Softwr

Restaurants · head to head

Avero vs CAKE POS

Avero logo

Avero

Restaurants

Restaurant analytics and insights

From
On request
Rated
-
CAKE POS logo

CAKE POS

Restaurants

Point of sale made for restaurants

From
$69/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Avero no pricing amounts published online; CAKE POS pricing model based on 'no bill ever' but actual merchant fees, commission rates, or payment processing costs not disclosed
  • They diverge on capability: Avero covers Sales analytics, CAKE POS covers Tableside ordering.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Avero and CAKE POS actually diverge.

Attributes where Avero and CAKE POS differ
AttributeAveroCAKE POS
Starting priceOn request$69/month
Pricing modelquotesubscription
PlatformsWeb, Ios, AndroidIos, Android
Founded19992010

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Restaurants).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Avero

  • Sales analytics
  • Labor optimization
  • Menu analysis
  • Server performance
  • Benchmarking
  • Mobile app
  • All major POS
  • HR systems

Only in CAKE POS

  • Tableside ordering
  • Online ordering
  • Guest management
  • Menu management
  • Reporting
  • Kitchen display
  • DoorDash
  • Grubhub

Both cover

  • Ios support
  • Android support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Avero

  • Point of Sale
  • Order Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Staff Scheduling

CAKE POS

  • Point of Sale
  • Order Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Staff Scheduling

Both are used for point of sale, order management, inventory control, staff scheduling, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Avero

  • No pricing amounts published online
  • Plan names listed but specific features and pricing not detailed
  • Requires direct contact for pricing information

CAKE POS

  • Pricing model based on 'no bill ever' but actual merchant fees, commission rates, or payment processing costs not disclosed
  • Website claims zero upfront cost but does not detail ongoing operational costs
  • Customers must request quote to learn full cost of ownership

Pricing, plan by plan

Avero

On request
  • Avero Starter$undefined/mo
  • Avero Essentials$undefined/mo
  • Avero Professional$undefined/mo

CAKE POS

$69/month
  • Essentials$69/month
    • POS
    • Online ordering
  • Professional$125/month
    • Guest management
    • Advanced features

Which should you pick?

Choose Avero if

  • You need sales analytics.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want labor optimization.

Choose CAKE POS if

  • You need tableside ordering.
  • You work on Ios, Android.
  • You also want online ordering.

Questions people ask

Is Avero or CAKE POS better?
Neither clearly leads. Avero starts at On request and CAKE POS at $69/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Avero or CAKE POS?
Avero starts at On request and CAKE POS at $69/month.
Does Avero or CAKE POS run on more platforms?
Avero runs on Web, Ios, Android. CAKE POS runs on Ios, Android.
What is Avero best used for?
Avero is most often used for point of sale, order management, inventory control, staff scheduling.
What can Avero do that CAKE POS cannot?
Avero covers Sales analytics, Labor optimization, Menu analysis, Server performance. CAKE POS covers Tableside ordering, Online ordering, Guest management, Menu management. Both handle Ios support, Android support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Avero: How much does Avero cost?

Avero pricing is not published on their website. The vendor offers three tiers (Starter, Essentials, Professional) but requires direct contact for pricing quotes.

Source
CAKE POS: Does CAKE POS have an upfront cost?

CAKE advertises 'no bill ever' and requires no down payment for POS terminals and payment processing. However, specific ongoing merchant fees or transaction costs are not disclosed.

Source
Avero: What Avero pricing tiers are available?

Avero offers three named tiers: Avero Starter, Avero Essentials, and Avero Professional. Specific features and costs for each tier are available only through direct contact with sales.

Source
CAKE POS: What is included in CAKE's pricing plans?

CAKE offers three tiers (Core, Growth, Enterprise) where Core includes POS terminal with payment processing and reporting. Growth and Enterprise add features like white-glove installation, business insurance, and partner integrations, but exact pricing is not published.

Source
CAKE POS: How can I find out what CAKE POS actually costs?

CAKE does not publish pricing online. You must request a quote directly through the website to learn specific costs for your restaurant's needs.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads