Softwr

Fitness · head to head

Centr vs WellnessLiving

Centr logo

Centr

Fitness

Chris Hemsworth's fitness and wellness app

From
$29.99/one-time
Rated
-
WellnessLiving logo

WellnessLiving

Fitness

All-in-one fitness & wellness software

From
$89/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Centr centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website; WellnessLiving the Starter plan at $69 per month allows only one staff member; unlimited staff requires the Business plan at $199 per month
  • They diverge on capability: Centr covers Expert-led workouts, WellnessLiving covers Appointment scheduling.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Centr and WellnessLiving actually diverge.

Attributes where Centr and WellnessLiving differ
AttributeCentrWellnessLiving
Starting price$29.99/one-time$89/month
Pricing modelone-timesubscription
PlatformsMobile app (iOS/Android assumed)Web, Ios, Android, Api
Founded20192012

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Fitness).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Centr

  • Expert-led workouts
  • Meal planning
  • Mindfulness content
  • Progress tracking
  • Self-care routines
  • Apple Health
  • Apple Watch
  • Ios support

Only in WellnessLiving

  • Appointment scheduling
  • Class booking
  • Membership management
  • Point of sale
  • Marketing automation
  • Client mobile app
  • Staff management
  • Business analytics

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Centr

  • Home gym users with existing or planned equipment investmentsnot WellnessLiving
  • Athletes training for HYROX racing or longevity-focused conditioningnot WellnessLiving
  • Users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programmingnot WellnessLiving

WellnessLiving

  • Class and appointment booking for gyms, studios and wellness businessesnot Centr
  • Membership billing, point of sale and credit card processingnot Centr
  • Client-facing branded booking app and automated remindersnot Centr

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Centr

  • Centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website
  • Specific app subscription terms and feature details unavailable
  • Equipment is sold individually with no bundled pricing packages mentioned

WellnessLiving

  • The Starter plan at $69 per month allows only one staff member; unlimited staff requires the Business plan at $199 per month
  • The advertised $39 and $69 per month figures for Business and BusinessPro are an 80% discount that lasts 2 months, after which the rate is $199 and $349
  • Marketing, rewards and loyalty, events scheduling and lead management are all excluded from the Starter plan
  • The white label client app requires BusinessPro at $349 per month
  • Multi-location reporting, cross-location visits, a parent or HQ account and a dedicated account manager are Enterprise only
  • Enterprise is call-us with no published price
  • The 10% annual saving requires paying annually
  • Every plan, including Starter, routes through Get a demo rather than self-serve signup

Pricing, plan by plan

Centr

$29.99/one-time
  • Kettlebells$undefined/mo
  • Dumbbell Sets$439/mo
  • Benches$undefined/mo
  • Weighted Vests$72/mo

WellnessLiving

$89/month
  • Basic$89/month
    • Scheduling & booking
    • Client management
    • POS
  • Advanced$129/month
    • Everything in Basic
    • Automation
    • Reviews management
  • Professional$199/month
    • Everything in Advanced
    • White-label app
    • FitVID on Demand
  • Enterprise$undefined/month
    • Everything in Professional
    • Multi-location
    • Custom development

Which should you pick?

Choose Centr if

  • You need expert-led workouts.
  • You work on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed).
  • You also want meal planning.

Choose WellnessLiving if

  • You need appointment scheduling.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android, Api.
  • You also want class booking.

Questions people ask

Is Centr or WellnessLiving better?
Neither clearly leads. Centr starts at $29.99/one-time and WellnessLiving at $89/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Centr or WellnessLiving?
Centr starts at $29.99/one-time and WellnessLiving at $89/month.
Does Centr or WellnessLiving run on more platforms?
Centr runs on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed). WellnessLiving runs on Web, Ios, Android, Api.
What is Centr best used for?
Centr is most often used for home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments, athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning, users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programming. Of those, home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments and athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning are not what WellnessLiving is typically brought in for.
What can Centr do that WellnessLiving cannot?
Centr covers Expert-led workouts, Meal planning, Mindfulness content, Progress tracking. WellnessLiving covers Appointment scheduling, Class booking, Membership management, Point of sale.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Centr: What is the cheapest Centr fitness equipment?

Centr's most affordable items are kettlebells starting at $29.99. The cheapest functional training system is Centr 1 at $899.

Source
Centr: How much do Centr's premium home gyms cost?

Centr offers tiered home gyms: Centr 1 at $899, Centr 2 at $2199, Centr 3 at $3299, and the Inspire Series up to $5999.

Source
Centr: What is the price range for Centr treadmills?

Centr's treadmills range from $1299 to $3199 depending on features and specifications.

Source
Centr: Does Centr offer a subscription service?

Yes, Centr Coach is a subscription app that pairs with Centr equipment for guided workouts tailored to fitness levels and goals, but specific subscription pricing is not publicly disclosed.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads