Productivity · head to head
AnyList vs Hubstaff

AnyList
Productivity
Grocery list and recipe app with fast list sorting and cross-household sharing, sold as a paid subscription
- From
- On request
- Rated
- -

Hubstaff
Productivity
Time tracking and team management for remote teams
- From
- $5.99/month
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: AnyList it requires a paid subscription for full functionality, competing directly against Bring and Samsung Food, which are free for a similar core task.; Hubstaff no pricing amounts published on pricing page; specific dollar amounts for plans not disclosed
- They diverge on capability: AnyList covers Real-time list sync, Hubstaff covers Time tracking with timer.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which AnyList and Hubstaff actually diverge.
Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Productivity).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in AnyList
- Real-time list sync
- Store-layout sorting
- Recipe import
- Meal planning calendar
- Barcode scanning
- Multiple list support
Only in Hubstaff
- Time tracking with timer
- Activity monitoring
- GPS location tracking
- Screenshots
- Reports and analytics
- Invoicing
- Team management
- Mobile apps
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
AnyList
- A household that grocery shops together and wants a list that instantly reflects what a partner already addednot Hubstaff
- Someone who wants their shopping list automatically ordered to match their regular store layoutnot Hubstaff
- A home cook who saves many recipes online and wants ingredients converted into a list automaticallynot Hubstaff
- A family planning meals for the week who wants that plan linked directly to a shopping listnot Hubstaff
Hubstaff
- Productivitynot AnyList
- Collaborationnot AnyList
- Task managementnot AnyList
- Organizationnot AnyList
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
AnyList
- It requires a paid subscription for full functionality, competing directly against Bring and Samsung Food, which are free for a similar core task.
- Store-layout sorting has to be configured per store, which takes upfront setup time before it pays off.
- Recipe import quality depends on how a source website is structured, similarly to other recipe-import tools.
- It lacks the appliance integration that Samsung Food offers for households with Samsung smart kitchen hardware.
- A household unwilling to pay may find a free competitor covers their needs adequately, making the subscription hard to justify.
Hubstaff
- No pricing amounts published on pricing page; specific dollar amounts for plans not disclosed
- Per-seat pricing structure means users charged per team member regardless of active tracking use
- Billing model includes prorated charges on annual plans but full rates for new monthly users, creating potential cost complications
Pricing, plan by plan
AnyList
On request- AnyList Complete$9.99/year
- Full recipe manager
- Store-layout item sorting
- Meal planning calendar
Hubstaff
$5.99/month- FreeFree
- Basic time tracking
- Limited to 1 user
- Basic reports
- Starter$5.99/month
- Time tracking
- Team management
- Reports
- Pro$9.99/month
- Everything in Starter
- GPS tracking
- Activity monitoring
Which should you pick?
Choose AnyList if
- You need real-time list sync.
- You work on iOS, Android, Web.
- You also want store-layout sorting.
Choose Hubstaff if
- You need time tracking with timer.
- You work on Web, IOS, Android, MacOS, Windows.
- You also want activity monitoring.
Questions people ask
- Is AnyList or Hubstaff better?
- Neither clearly leads. AnyList starts at On request and Hubstaff at $5.99/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, AnyList or Hubstaff?
- AnyList starts at On request and Hubstaff at $5.99/month.
- Does AnyList or Hubstaff run on more platforms?
- AnyList runs on iOS, Android, Web. Hubstaff runs on Web, IOS, Android, MacOS, Windows.
- What is AnyList best used for?
- AnyList is most often used for a household that grocery shops together and wants a list that instantly reflects what a partner already added, someone who wants their shopping list automatically ordered to match their regular store layout, a home cook who saves many recipes online and wants ingredients converted into a list automatically, a family planning meals for the week who wants that plan linked directly to a shopping list. Of those, a household that grocery shops together and wants a list that instantly reflects what a partner already added and someone who wants their shopping list automatically ordered to match their regular store layout are not what Hubstaff is typically brought in for.
- What can AnyList do that Hubstaff cannot?
- AnyList covers Real-time list sync, Store-layout sorting, Recipe import, Meal planning calendar. Hubstaff covers Time tracking with timer, Activity monitoring, GPS location tracking, Screenshots.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
AnyList: Is AnyList free?
There is a free trial, but full ongoing use requires a paid subscription.
Hubstaff: How much does Hubstaff cost?
Specific pricing amounts are not published on the pricing page. Hubstaff offers monthly and annual billing options with a per-seat pricing structure, a 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans, and a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
SourceAnyList: How is it different from Bring?
AnyList charges a subscription for a more capable recipe manager and store-layout sorting; Bring is free with a simpler feature set.
Hubstaff: Is there a free trial for Hubstaff?
Hubstaff offers a free 14-day trial with no credit card required, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans excluding the free trial period.
SourceAnyList: Does it support recipe import?
Yes, it can import recipes from websites and convert ingredients into shopping list items.
Hubstaff: How does Hubstaff billing work when adding team members mid-cycle?
For annual plans, Hubstaff prorates charges when adding seats mid-cycle. For monthly plans, full rates apply for new users with no prorating offered.
SourceHubstaff: Can Hubstaff plans be canceled anytime?
Plans can be canceled anytime by contacting support or archiving the associated organization. Users removed from monthly plans do not receive prorated refunds.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- AnyList vs Samsung Food
- AnyList vs Bring!
- AnyList vs Mealime
- AnyList vs Paprika Recipe Manager
- AnyList vs Day One
- AnyList vs Reflect
- AnyList vs Streaks
- AnyList vs Todoist
- AnyList vs Alfred
- AnyList vs Coggle
- AnyList vs TickTick
- AnyList vs Bluemail
- AnyList vs Akiflow
- AnyList vs Any.do
- AnyList vs Forest
- AnyList vs HEY
- AnyList vs OmniFocus 3
- AnyList vs Things 3
- AnyList vs Brain.fm
- AnyList vs Time Doctor
- AnyList vs MeetGeek
- AnyList vs FigJam
- AnyList vs DeskTime
- AnyList vs Tana
- AnyList vs MindMeister
- AnyList vs Pitch
- AnyList vs Microsoft 365
- AnyList vs Remember The Milk
- Hubstaff vs Samsung Food
- Hubstaff vs Bring!
- Hubstaff vs Mealime
- Hubstaff vs Paprika Recipe Manager
- Hubstaff vs Day One
- Hubstaff vs Reflect
- Hubstaff vs Streaks
- Hubstaff vs Todoist
- Hubstaff vs Alfred
- Hubstaff vs Coggle
- Hubstaff vs TickTick
- Hubstaff vs Bluemail
- Hubstaff vs Akiflow
- Hubstaff vs Any.do
- Hubstaff vs Forest
- Hubstaff vs HEY
- Hubstaff vs OmniFocus 3
- Hubstaff vs Things 3
- Hubstaff vs Brain.fm
- Hubstaff vs Time Doctor
- Hubstaff vs MeetGeek
- Hubstaff vs FigJam
- Hubstaff vs DeskTime
- Hubstaff vs Tana
- Hubstaff vs MindMeister
- Hubstaff vs Pitch
- Hubstaff vs Microsoft 365
- Hubstaff vs Remember The Milk
