recent price increase mentioned in community feedback

Pricing, plan by plan

ChurchDesk

On request
  • Starter$99/month
    • Basic features
    • Up to 500 members
  • Plus$299/month
    • All features
    • Unlimited members
    • Advanced portal

Faithlife Proclaim

On request
  • Proclaim$10/month
    • Presentation software
    • Logos integration
    • Cloud sync

Which should you pick?

Choose ChurchDesk if

  • You need member portal.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want announcements.

Choose Faithlife Proclaim if

  • You need sermon presentation.
  • You work on Mac, Windows, Web.
  • You also want automatic slides.

Questions people ask

Is ChurchDesk or Faithlife Proclaim better?
Neither clearly leads. ChurchDesk starts at On request and Faithlife Proclaim at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, ChurchDesk or Faithlife Proclaim?
ChurchDesk starts at On request and Faithlife Proclaim at On request.
Does ChurchDesk or Faithlife Proclaim run on more platforms?
ChurchDesk runs on Web, Mobile. Faithlife Proclaim runs on Mac, Windows, Web.
What is ChurchDesk best used for?
ChurchDesk is most often used for member management, donation tracking, event planning, volunteer scheduling.
What can ChurchDesk do that Faithlife Proclaim cannot?
ChurchDesk covers Member Portal, Announcements, Event RSVP, Volunteer Coordination. Faithlife Proclaim covers Sermon Presentation, Automatic Slides, Logos Integration, Scripture Embedding. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

ChurchDesk: What is ChurchDesk's pricing structure?

ChurchDesk offers four subscription plans billed annually: Basic at £54/month, Small at £97/month, Medium at £140/month, and Large at £239/month, excluding VAT.

Source
Faithlife Proclaim: Does Proclaim publish its pricing publicly?

No. Proclaim does not disclose pricing information, subscription costs, or fee amounts on its website or the Faithlife forums.

Source
ChurchDesk: What is included in ChurchDesk plans?

All tiers include the same core modules: Calendar, People, Forms, Website, Workflows, and Finance, plus attendance tracking, payments, booking enquiries, and studio access.

Source
Faithlife Proclaim: What is Proclaim's billing model?

Proclaim operates on a yearly subscription model. Community feedback indicates the product has experienced recent price increases, though specific amounts are not disclosed.

Source
ChurchDesk: What setup costs does ChurchDesk charge?

ChurchDesk charges a one-time setup fee of £655 per parish for 'Upstart & Training,' which covers initial configuration and onboarding.

Source
ChurchDesk: What ChurchDesk add-ons are available?

Add-ons include Studio (£57/month), Cookies & Analytics (£10/month), Additional Websites (£36/month), and Payment Terminal (£456/year for smaller plans). The Large plan includes one Payment Terminal.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads