Softwr

Travel · head to head

Mews vs Motion

Mews logo

Mews

Travel

One pricing plan should not fit all

From
On request
Rated
-
Motion logo

Motion

Scheduling

Your intelligent calendar that prioritizes for you

From
$19/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Mews no pricing published on pricing page; specific per-room or per-property costs require requesting a quote; Motion no free plan; starts at $19/month per user
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Mews and Motion actually diverge.

Attributes where Mews and Motion differ
AttributeMewsMotion
Starting priceOn request$19/month
Pricing modelquoteUnknown
PlatformsWebWeb, iOS, macOS, Windows
CategoryTravelScheduling
FoundedUnknown2019

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Mews

Nothing recorded that Motion does not also cover.

Only in Motion

  • AI auto-scheduling
  • Task prioritization
  • Project management
  • Meeting scheduler
  • Deadline tracking
  • Google Calendar
  • Outlook
  • Zoom

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Mews

  • Property management system for hotels and accommodationsnot Motion
  • Guest experience enhancement with AI-driven preferencesnot Motion
  • Revenue optimization and business intelligencenot Motion

Motion

  • Schedulingnot Mews
  • Appointment bookingnot Mews
  • Time trackingnot Mews
  • Resource managementnot Mews
  • Team coordinationnot Mews

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Mews

  • No pricing published on pricing page; specific per-room or per-property costs require requesting a quote
  • Exact implementation fee structure not disclosed
  • Revenue Management System (RMS) and Point of Sale (POS) add-on costs not specified

Motion

  • No free plan; starts at $19/month per user
  • Mobile app is significantly less capable than desktop version
  • Requires adding deadlines, time estimates, and priorities to tasks to function effectively
  • Limited advanced project management features compared to dedicated PM tools like Asana or ClickUp
  • UI can feel cluttered and has a steep onboarding curve

Pricing, plan by plan

Mews

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Mews review.

Motion

$19/month
  • Pro AI$19/month
    • AI task scheduling
    • 7500 AI credits per month
  • Business AI$29/month
    • AI Employees for teams
    • 15000 AI credits per month

Which should you pick?

Choose Mews if

Nothing in the data separates Mews from Motion on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Choose Motion if

  • You need ai auto-scheduling.
  • You work on Web, iOS, macOS, Windows.
  • You also want task prioritization.

Questions people ask

Is Mews or Motion better?
Neither clearly leads. Mews starts at On request and Motion at $19/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Mews or Motion?
Mews starts at On request and Motion at $19/month.
Does Mews or Motion run on more platforms?
Mews runs on Web. Motion runs on Web, iOS, macOS, Windows.
What is Mews best used for?
Mews is most often used for property management system for hotels and accommodations, guest experience enhancement with ai-driven preferences, revenue optimization and business intelligence. Of those, property management system for hotels and accommodations and guest experience enhancement with ai-driven preferences are not what Motion is typically brought in for.
What can Mews do that Motion cannot?
Motion covers AI auto-scheduling, Task prioritization, Project management, Meeting scheduler.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Mews: What are the main pricing tiers offered by Mews?

Mews offers three tiers: Essentials (basic PMS with automated payments), Advanced (popular tier with customizable guest journey and SMS check-in), and Enterprise (unlimited integrations and no implementation fees). Specific costs require requesting a quote.

Source
Motion: Does Motion work offline?

Motion is a cloud-based platform that requires internet connectivity to access and use its AI scheduling features. Offline functionality is not available.

Source
Mews: What core features are included in the Mews Essentials plan?

Essentials includes property management system, booking engine, guest portal, automated payments platform, 8 Mews Marketplace integrations, 24/7 chatbot support, and exportable reports.

Source
Motion: Is there a free trial for Motion?

Yes, Motion offers a 7-day free trial that can be canceled anytime. The free trial does not require credit card information upfront.

Source
Mews: What additional features does Mews Advanced tier provide?

Advanced tier (marked as popular) adds AI-driven guest preference summaries, customizable booking engine, custom domain email communications, automated SMS check-in reminders, and digital contactless check-in via phone.

Source
Motion: What calendar services does Motion integrate with?

Motion integrates with Google Calendar, Outlook, and iCloud for calendar synchronization and automatic event scheduling.

Source
Mews: What makes the Mews Enterprise tier different from other plans?

Enterprise tier includes unlimited Mews Marketplace integrations (1,000+), custom dashboards with business intelligence, enhanced data connectors, automated report exports, access to Booking Engine and Channel Manager APIs, and notably eliminates implementation fees.

Source
Motion: Is there a mobile app for Motion?

Motion offers iOS mobile app and desktop applications, though the mobile experience has been reported as less feature-rich than the web version.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads