Softwr

Dental · head to head

Eaglesoft vs eClinicalWorks

Eaglesoft logo

Eaglesoft

Dental

Complete Dental Practice Management Solution

From
$279/month
Rated
-
eClinicalWorks logo

eClinicalWorks

Healthcare

Comprehensive EHR and practice management platform

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Eaglesoft the Internet Archive's capture of Patterson Dental's Eaglesoft page on 19 October 2019 confirmed the product is sold via 'Request more information' or phone with no price published, and directly integrates only with Sirona, Schick by Sirona (exclusive), Planmeca, Air Techniques, Instrumentarium, Soredex and Progeny imaging systems.; eClinicalWorks pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo
  • They diverge on capability: Eaglesoft covers Clinical charting, eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Eaglesoft and eClinicalWorks actually diverge.

Attributes where Eaglesoft and eClinicalWorks differ
AttributeEaglesofteClinicalWorks
Starting price$279/monthOn request
Pricing modelsubscriptionUnknown
PlatformsWindows, WebWeb, Cloud-based
CategoryDentalHealthcare
Founded18771999

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Eaglesoft

  • Clinical charting
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Insurance management
  • Treatment planning
  • Digital imaging integration
  • Patient communication
  • Financial reporting
  • Document management

Only in eClinicalWorks

  • Electronic Health Records
  • Practice Management
  • Revenue Cycle
  • Patient Portal
  • ePrescribing
  • Telehealth
  • HL7
  • FHIR

Both cover

  • Cloud deployment

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Eaglesoft

  • Practice managementnot eClinicalWorks
  • Digital imagingnot eClinicalWorks
  • Patient schedulingnot eClinicalWorks
  • Insurance billingnot eClinicalWorks
  • Clinical documentationnot eClinicalWorks

eClinicalWorks

  • EHR and practice management for multi-specialty medical practicesnot Eaglesoft
  • Patient engagement through telehealth (healow) and secure messagingnot Eaglesoft
  • Revenue cycle management with 98%+ first-pass acceptance ratenot Eaglesoft
  • AI-powered clinical documentation with Sunoh.ai medical scribenot Eaglesoft

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Eaglesoft

  • The Internet Archive's capture of Patterson Dental's Eaglesoft page on 19 October 2019 confirmed the product is sold via 'Request more information' or phone with no price published, and directly integrates only with Sirona, Schick by Sirona (exclusive), Planmeca, Air Techniques, Instrumentarium, Soredex and Progeny imaging systems.

eClinicalWorks

  • Pricing details not disclosed on website; requires sales consultation or demo
  • No published technical system requirements specified
  • Cloud-based solution requires reliable internet connectivity for clinics

Pricing, plan by plan

Eaglesoft

$279/month
  • Eaglesoft Core$279/month
    • Patient scheduling
    • Clinical charting
    • Insurance processing
  • Eaglesoft Premium$449/month
    • Everything in Core
    • Advanced imaging integration
    • Patient communication tools
  • Eaglesoft Enterprise$599/month
    • Everything in Premium
    • Multi-location management
    • Centralized reporting

eClinicalWorks

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the eClinicalWorks review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Eaglesoft if

  • You need clinical charting.
  • You work on Windows, Web.
  • You also want appointment scheduling.

Choose eClinicalWorks if

  • You need electronic health records.
  • You work on Web, Cloud-based.
  • You also want practice management.

Questions people ask

Is Eaglesoft or eClinicalWorks better?
Neither clearly leads. Eaglesoft starts at $279/month and eClinicalWorks at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Eaglesoft or eClinicalWorks?
Eaglesoft starts at $279/month and eClinicalWorks at On request.
Does Eaglesoft or eClinicalWorks run on more platforms?
Eaglesoft runs on Windows, Web. eClinicalWorks runs on Web, Cloud-based.
What is Eaglesoft best used for?
Eaglesoft is most often used for practice management, digital imaging, patient scheduling, insurance billing. Of those, practice management and digital imaging are not what eClinicalWorks is typically brought in for.
What can Eaglesoft do that eClinicalWorks cannot?
Eaglesoft covers Clinical charting, Appointment scheduling, Insurance management, Treatment planning. eClinicalWorks covers Electronic Health Records, Practice Management, Revenue Cycle, Patient Portal. Both handle Cloud deployment.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

eClinicalWorks: What does eClinicalWorks EHR cost per provider?

eClinicalWorks EHR costs $449/month per provider with no startup costs. This includes the electronic medical record system, mobile access, patient portal, messaging, document management, prescribing, reporting, and 24/7 support with cloud hosting.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is the cost of eClinicalWorks with Practice Management?

eClinicalWorks EHR with Practice Management costs $599/month per provider with no startup costs. This adds practice management functionality and billing implementation services.

Source
eClinicalWorks: What is eClinicalWorks' Revenue Cycle Management pricing?

eClinicalWorks RCM as a Service costs 2.9% of practice collections with no startup costs. It covers claim processing, denial management, appeals, and accounts receivable visibility.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Is there a cost for data migration to eClinicalWorks?

No, eClinicalWorks offers free data migration for practices switching from other EHR systems.

Source
eClinicalWorks: Are training costs included with eClinicalWorks?

Initial training is included for practices with 1-9 providers. Additional fees apply for larger practices.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads