Softwr

Affiliate Marketing · head to head

ClickBank vs Sendoso

ClickBank logo

ClickBank

Affiliate Marketing

Digital product affiliate marketplace

From
Free
Rated
-
Sendoso logo

Sendoso

Affiliate Marketing

Sending platform for direct mail and gifts

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only ClickBank has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: ClickBank a one time activation fee of $49.95 is charged when a seller's first product is approved; Sendoso pricing page lists four tiers, Starter, Core, Advanced and Enterprise, with no dollar figures and directs every visitor to talk to sales for a quote
  • They diverge on capability: ClickBank covers Digital product marketplace, Sendoso covers Gift marketplace.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which ClickBank and Sendoso actually diverge.

Attributes where ClickBank and Sendoso differ
AttributeClickBankSendoso
Starting priceFreeOn request
Pricing modeltransactionsubscription
Free tierYesNo
Founded19982016

Identical on both: platforms (Web), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Affiliate Marketing).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in ClickBank

  • Digital product marketplace
  • High commission rates
  • Recurring billing
  • Refund management
  • Affiliate tools
  • ClickFunnels
  • WordPress
  • Teachable

Only in Sendoso

  • Gift marketplace
  • Direct mail automation
  • Address verification
  • ROI tracking
  • Team management
  • Salesforce
  • HubSpot
  • Outreach

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

ClickBank

  • Selling digital products through an affiliate marketplacenot Sendoso
  • Recruiting affiliates to promote an info product or supplementnot Sendoso
  • Earning commission as an affiliate on third party digital productsnot Sendoso

Sendoso

  • Corporate gifting and direct mail sending platform for sales and marketing teamsnot ClickBank

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

ClickBank

  • A one time activation fee of $49.95 is charged when a seller's first product is approved
  • ClickBank retains 7.5% plus $1 on each sale
  • A $5.00 pay period processing fee is charged on every payment issued
  • Refunds cost the seller $0.50 or $1 depending on product price and return date
  • Dormant accounts are charged $1 per pay period after 90 days without earnings, $5 after 180 days and $50 after 365 days
  • Payment is withheld until the account reaches the payment threshold, which defaults to $100

Sendoso

  • Pricing page lists four tiers, Starter, Core, Advanced and Enterprise, with no dollar figures and directs every visitor to talk to sales for a quote

Pricing, plan by plan

ClickBank

Free
  • AffiliateFree
    • Free to join
    • Up to 75% commissions
    • Weekly payouts

Sendoso

On request
  • EssentialsFree
    • Custom pricing
    • Gift marketplace
    • Basic integrations

Which should you pick?

Choose ClickBank if

  • You need digital product marketplace.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You also want high commission rates.

Choose Sendoso if

  • You need gift marketplace.
  • You also want direct mail automation.

Questions people ask

Is ClickBank or Sendoso better?
Neither clearly leads. ClickBank starts at Free and Sendoso at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, ClickBank or Sendoso?
ClickBank has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for ClickBank and On request for Sendoso.
Does ClickBank or Sendoso run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
Can I use ClickBank for free?
Yes. ClickBank has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Sendoso starts at On request.
What is ClickBank best used for?
ClickBank is most often used for selling digital products through an affiliate marketplace, recruiting affiliates to promote an info product or supplement, earning commission as an affiliate on third party digital products. Of those, selling digital products through an affiliate marketplace and recruiting affiliates to promote an info product or supplement are not what Sendoso is typically brought in for.
What can ClickBank do that Sendoso cannot?
ClickBank covers Digital product marketplace, High commission rates, Recurring billing, Refund management. Sendoso covers Gift marketplace, Direct mail automation, Address verification, ROI tracking. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

ClickBank: Is there a cost to sign up for ClickBank?

No. ClickBank account creation is free for both affiliates and sellers. There is no upfront fee to access the marketplace.

Source
Sendoso: What are Sendoso's pricing tiers and what's included in each?

Sendoso offers four tiers: Starter (5 complimentary licenses, 100 sends per month), Core (10 licenses, unlimited sending), Advanced (50 licenses, unlimited projects), and Enterprise (custom licenses). Each tier includes increasingly advanced features like global fulfillment regions, AI tools, and more integrations.

Source
ClickBank: How does ClickBank pay affiliates and sellers?

ClickBank uses two commission models: RevShare (revenue sharing) and CPA (cost-per-action). Payments are made twice weekly to your account.

Source
Sendoso: Does Sendoso publish specific dollar amounts for its plans?

No. Sendoso states pricing is flexible based on company size, goals, and global presence, with no hidden fees. Specific pricing amounts are not disclosed online and customers must contact sales for quotes.

Source
ClickBank: What commission percentages does ClickBank charge?

The homepage does not specify exact commission percentages. You would need to contact ClickBank or review their Help Center to find detailed commission tier information.

Source
Sendoso: What happens if I exceed my monthly send limit on the Starter plan?

The Starter tier includes 100 sends per month. The pricing page does not specify overages or upgrade paths for exceeding this limit; customers are directed to contact sales.

Source
Sendoso: Are there any minimum contract terms or lock-in periods with Sendoso?

The pricing page does not mention minimum contract terms, lock-in periods, or cancellation policies. Customers should contact Sendoso's sales team to clarify contract flexibility.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads