Affiliate Marketing · head to head
FirstPromoter vs Offer18

FirstPromoter
Affiliate Marketing
Referral tracking for SaaS and subscription businesses
- From
- $49/month
- Rated
- -

Offer18
Affiliate Marketing
Affiliate tracking for networks and advertisers
- From
- $49/month
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: FirstPromoter plans are capped by affiliate-driven revenue, so Starter at $49 a month stops at $5,000 a month and Business at $99 stops at $15,000; Offer18 feature breakdown between tiers not disclosed on pricing page
- They diverge on capability: FirstPromoter covers Recurring commission tracking, Offer18 covers Real-time tracking.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which FirstPromoter and Offer18 actually diverge.
| Attribute | FirstPromoter | Offer18 |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Unknown | subscription |
| Platforms | Web (SaaS) | Web |
| Founded | 2017 | 2018 |
Identical on both: starting price ($49/month), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Affiliate Marketing).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in FirstPromoter
- Recurring commission tracking
- Multi-tier rewards
- Coupon attribution
- Public leaderboards
- Custom signup pages
- Stripe
- Braintree
- Paddle
Only in Offer18
- Real-time tracking
- Fraud detection
- Smart links
- Offer management
- Publisher portal
- Postback URLs
- API integrations
Both cover
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
FirstPromoter
- Running an affiliate or referral programme for a SaaS productnot Offer18
- Tracking referral revenue through Stripenot Offer18
- Paying affiliates and issuing invoicesnot Offer18
- Multi-tier commission structures on the higher plansnot Offer18
Offer18
- Click and conversion tracking for affiliate networksnot FirstPromoter
- Payout and ROI reporting across partnersnot FirstPromoter
- Mobile attribution for app installs and in-app eventsnot FirstPromoter
- Click fraud detectionnot FirstPromoter
- White-label tracking for agencies running partner programmesnot FirstPromoter
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
FirstPromoter
- Plans are capped by affiliate-driven revenue, so Starter at $49 a month stops at $5,000 a month and Business at $99 stops at $15,000
- Starter is limited to 1,000 affiliates, 3 campaigns and 2 websites
- Multi-tiered commissions, invoicing and Stripe payouts require the Business tier
- Fraud and refund protection, automated payouts, SSO and custom roles are Enterprise only, from $149 a month
- There is no free tier, only a 14 day trial
Offer18
- Feature breakdown between tiers not disclosed on pricing page
- Mid-tier pricing not disclosed
Pricing, plan by plan
FirstPromoter
$49/month- Starter$49/month
- Up to $5,000/month affiliate revenue
- 2 campaigns maximum
- 1,000 affiliates maximum
- Business$99/month
- Up to $15,000/month affiliate revenue
- Unlimited campaigns
- Unlimited affiliates
- Enterprise$149/month
- $30,000+/month affiliate revenue
- Unlimited campaigns
- Unlimited affiliates
Offer18
$49/month- Starter$49/month
- Premium$349/month
Which should you pick?
Choose FirstPromoter if
- You need recurring commission tracking.
- You work on Web (SaaS).
- You also want multi-tier rewards.
Questions people ask
- Is FirstPromoter or Offer18 better?
- Neither clearly leads. FirstPromoter starts at $49/month and Offer18 at $49/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, FirstPromoter or Offer18?
- FirstPromoter starts at $49/month and Offer18 at $49/month.
- Does FirstPromoter or Offer18 run on more platforms?
- FirstPromoter runs on Web (SaaS). Offer18 runs on Web.
- What is FirstPromoter best used for?
- FirstPromoter is most often used for running an affiliate or referral programme for a saas product, tracking referral revenue through stripe, paying affiliates and issuing invoices, multi-tier commission structures on the higher plans. Of those, running an affiliate or referral programme for a saas product and tracking referral revenue through stripe are not what Offer18 is typically brought in for.
- What can FirstPromoter do that Offer18 cannot?
- FirstPromoter covers Recurring commission tracking, Multi-tier rewards, Coupon attribution, Public leaderboards. Offer18 covers Real-time tracking, Fraud detection, Smart links, Offer management. Both handle Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
FirstPromoter: Does FirstPromoter offer a free trial?
Yes, FirstPromoter offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required. After the trial, subscription pricing starts at $49/month for the Starter plan.
SourceOffer18: How much does Offer18 cost?
Offer18 pricing starts at $49/month for the starter plan and goes up to $349/month for premium, with a mid-tier option at undisclosed pricing. All plans include a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
SourceFirstPromoter: What are FirstPromoter's pricing tiers based on?
FirstPromoter pricing is based on monthly tracked revenue from your affiliate program. The Starter plan ($49/month) supports up to $5,000/month affiliate revenue with 2 campaigns, the Business plan ($99/month) supports up to $15,000/month, and the Enterprise plan ($149+/month) supports $30,000+/month.
SourceOffer18: Is there a free trial for Offer18?
Yes, Offer18 offers a 14-day free trial without requiring a credit card, and users can cancel anytime during or after the trial.
SourceFirstPromoter: Which billing platforms does FirstPromoter integrate with?
FirstPromoter integrates with Stripe, Chargebee, Paddle, Recurly, and Braintree. The platform ties commissions to subscription billing events like renewals, upgrades, and cancellations.
SourceOffer18: What differentiates Offer18's pricing tiers?
Three distinct plan options are available starting at $49/month, but detailed feature comparisons between tiers are not disclosed on the pricing page.
SourceFirstPromoter: Does FirstPromoter support multi-level affiliate commissions?
Yes, FirstPromoter supports multi-level commissions tracking up to 3 levels deep, allowing affiliates to earn from their own referrals and referrals they bring in.
SourceFirstPromoter: Can I customize the affiliate portal branding in FirstPromoter?
Yes, FirstPromoter provides a white-label partner portal that you can customize with your domain and branding. However, FirstPromoter's logo appears on portal pages unless you upgrade to higher tiers.
SourceRelated pages
More on FirstPromoter
Other head to heads
- FirstPromoter vs Rewardful
- FirstPromoter vs GrowSurf
- FirstPromoter vs Viral Loops
- FirstPromoter vs InviteReferrals
- FirstPromoter vs GoAffPro
- FirstPromoter vs PartnerStack
- FirstPromoter vs LinkMink
- FirstPromoter vs Friendbuy
- FirstPromoter vs UpPromote
- FirstPromoter vs OSI Affiliate Software
- FirstPromoter vs CJ Affiliate
- FirstPromoter vs Reveal
- FirstPromoter vs Affiliatly
- FirstPromoter vs Affise
- FirstPromoter vs Affluent
- FirstPromoter vs Alyce
- FirstPromoter vs AnyTrack
- FirstPromoter vs Ambassador
- FirstPromoter vs Awin
- FirstPromoter vs CAKE
- FirstPromoter vs Everflow
- FirstPromoter vs Voluum
- FirstPromoter vs Post Affiliate Pro
- FirstPromoter vs RedTrack
- FirstPromoter vs Trackier
- FirstPromoter vs Reachdesk
- Offer18 vs Rewardful
- Offer18 vs GrowSurf
- Offer18 vs Viral Loops
- Offer18 vs InviteReferrals
- Offer18 vs GoAffPro
- Offer18 vs PartnerStack
- Offer18 vs LinkMink
- Offer18 vs Friendbuy
- Offer18 vs UpPromote
- Offer18 vs OSI Affiliate Software
- Offer18 vs CJ Affiliate
- Offer18 vs Reveal
- Offer18 vs Affiliatly
- Offer18 vs Affise
- Offer18 vs Affluent
- Offer18 vs Alyce
- Offer18 vs AnyTrack
- Offer18 vs Ambassador
- Offer18 vs Awin
- Offer18 vs CAKE
- Offer18 vs Everflow
- Offer18 vs Voluum
- Offer18 vs Post Affiliate Pro
- Offer18 vs RedTrack
- Offer18 vs Trackier
- Offer18 vs Reachdesk
