Healthcare · head to head
Dentrix vs Omada Health

Dentrix
Healthcare
The Most Trusted Name in Dental Practice Management
- From
- $299/month
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Dentrix the Dentrix product page publishes no price and no licence term, and directs buyers to request a demo or contact the vendor; Omada Health no direct-pay pricing disclosed; programs only available through employer or health plan coverage
- They diverge on capability: Dentrix covers Patient scheduling, Omada Health covers Chronic Disease Management.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Dentrix and Omada Health actually diverge.
| Attribute | Dentrix | Omada Health |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $299/month | On request |
| Pricing model | subscription | quote |
| Platforms | Windows, Web, Api | Web, Mobile |
| Founded | 1989 | 2011 |
Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Healthcare).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Dentrix
- Patient scheduling
- Electronic health records
- Treatment planning
- Insurance claim processing
- Clinical charting
- Imaging integration
- Patient communication
- Revenue cycle management
Only in Omada Health
- Chronic Disease Management
- Behavioral Health
- Coaching
- Mobile App
- Analytics
- Incentives
- Health Plans
- EHR Systems
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Dentrix
- Practice management, charting and scheduling for dental officesnot Omada Health
- Dental insurance claims, treatment planning and patient billingnot Omada Health
- Managing imaging alongside clinical records in one systemnot Omada Health
Omada Health
- Employer-sponsored diabetes prevention and weight health programmesnot Dentrix
- Remote monitoring of hypertension and diabetes with connected devicesnot Dentrix
- GLP-1 support programmes alongside medicationnot Dentrix
- Musculoskeletal care delivered virtuallynot Dentrix
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Dentrix
- The Dentrix product page publishes no price and no licence term, and directs buyers to request a demo or contact the vendor
- Automatic software updates, in product chat support and priority access to specialists come through the paid Connected Care Essentials plan rather than the base software
- Dentrix is sold as customisable packages and suites rather than one product, so what a practice gets depends on which suite it buys
- Henry Schein One sells two separate practice management systems side by side, Dentrix and Dentrix Ascend, so buyers must choose between them rather than moving between editions
Omada Health
- No direct-pay pricing disclosed; programs only available through employer or health plan coverage
- Eligibility varies by employer and health plan
- Government payer programs (Medicare/Medicaid) have different device access rules
- MSK program may require out-of-pocket costs depending on individual health plans
Pricing, plan by plan
Dentrix
$299/month- Dentrix G7$299/month
- Patient scheduling
- Treatment planning
- Insurance management
- Dentrix Enterprise$499/month
- Multi-location support
- Centralized management
- Advanced analytics
- Dentrix Ascend$399/month
- Cloud-based platform
- Automatic updates
- Remote access
Omada Health
On requestNo published plan breakdown. See the Omada Health review.
Which should you pick?
Choose Dentrix if
- You need patient scheduling.
- You work on Windows, Web, Api.
- You also want electronic health records.
Choose Omada Health if
- You need chronic disease management.
- You work on Web, Mobile.
- You also want behavioral health.
Questions people ask
- Is Dentrix or Omada Health better?
- Neither clearly leads. Dentrix starts at $299/month and Omada Health at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Dentrix or Omada Health?
- Dentrix starts at $299/month and Omada Health at On request.
- Does Dentrix or Omada Health run on more platforms?
- Dentrix runs on Windows, Web, Api. Omada Health runs on Web, Mobile.
- What is Dentrix best used for?
- Dentrix is most often used for practice management, charting and scheduling for dental offices, dental insurance claims, treatment planning and patient billing, managing imaging alongside clinical records in one system. Of those, practice management, charting and scheduling for dental offices and dental insurance claims, treatment planning and patient billing are not what Omada Health is typically brought in for.
- What can Dentrix do that Omada Health cannot?
- Dentrix covers Patient scheduling, Electronic health records, Treatment planning, Insurance claim processing. Omada Health covers Chronic Disease Management, Behavioral Health, Coaching, Mobile App.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Dentrix: Does Dentrix publish pricing online?
No, Dentrix does not disclose specific pricing, subscription tiers, costs, or licensing fees on their website.
SourceOmada Health: How much does Omada Health cost?
Omada Health programs are offered at no cost to members when covered by an employer or health plan. Direct-pay pricing for uninsured individuals is not disclosed on the website.
SourceDentrix: How can I get a Dentrix pricing quote?
Contact Dentrix's sales team via the 'Request a Demo' or 'Request Info' options on their website, call 800-336-8749, or visit their support contact page.
SourceOmada Health: Is Omada Health free?
Omada's Prevention, Diabetes, and Hypertension programs are free when covered by your employer or health plan. The Joint and Muscle Health program is subject to deductibles, copays, and co-insurance as determined under your health plan.
SourceDentrix: Does Dentrix offer customizable packages?
Yes, Dentrix mentions 'Dentrix Packages & Suites' as customizable options, but specific details and pricing for each package are not provided online.
SourceOmada Health: Do I need to pay for the Omada welcome kit with smart devices?
The welcome kit containing smart devices is offered at no cost to covered members. Continuous glucose monitors for diabetes program participants are also provided at no additional charge, though Medicare and Medicaid are excluded.
SourceRelated pages
More on Omada Health
Other head to heads
- Dentrix vs Epic Systems
- Dentrix vs Cerner
- Dentrix vs Athenahealth
- Dentrix vs Amwell
- Dentrix vs Open Dental
- Dentrix vs Carestream Dental
- Dentrix vs eClinicalWorks
- Dentrix vs TheraNest
- Dentrix vs ChiroTouch
- Dentrix vs Zanda Health
- Dentrix vs Cliniko
- Dentrix vs Allscripts TouchWorks
- Dentrix vs Bahmni
- Dentrix vs Beckman Coulter DxONE
- Dentrix vs Cerner PowerChart
- Dentrix vs athenaOne
- Dentrix vs Hinge Health
- Dentrix vs Headspace
- Dentrix vs Ginger
- Dentrix vs Sectra
- Dentrix vs Calm
- Dentrix vs Teladoc Health
- Dentrix vs Koa Health
- Dentrix vs SilverCloud by Amwell
- Dentrix vs Visage Imaging
- Dentrix vs WebPT
- Dentrix vs Allscripts
- Dentrix vs Clue
- Omada Health vs Epic Systems
- Omada Health vs Cerner
- Omada Health vs Athenahealth
- Omada Health vs Amwell
- Omada Health vs Open Dental
- Omada Health vs Carestream Dental
- Omada Health vs eClinicalWorks
- Omada Health vs TheraNest
- Omada Health vs ChiroTouch
- Omada Health vs Zanda Health
- Omada Health vs Cliniko
- Omada Health vs Allscripts TouchWorks
- Omada Health vs Bahmni
- Omada Health vs Beckman Coulter DxONE
- Omada Health vs Cerner PowerChart
- Omada Health vs athenaOne
- Omada Health vs Hinge Health
- Omada Health vs Headspace
- Omada Health vs Ginger
- Omada Health vs Sectra
- Omada Health vs Calm
- Omada Health vs Teladoc Health
- Omada Health vs Koa Health
- Omada Health vs SilverCloud by Amwell
- Omada Health vs Visage Imaging
- Omada Health vs WebPT
- Omada Health vs Allscripts
- Omada Health vs Clue

