Softwr

Affiliate Marketing · head to head

Sendoso vs UpPromote

Sendoso logo

Sendoso

Affiliate Marketing

Sending platform for direct mail and gifts

From
On request
Rated
-
UpPromote logo

UpPromote

Affiliate Marketing

Top-rated Shopify affiliate marketing app

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only UpPromote has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Sendoso pricing page lists four tiers, Starter, Core, Advanced and Enterprise, with no dollar figures and directs every visitor to talk to sales for a quote; UpPromote shopify-exclusive platform with no support for WooCommerce, BigCommerce, or other e-commerce platforms
  • They diverge on capability: Sendoso covers Gift marketplace, UpPromote covers Affiliate recruitment.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Sendoso and UpPromote actually diverge.

Attributes where Sendoso and UpPromote differ
AttributeSendosoUpPromote
Starting priceOn requestFree
Pricing modelsubscriptionUnknown
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsWebWeb, Shopify
Founded20162019

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Affiliate Marketing).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Sendoso

  • Gift marketplace
  • Direct mail automation
  • Address verification
  • ROI tracking
  • Team management
  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot
  • Outreach

Only in UpPromote

  • Affiliate recruitment
  • Multi-level marketing
  • Custom commission structures
  • Auto-tier commission
  • PayPal mass payment
  • Shopify
  • PayPal
  • Klaviyo

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Sendoso

  • Corporate gifting and direct mail sending platform for sales and marketing teamsnot UpPromote

UpPromote

  • affiliate marketing managementnot Sendoso
  • Workflow automationnot Sendoso
  • Reportingnot Sendoso

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Sendoso

  • Pricing page lists four tiers, Starter, Core, Advanced and Enterprise, with no dollar figures and directs every visitor to talk to sales for a quote

UpPromote

  • Shopify-exclusive platform with no support for WooCommerce, BigCommerce, or other e-commerce platforms
  • Free plan limited to 200 affiliate orders per month
  • Dual pricing model combines fixed monthly fees with percentage-based performance fees on approved sales
  • Free plan lacks in-app messaging system for direct communication with affiliates

Pricing, plan by plan

Sendoso

On request
  • EssentialsFree
    • Custom pricing
    • Gift marketplace
    • Basic integrations

UpPromote

Free
  • FreeFree
    • Basic affiliate management
    • Limited to 200 affiliate orders/month
    • No in-app messaging
  • Growth$24.99/month
    • Unlimited programs
    • Auto-generated coupons
    • Email automation

Which should you pick?

Choose Sendoso if

  • You need gift marketplace.
  • You also want direct mail automation.

Choose UpPromote if

  • You need affiliate recruitment.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Shopify.
  • You also want multi-level marketing.

Questions people ask

Is Sendoso or UpPromote better?
Neither clearly leads. Sendoso starts at On request and UpPromote at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Sendoso or UpPromote?
UpPromote has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at On request for Sendoso and Free for UpPromote.
Does Sendoso or UpPromote run on more platforms?
Sendoso runs on Web. UpPromote runs on Web, Shopify.
Can I use UpPromote for free?
Yes. UpPromote has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Sendoso starts at On request.
What is Sendoso best used for?
Sendoso is most often used for corporate gifting and direct mail sending platform for sales and marketing teams. Of those, corporate gifting and direct mail sending platform for sales and marketing teams is not what UpPromote is typically brought in for.
What can Sendoso do that UpPromote cannot?
Sendoso covers Gift marketplace, Direct mail automation, Address verification, ROI tracking. UpPromote covers Affiliate recruitment, Multi-level marketing, Custom commission structures, Auto-tier commission. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Sendoso: What are Sendoso's pricing tiers and what's included in each?

Sendoso offers four tiers: Starter (5 complimentary licenses, 100 sends per month), Core (10 licenses, unlimited sending), Advanced (50 licenses, unlimited projects), and Enterprise (custom licenses). Each tier includes increasingly advanced features like global fulfillment regions, AI tools, and more integrations.

Source
UpPromote: What does UpPromote cost?

UpPromote offers a free plan, Growth plan at $24.99/month, Professional plan at $74.99/month, and Enterprise plan at $166.66/month. Paid plans also charge a performance fee on approved referral sales (approximately 2% on Growth, 1.5% on Professional, 1% on Enterprise).

Source
Sendoso: Does Sendoso publish specific dollar amounts for its plans?

No. Sendoso states pricing is flexible based on company size, goals, and global presence, with no hidden fees. Specific pricing amounts are not disclosed online and customers must contact sales for quotes.

Source
UpPromote: Is UpPromote only for Shopify?

Yes. UpPromote is exclusively built for Shopify and does not support WooCommerce, BigCommerce, or other e-commerce platforms, making it limited to Shopify merchants.

Source
Sendoso: What happens if I exceed my monthly send limit on the Starter plan?

The Starter tier includes 100 sends per month. The pricing page does not specify overages or upgrade paths for exceeding this limit; customers are directed to contact sales.

Source
UpPromote: What does the free plan include?

The free plan includes basic affiliate program management, limited to 200 affiliate orders per month, and lacks advanced features like in-app affiliate messaging, approval/denial of individual referral orders, and multi-level commissions.

Source
Sendoso: Are there any minimum contract terms or lock-in periods with Sendoso?

The pricing page does not mention minimum contract terms, lock-in periods, or cancellation policies. Customers should contact Sendoso's sales team to clarify contract flexibility.

Source
UpPromote: What integrations does UpPromote have?

UpPromote integrates with email marketing platforms, page builders, subscription apps, payment processors (PayPal, Store Credit), and offers API/Webhook access for custom integrations.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads