Softwr

Healthcare · head to head

eClinicalWorks vs Jane App

eClinicalWorks logo

eClinicalWorks

Healthcare

Comprehensive EHR and practice management platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Jane App logo

Jane App

Healthcare

Clinical management software for allied health professionals

From
54/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: eClinicalWorks pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo; Jane App balance plan severely limited to 20 appointments per month
  • They diverge on capability: eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records, Jane App covers Scheduling.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which eClinicalWorks and Jane App actually diverge.

Attributes where eClinicalWorks and Jane App differ
AttributeeClinicalWorksJane App
Starting priceOn request54/month
Pricing modelUnknownsubscription
PlatformsWeb, Cloud-basedWeb
Founded19992010

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Healthcare).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in eClinicalWorks

  • Electronic Health Records
  • Practice Management
  • Revenue Cycle
  • ePrescribing
  • Telehealth
  • HL7
  • FHIR
  • Labs

Only in Jane App

  • Scheduling
  • Online Booking
  • Notes and Charting
  • Invoicing
  • Patient Communication
  • Online payments
  • Insurance
  • HIPAA equivalent

Both cover

  • Patient Portal
  • SOC2
  • Cloud deployment
  • Web support
  • Mobile support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

eClinicalWorks

  • EHR and practice management for multi-specialty medical practicesnot Jane App
  • Patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messagingnot Jane App
  • Revenue cycle management with 98%+ first-pass acceptance ratenot Jane App
  • AI-powered clinical documentation with Sunoh.ai medical scribenot Jane App

Jane App

  • healthcare practice managementnot eClinicalWorks
  • patient schedulingnot eClinicalWorks
  • clinic administrationnot eClinicalWorks

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

eClinicalWorks

  • Pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo
  • No published technical system requirements specified
  • Cloud-based solution requires reliable internet connectivity for clinics

Jane App

  • Balance plan severely limited to 20 appointments per month
  • Additional practitioner costs vary based on full-time vs. part-time hours

Pricing, plan by plan

eClinicalWorks

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the eClinicalWorks review.

Jane App

54/month
  • Balance$54/month
    • limited features for single practitioners
    • 20 appointments per month maximum
  • Practice$79/month
    • one full-time practitioner
    • unlimited appointments
    • unlimited staff profiles
  • Thrive$99/month
    • everything in Practice
    • advanced scheduling
    • patient retention tools
  • AI Scribe$15/month/practitioner
    • 5 free AI notes monthly or $15/month

Which should you pick?

Choose eClinicalWorks if

  • You need electronic health records.
  • You work on Web, Cloud-based.
  • You also want practice management.

Choose Jane App if

  • You need scheduling.
  • You also want online booking.

Questions people ask

Is eClinicalWorks or Jane App better?
Neither clearly leads. eClinicalWorks starts at On request and Jane App at 54/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, eClinicalWorks or Jane App?
eClinicalWorks starts at On request and Jane App at 54/month.
Does eClinicalWorks or Jane App run on more platforms?
eClinicalWorks runs on Web, Cloud-based. Jane App runs on Web.
What is eClinicalWorks best used for?
eClinicalWorks is most often used for ehr and practice management for multi-specialty medical practices, patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messaging, revenue cycle management with 98%+ first-pass acceptance rate, ai-powered clinical documentation with sunoh.ai medical scribe. Of those, ehr and practice management for multi-specialty medical practices and patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messaging are not what Jane App is typically brought in for.
What can eClinicalWorks do that Jane App cannot?
eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records, Practice Management, Revenue Cycle, ePrescribing. Jane App covers Scheduling, Online Booking, Notes and Charting, Invoicing. Both handle Patient Portal, SOC2, Cloud deployment, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

eClinicalWorks: What does eClinicalWorks EHR cost per provider?

eClinicalWorks EHR costs $449/month per provider with no startup costs. This includes the electronic medical record system, mobile access, patient portal, messaging, document management, prescribing, reporting, and 24/7 support with cloud hosting.

Source
Jane App: How much does it cost to add practitioners to Jane App?

For Practice and Thrive plans, additional practitioners cost based on hours worked: full-time (24+ hours/week) practitioners have one rate, while part-time (<24 hours/week) practitioners have a reduced rate. Administrative staff without booked appointments are provided at no charge.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is the cost of eClinicalWorks with Practice Management?

eClinicalWorks EHR with Practice Management costs $599/month per provider with no startup costs. This adds practice management functionality and billing implementation services.

Source
Jane App: Do clinics with many practitioners get discounts on Jane App?

Yes, clinics with 10 or more practitioners may qualify for discounted rates on Jane App.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is eClinicalWorks' Revenue Cycle Management pricing?

eClinicalWorks RCM as a Service costs 2.9% of practice collections with no startup costs. It covers claim processing, denial management, appeals, and accounts receivable visibility.

Source
Jane App: Is AI Scribe available as an add-on on all Jane App plans?

Yes, AI Scribe is available as an optional add-on across all plans at $15/month per practitioner, or 5 free notes monthly.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Is there a cost for data migration to eClinicalWorks?

No, eClinicalWorks offers free data migration for practices switching from other EHR systems.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Are training costs included with eClinicalWorks?

Initial training is included for practices with 1-9 providers. Additional fees apply for larger practices.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads