Softwr

Design · head to head

Affinity Designer vs Rebelle

Affinity Designer logo

Affinity Designer

Design

Professional graphic design software for everyone

From
$69.99/one-time
Rated
-
Rebelle logo

Rebelle

Design

Hyper-realistic painting software for oils, acrylics and watercolors

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Affinity Designer premium AI features require separate Canva subscription; pricing for those plans not disclosed; Rebelle exact prices not displayed on product page, must contact for quote
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Affinity Designer and Rebelle actually diverge.

Attributes where Affinity Designer and Rebelle differ
AttributeAffinity DesignerRebelle
Starting price$69.99/one-timeOn request
PlatformsWindows, Macos, IosWeb
Founded1994Unknown

Identical on both: pricing model (one-time), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Design).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Affinity Designer

  • Vector drawing
  • Bezier tools
  • Gradient tools
  • Typography
  • Pixel-perfect editing
  • Artboards
  • Symbols
  • Non-destructive effects

Only in Rebelle

Nothing recorded that Affinity Designer does not also cover.

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Affinity Designer

  • Logo designnot Rebelle
  • Vector illustrationnot Rebelle
  • Icon designnot Rebelle
  • Brandingnot Rebelle

Rebelle

  • Digital painting software for realistic oil, acrylic, and watercolor artworknot Affinity Designer
  • Professional art creation with advanced pigment color mixing and hyper-realistic renderingnot Affinity Designer

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Affinity Designer

  • Premium AI features require separate Canva subscription; pricing for those plans not disclosed
  • Core Affinity tools are free but Canva premium add-on costs are not detailed

Rebelle

  • Exact prices not displayed on product page, must contact for quote
  • Lifetime license model with no subscription option provides no recurring revenue basis for vendor updates
  • Limited to 3 computers per license

Pricing, plan by plan

Affinity Designer

$69.99/one-time
  • Standard$69.99/one-time
    • Full version
    • All features
    • Lifetime updates

Rebelle

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Rebelle review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Affinity Designer if

  • You need vector drawing.
  • You work on Windows, Macos, Ios.
  • You also want bezier tools.

Choose Rebelle if

Nothing in the data separates Rebelle from Affinity Designer on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Questions people ask

Is Affinity Designer or Rebelle better?
Neither clearly leads. Affinity Designer starts at $69.99/one-time and Rebelle at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Affinity Designer or Rebelle?
Affinity Designer starts at $69.99/one-time and Rebelle at On request.
Does Affinity Designer or Rebelle run on more platforms?
Affinity Designer runs on Windows, Macos, Ios. Rebelle runs on Web.
What is Affinity Designer best used for?
Affinity Designer is most often used for logo design, vector illustration, icon design, branding. Of those, logo design and vector illustration are not what Rebelle is typically brought in for.
What can Affinity Designer do that Rebelle cannot?
Affinity Designer covers Vector drawing, Bezier tools, Gradient tools, Typography.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Affinity Designer: Is Affinity Designer free?

Yes, Affinity Designer is completely free. Every tool in the Pixel, Vector, and Layout studios, plus all customization and export features, are available at no cost with no seat count restrictions or payment requirements.

Source
Rebelle: What is Rebelle's pricing model?

Rebelle uses a lifetime one-time purchase model with two editions: Rebelle 8 and Rebelle 8 Pro. Exact prices are not published on the product page. Educational licenses receive 40 percent discount. Both editions include free updates for one year and a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Source
Affinity Designer: Are there premium features available in Affinity by Canva?

Affinity by Canva includes optional AI features available through separate Canva premium subscriptions (Pro, Business, Enterprise, Education tiers). Core design tools remain free; premium AI functionality requires a Canva subscription.

Source
Rebelle: Can I use Rebelle on multiple computers?

Each Rebelle license covers 3 computers. Additional computers require separate licenses or contacting the vendor for multi-seat options.

Source
Affinity Designer: Do I need to pay for Affinity Designer updates?

No. Affinity by Canva receives free updates and new features over time. The core application and all design, editing, and layout tools are updated at no additional cost.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads