Technology · head to head
Maze vs Zabbix Cloud
The short version
- Only Maze has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Maze maze publishes no prices on its pricing page; every plan routes to contact sales, so pricing is by quote only with no published rate or minimum; Zabbix Cloud billed by NVPS (new values per second) rather than by number of monitored hosts, so cost scales with metric volume: Nano starts at $50/month for 50 NVPS and 2xLarge reaches $5,000/month for 10,000 NVPS
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Maze and Zabbix Cloud actually diverge.
| Attribute | Maze | Zabbix Cloud |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Free | $50/month |
| Free tier | Yes | No |
| Platforms | Web, Mobile, Api | Web |
| Founded | 2018 | Unknown |
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Technology).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Maze
- Prototype testing
- Usability testing
- Card sorting
- Tree testing
- Surveys
- 5-second tests
- A/B testing
- Analytics dashboard
Only in Zabbix Cloud
Nothing recorded that Maze does not also cover.
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Maze
- User research and testingnot Zabbix Cloud
- AI-powered moderation featuresnot Zabbix Cloud
- Prototype and website testingnot Zabbix Cloud
- User feedback panelsnot Zabbix Cloud
Zabbix Cloud
- Network performance monitoring and detectionnot Maze
- Server health and performance trackingnot Maze
- Container monitoring in Kubernetes environmentsnot Maze
- Database performance across vendor platformsnot Maze
- VMware and Windows infrastructure observationnot Maze
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Maze
- Maze publishes no prices on its pricing page; every plan routes to contact sales, so pricing is by quote only with no published rate or minimum
- The AI study builder, AI moderated interviews and moderated interview studies are Enterprise only
- Mobile testing and testing through the Maze mobile app are Enterprise only
- Interview scheduling, card sorting and information architecture testing are Enterprise only
- Role-based access, SSO and compliance controls are Enterprise only
- Panel recruitment is available on all plans but with stated limits, and prototype testing carries limits below Enterprise
- Qualitative analysis of clip recordings, interview transcription and automated theme analysis are Enterprise only
Zabbix Cloud
- Billed by NVPS (new values per second) rather than by number of monitored hosts, so cost scales with metric volume: Nano starts at $50/month for 50 NVPS and 2xLarge reaches $5,000/month for 10,000 NVPS
- The free trial lasts only 5 days before a paid subscription is required
- Annual subscription is needed to get the 10% discount; the base prices listed are monthly rates
Pricing, plan by plan
Maze
Free- FreeFree
- 1 active project
- Preview link testing
- Basic analytics
- Starter$75/month
- 3 active projects
- Unlimited responses
- Advanced analytics
- Team$150/month
- Unlimited projects
- Team collaboration
- Custom branding
- Enterprise$undefined/month
- Everything in Team
- SSO
- Dedicated CSM
Zabbix Cloud
$50/month- Nano$50/month
- 50 NVPS
- 10GB storage free
- Micro$100/month
- 100 NVPS
- Small$250/month
- 250 NVPS
- Medium$750/month
- 1000 NVPS
Which should you pick?
Choose Maze if
- You need prototype testing.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Mobile, Api.
- You also want usability testing.
Choose Zabbix Cloud if
Nothing in the data separates Zabbix Cloud from Maze on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.
Questions people ask
- Is Maze or Zabbix Cloud better?
- Neither clearly leads. Maze starts at Free and Zabbix Cloud at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Maze or Zabbix Cloud?
- Maze has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Maze and $50/month for Zabbix Cloud.
- Does Maze or Zabbix Cloud run on more platforms?
- Maze runs on Web, Mobile, Api. Zabbix Cloud runs on Web.
- Can I use Maze for free?
- Yes. Maze has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Zabbix Cloud starts at $50/month.
- What is Maze best used for?
- Maze is most often used for user research and testing, ai-powered moderation features, prototype and website testing, user feedback panels. Of those, user research and testing and ai-powered moderation features are not what Zabbix Cloud is typically brought in for.
- What can Maze do that Zabbix Cloud cannot?
- Maze covers Prototype testing, Usability testing, Card sorting, Tree testing.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Maze: Does Maze offer a free trial or freemium tier?
Maze site indicates 'Try Maze for free' option, suggesting free tier or trial availability, but specific terms and limitations not stated on main page.
SourceZabbix Cloud: What is the starting price for Zabbix Cloud?
Zabbix Cloud starts at $50 per month for the Nano tier, which includes 50 NVPS and 10GB of free storage. Pricing scales up to $5000 monthly for the 2xLarge tier with 10000 NVPS.
SourceMaze: Can I request a custom demo if standard plans don't fit my needs?
Yes, Maze offers 'Request a demo' option, indicating willingness to discuss custom requirements and potentially custom pricing arrangements.
SourceZabbix Cloud: Is there a free trial for Zabbix Cloud?
Yes, Zabbix Cloud offers a 5-day free trial with no credit card required. After the trial, you save 10% by converting to an annual subscription.
SourceMaze: What testing capabilities does Maze include in paid plans?
Maze features AI Moderator, prototype testing, panel recruitment, and website testing capabilities across plans, but specific feature tiers and pricing not disclosed publicly.
SourceZabbix Cloud: How does annual billing work with Zabbix Cloud?
Annual subscribers receive a 10% discount on monthly pricing. A pricing calculator is available to estimate costs based on devices, metrics, update intervals, and storage requirements.
SourceRelated pages
More on Zabbix Cloud
Other head to heads
- Maze vs Figma
- Maze vs Linear
- Maze vs Asana
- Maze vs ClickUp
- Maze vs Storybook
- Maze vs Sketch
- Maze vs Postman
- Maze vs Lovable
- Maze vs Canny
- Maze vs LaunchDarkly
- Maze vs Mixpanel
- Maze vs Pendo
- Maze vs Jira
- Maze vs Mozilla Firefox
- Maze vs Redis
- Maze vs Segment
- Maze vs Supabase
- Maze vs Safari
- Maze vs Nagios XI
- Maze vs GitHub
- Maze vs CloudAMQP
- Maze vs Checkmk
- Maze vs Kubernetes
- Maze vs PostHog
- Maze vs MongoDB Atlas
- Maze vs Postgres
- Maze vs Shortcut
- Maze vs Site24x7
- Maze vs StatusCake
- Maze vs GitHub Desktop
- Zabbix Cloud vs Figma
- Zabbix Cloud vs Linear
- Zabbix Cloud vs Asana
- Zabbix Cloud vs ClickUp
- Zabbix Cloud vs Storybook
- Zabbix Cloud vs Sketch
- Zabbix Cloud vs Postman
- Zabbix Cloud vs Lovable
- Zabbix Cloud vs Canny
- Zabbix Cloud vs LaunchDarkly
- Zabbix Cloud vs Mixpanel
- Zabbix Cloud vs Pendo
- Zabbix Cloud vs Jira
- Zabbix Cloud vs Mozilla Firefox
- Zabbix Cloud vs Redis
- Zabbix Cloud vs Segment
- Zabbix Cloud vs Supabase
- Zabbix Cloud vs Safari
- Zabbix Cloud vs Nagios XI
- Zabbix Cloud vs GitHub
- Zabbix Cloud vs CloudAMQP
- Zabbix Cloud vs Checkmk
- Zabbix Cloud vs Kubernetes
- Zabbix Cloud vs PostHog
- Zabbix Cloud vs MongoDB Atlas
- Zabbix Cloud vs Postgres
- Zabbix Cloud vs Shortcut
- Zabbix Cloud vs Site24x7
- Zabbix Cloud vs StatusCake
- Zabbix Cloud vs GitHub Desktop


