Telecommunications · head to head
Dialpad vs Invoca

Invoca
Marketing
Call tracking and conversation analytics that ties inbound phone calls back to paid marketing spend
- From
- On request
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Dialpad pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales; Invoca entry pricing commonly starts around 1,500 US dollars a month before call minutes, plus a setup and training fee, which prices out agencies and small businesses that only need attribution for a few hundred calls.
- They diverge on capability: Dialpad covers Voice calls, Invoca covers Dynamic number insertion.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 31 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Dialpad and Invoca actually diverge.
Identical on both: starting price (On request), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Dialpad
- Voice calls
- Video meeting
- Chat
- Analytics
- Call recording
- Slack
- Salesforce
- HubSpot
Only in Invoca
- Dynamic number insertion
- Signal AI
- Ad platform integration
- Call transcription
- PreSense
- Call routing
- Quality management
- Compliance redaction
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Dialpad
- Customer service with AI voice and chat agentsnot Invoca
- Autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humansnot Invoca
- Multi-channel communication (voice, chat, SMS, email)not Invoca
- HIPAA-compliant healthcare communicationnot Invoca
Invoca
- A multi-location healthcare group proving which paid search keywords produce booked appointments rather than just call volumenot Dialpad
- An insurance carrier feeding qualified call outcomes back into Google Ads so bidding optimises on written policies instead of raw callsnot Dialpad
- An automotive dealer group working out which regional campaigns generate service bookings versus tyre-kicker enquiriesnot Dialpad
- A home services franchisor allocating budget across franchisees by attributing revenue-producing calls to the campaigns that caused themnot Dialpad
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Dialpad
- Pricing details not publicly disclosed; requires contacting sales
- AI Agent pricing uses credit-based model with pay-per-value structure
- Specific pricing tiers and feature comparisons not available on public website
Invoca
- Entry pricing commonly starts around 1,500 US dollars a month before call minutes, plus a setup and training fee, which prices out agencies and small businesses that only need attribution for a few hundred calls.
- Telephony minutes and tracking numbers are metered separately from the platform fee, so a seasonal advertising spike produces an invoice nobody forecast.
- Signal AI, PreSense and quality management are frequently sold as add-on modules rather than included, meaning the demo you were shown may cost noticeably more than the quote you were given.
- Contracts are annual or multi-year with usage minimums and no month-to-month option, so a campaign strategy that shifts away from phone calls leaves you paying for capacity you no longer use.
- The product is deep on inbound phone attribution and shallow elsewhere; if your buying journey also involves chat, forms and in-store visits, Invoca covers only one channel and you still need a separate attribution model for the rest.
Pricing, plan by plan
Dialpad
On requestNo published plan breakdown. See the Dialpad review.
Invoca
On request- Pro$undefined/year
- Around 6,000 annual local or toll-free numbers
- 5 custom Signals
- Dynamic number insertion
- Enterprise$undefined/year
- Around 12,000 annual numbers
- 50 custom Signals
- Advanced routing
- Elite$undefined/year
- Around 18,000 annual numbers
- 100 custom Signals
- Full analytics suite
- Performance Professional$undefined/year
- Pay-per-call network features
- Publisher and affiliate call tracking
- Payout management
Which should you pick?
Choose Dialpad if
- You need voice calls.
- You work on Web, Mobile.
- You also want video meeting.
Questions people ask
- Is Dialpad or Invoca better?
- Neither clearly leads. Dialpad starts at On request and Invoca at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Dialpad or Invoca?
- Dialpad starts at On request and Invoca at On request.
- Does Dialpad or Invoca run on more platforms?
- Dialpad runs on Web, Mobile. Invoca runs on Web.
- What is Dialpad best used for?
- Dialpad is most often used for customer service with ai voice and chat agents, autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans, multi-channel communication (voice, chat, sms, email), hipaa-compliant healthcare communication. Of those, customer service with ai voice and chat agents and autonomous contact centre operations with handoff to humans are not what Invoca is typically brought in for.
- What can Dialpad do that Invoca cannot?
- Dialpad covers Voice calls, Video meeting, Chat, Analytics. Invoca covers Dynamic number insertion, Signal AI, Ad platform integration, Call transcription.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Dialpad: How much does Dialpad cost?
Dialpad uses conversation-based pricing where customers purchase a pool of AI Agent Credits. Billing occurs only when AI delivers value by retrieving information or executing actions. Exact pricing is not published online and requires contacting sales.
SourceInvoca: Does Invoca publish prices?
No. Every deal is quoted from call volume, number count and which modules you licence. Independent reports put the entry point near 1,500 US dollars a month plus minutes.
Dialpad: What is Dialpad's AI Agent pricing model?
Dialpad AI Agents are priced per conversation using a credit system. Credits are used only when the AI retrieves information or executes actions like scheduling, routing, or order lookup.
SourceInvoca: Is this different from CallRail?
Yes, in ambition and price. Invoca targets enterprise attribution with automated outcome classification fed back to ad bidding; lighter call tracking tools stop at source attribution.
Invoca: Is it HIPAA compatible?
Invoca sells heavily into healthcare and offers redaction and compliance controls for regulated recordings; confirm the specific terms in your contract.
Invoca: Do we need a contact centre platform as well?
Yes. Invoca tracks and analyses calls, it does not run your contact centre.
Related pages
Other head to heads
- Dialpad vs Aircall
- Dialpad vs NICE CXone
- Dialpad vs Five9
- Dialpad vs Talkdesk
- Dialpad vs MyOperator
- Dialpad vs RingCentral
- Dialpad vs 8x8
- Dialpad vs Whereby
- Dialpad vs Plivo
- Dialpad vs Telesign
- Dialpad vs Twilio
- Dialpad vs Genesys Cloud
- Dialpad vs Exotel
- Dialpad vs Knowlarity
- Dialpad vs OneSignal
- Dialpad vs Ozonetel
- Dialpad vs CallRail
- Dialpad vs Ruler Analytics
- Dialpad vs Northbeam
- Dialpad vs Attribution
- Dialpad vs Dreamdata
- Dialpad vs Madgicx
- Dialpad vs Marketing Evolution
- Dialpad vs Triple Whale
- Dialpad vs Freshpaint
- Dialpad vs Moz
- Dialpad vs Postscript
- Dialpad vs Roxhill
- Dialpad vs Netcore Cloud
- Dialpad vs Octoboard
- Dialpad vs Onclusive
- Dialpad vs Optimove
- Dialpad vs Postmark
- Invoca vs Aircall
- Invoca vs NICE CXone
- Invoca vs Five9
- Invoca vs Talkdesk
- Invoca vs MyOperator
- Invoca vs RingCentral
- Invoca vs 8x8
- Invoca vs Whereby
- Invoca vs Plivo
- Invoca vs Telesign
- Invoca vs Twilio
- Invoca vs Genesys Cloud
- Invoca vs Exotel
- Invoca vs Knowlarity
- Invoca vs OneSignal
- Invoca vs Ozonetel
- Invoca vs CallRail
- Invoca vs Ruler Analytics
- Invoca vs Northbeam
- Invoca vs Attribution
- Invoca vs Dreamdata
- Invoca vs Madgicx
- Invoca vs Marketing Evolution
- Invoca vs Triple Whale
- Invoca vs Freshpaint
- Invoca vs Moz
- Invoca vs Postscript
- Invoca vs Roxhill
- Invoca vs Netcore Cloud
- Invoca vs Octoboard
- Invoca vs Onclusive
- Invoca vs Optimove
- Invoca vs Postmark

