Affiliate Marketing · head to head
Offer18 vs UpPromote

Offer18
Affiliate Marketing
Affiliate tracking for networks and advertisers
- From
- $49/month
- Rated
- -

UpPromote
Affiliate Marketing
Top-rated Shopify affiliate marketing app
- From
- Free
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Only UpPromote has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Offer18 feature breakdown between tiers not disclosed on pricing page; UpPromote shopify-exclusive platform with no support for WooCommerce, BigCommerce, or other e-commerce platforms
- They diverge on capability: Offer18 covers Real-time tracking, UpPromote covers Affiliate recruitment.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Offer18 and UpPromote actually diverge.
Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Affiliate Marketing).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Offer18
- Real-time tracking
- Fraud detection
- Smart links
- Offer management
- Publisher portal
- Postback URLs
- API integrations
Only in UpPromote
- Affiliate recruitment
- Multi-level marketing
- Custom commission structures
- Auto-tier commission
- PayPal mass payment
- Shopify
- PayPal
- Klaviyo
Both cover
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Offer18
- Click and conversion tracking for affiliate networksnot UpPromote
- Payout and ROI reporting across partnersnot UpPromote
- Mobile attribution for app installs and in-app eventsnot UpPromote
- Click fraud detectionnot UpPromote
- White-label tracking for agencies running partner programmesnot UpPromote
UpPromote
- affiliate marketing managementnot Offer18
- Workflow automationnot Offer18
- Reportingnot Offer18
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Offer18
- Feature breakdown between tiers not disclosed on pricing page
- Mid-tier pricing not disclosed
UpPromote
- Shopify-exclusive platform with no support for WooCommerce, BigCommerce, or other e-commerce platforms
- Free plan limited to 200 affiliate orders per month
- Dual pricing model combines fixed monthly fees with percentage-based performance fees on approved sales
- Free plan lacks in-app messaging system for direct communication with affiliates
Pricing, plan by plan
Offer18
$49/month- Starter$49/month
- Premium$349/month
UpPromote
Free- FreeFree
- Basic affiliate management
- Limited to 200 affiliate orders/month
- No in-app messaging
- Growth$24.99/month
- Unlimited programs
- Auto-generated coupons
- Email automation
Which should you pick?
Choose UpPromote if
- You need affiliate recruitment.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Shopify.
- You also want multi-level marketing.
Questions people ask
- Is Offer18 or UpPromote better?
- Neither clearly leads. Offer18 starts at $49/month and UpPromote at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Offer18 or UpPromote?
- UpPromote has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at $49/month for Offer18 and Free for UpPromote.
- Does Offer18 or UpPromote run on more platforms?
- Offer18 runs on Web. UpPromote runs on Web, Shopify.
- Can I use UpPromote for free?
- Yes. UpPromote has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Offer18 starts at $49/month.
- What is Offer18 best used for?
- Offer18 is most often used for click and conversion tracking for affiliate networks, payout and roi reporting across partners, mobile attribution for app installs and in-app events, click fraud detection. Of those, click and conversion tracking for affiliate networks and payout and roi reporting across partners are not what UpPromote is typically brought in for.
- What can Offer18 do that UpPromote cannot?
- Offer18 covers Real-time tracking, Fraud detection, Smart links, Offer management. UpPromote covers Affiliate recruitment, Multi-level marketing, Custom commission structures, Auto-tier commission. Both handle Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Offer18: How much does Offer18 cost?
Offer18 pricing starts at $49/month for the starter plan and goes up to $349/month for premium, with a mid-tier option at undisclosed pricing. All plans include a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.
SourceUpPromote: What does UpPromote cost?
UpPromote offers a free plan, Growth plan at $24.99/month, Professional plan at $74.99/month, and Enterprise plan at $166.66/month. Paid plans also charge a performance fee on approved referral sales (approximately 2% on Growth, 1.5% on Professional, 1% on Enterprise).
SourceOffer18: Is there a free trial for Offer18?
Yes, Offer18 offers a 14-day free trial without requiring a credit card, and users can cancel anytime during or after the trial.
SourceUpPromote: Is UpPromote only for Shopify?
Yes. UpPromote is exclusively built for Shopify and does not support WooCommerce, BigCommerce, or other e-commerce platforms, making it limited to Shopify merchants.
SourceOffer18: What differentiates Offer18's pricing tiers?
Three distinct plan options are available starting at $49/month, but detailed feature comparisons between tiers are not disclosed on the pricing page.
SourceUpPromote: What does the free plan include?
The free plan includes basic affiliate program management, limited to 200 affiliate orders per month, and lacks advanced features like in-app affiliate messaging, approval/denial of individual referral orders, and multi-level commissions.
SourceUpPromote: What integrations does UpPromote have?
UpPromote integrates with email marketing platforms, page builders, subscription apps, payment processors (PayPal, Store Credit), and offers API/Webhook access for custom integrations.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Offer18 vs Ambassador
- Offer18 vs Awin
- Offer18 vs CJ Affiliate
- Offer18 vs Affise
- Offer18 vs CAKE
- Offer18 vs Everflow
- Offer18 vs Voluum
- Offer18 vs Post Affiliate Pro
- Offer18 vs InviteReferrals
- Offer18 vs Affiliatly
- Offer18 vs RedTrack
- Offer18 vs Trackier
- Offer18 vs Reachdesk
- Offer18 vs Rewardful
- Offer18 vs GoAffPro
- Offer18 vs OSI Affiliate Software
- Offer18 vs ReferralCandy
- Offer18 vs Amazon Associates
- Offer18 vs FirstPromoter
- Offer18 vs Friendbuy
- Offer18 vs Talkable
- Offer18 vs FlexOffers
- Offer18 vs Affluent
- Offer18 vs PFL
- Offer18 vs Postal
- Offer18 vs Rakuten Advertising
- Offer18 vs Scaleo
- Offer18 vs ShareASale
- UpPromote vs Ambassador
- UpPromote vs Awin
- UpPromote vs CJ Affiliate
- UpPromote vs Affise
- UpPromote vs CAKE
- UpPromote vs Everflow
- UpPromote vs Voluum
- UpPromote vs Post Affiliate Pro
- UpPromote vs InviteReferrals
- UpPromote vs Affiliatly
- UpPromote vs RedTrack
- UpPromote vs Trackier
- UpPromote vs Reachdesk
- UpPromote vs Rewardful
- UpPromote vs GoAffPro
- UpPromote vs OSI Affiliate Software
- UpPromote vs ReferralCandy
- UpPromote vs Amazon Associates
- UpPromote vs FirstPromoter
- UpPromote vs Friendbuy
- UpPromote vs Talkable
- UpPromote vs FlexOffers
- UpPromote vs Affluent
- UpPromote vs PFL
- UpPromote vs Postal
- UpPromote vs Rakuten Advertising
- UpPromote vs Scaleo
- UpPromote vs ShareASale
