Softwr

Affiliate Marketing · head to head

CAKE vs Offer18

CAKE logo

CAKE

Affiliate Marketing

Performance marketing software by Accelerize

From
On request
Rated
-
Offer18 logo

Offer18

Affiliate Marketing

Affiliate tracking for networks and advertisers

From
$49/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: CAKE pricing is not published and requires a demo; Offer18 feature breakdown between tiers not disclosed on pricing page
  • They diverge on capability: CAKE covers Advanced fraud detection, Offer18 covers Fraud detection.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which CAKE and Offer18 actually diverge.

Attributes where CAKE and Offer18 differ
AttributeCAKEOffer18
Starting priceOn request$49/month
Founded20072018

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Affiliate Marketing).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in CAKE

  • Advanced fraud detection
  • Multi-channel attribution
  • Pixel management
  • API access
  • Salesforce
  • Major ad networks
  • Payment processors

Only in Offer18

  • Fraud detection
  • Smart links
  • Offer management
  • Publisher portal
  • Postback URLs
  • API integrations

Both cover

  • Real-time tracking
  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

CAKE

  • Affiliate and partner performance trackingnot Offer18
  • Lead distribution to buyers in real timenot Offer18
  • Attribution across performance marketing channelsnot Offer18
  • Managing an affiliate network's publishers and advertisersnot Offer18

Offer18

  • Click and conversion tracking for affiliate networksnot CAKE
  • Payout and ROI reporting across partnersnot CAKE
  • Mobile attribution for app installs and in-app eventsnot CAKE
  • Click fraud detectionnot CAKE
  • White-label tracking for agencies running partner programmesnot CAKE

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

CAKE

  • Pricing is not published and requires a demo
  • Ownership is not stated on the site, which matters for a platform holding performance marketing data

Offer18

  • Feature breakdown between tiers not disclosed on pricing page
  • Mid-tier pricing not disclosed

Pricing, plan by plan

CAKE

On request
  • EnterpriseFree
    • Custom pricing
    • Full platform
    • Dedicated support

Offer18

$49/month
  • Starter$49/month
  • Premium$349/month

Which should you pick?

Choose CAKE if

  • You need advanced fraud detection.
  • You also want multi-channel attribution.

Choose Offer18 if

  • You need fraud detection.
  • You also want smart links.

Questions people ask

Is CAKE or Offer18 better?
Neither clearly leads. CAKE starts at On request and Offer18 at $49/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, CAKE or Offer18?
CAKE starts at On request and Offer18 at $49/month.
Does CAKE or Offer18 run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is CAKE best used for?
CAKE is most often used for affiliate and partner performance tracking, lead distribution to buyers in real time, attribution across performance marketing channels, managing an affiliate network's publishers and advertisers. Of those, affiliate and partner performance tracking and lead distribution to buyers in real time are not what Offer18 is typically brought in for.
What can CAKE do that Offer18 cannot?
CAKE covers Advanced fraud detection, Multi-channel attribution, Pixel management, API access. Offer18 covers Fraud detection, Smart links, Offer management, Publisher portal. Both handle Real-time tracking, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

CAKE: Why does CAKE require a demo to see pricing?

CAKE directs all inquiries to sales via their demo request form and contact page, with no self-service pricing information available.

Source
Offer18: How much does Offer18 cost?

Offer18 pricing starts at $49/month for the starter plan and goes up to $349/month for premium, with a mid-tier option at undisclosed pricing. All plans include a 14-day free trial with no credit card required.

Source
CAKE: How do I get more information about CAKE?

Interested parties can request a demo or contact CAKE's support team at getcake.com/contact/.

Source
Offer18: Is there a free trial for Offer18?

Yes, Offer18 offers a 14-day free trial without requiring a credit card, and users can cancel anytime during or after the trial.

Source
Offer18: What differentiates Offer18's pricing tiers?

Three distinct plan options are available starting at $49/month, but detailed feature comparisons between tiers are not disclosed on the pricing page.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads