Softwr

Fitness · head to head

Centr vs Omada Health

Centr logo

Centr

Fitness

Chris Hemsworth's fitness and wellness app

From
$29.99/one-time
Rated
-
Omada Health logo

Omada Health

Healthcare

Behavioral health management platform

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Centr centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website; Omada Health no direct-pay pricing disclosed; programs only available through employer or health plan coverage
  • They diverge on capability: Centr covers Expert-led workouts, Omada Health covers Chronic Disease Management.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Centr and Omada Health actually diverge.

Attributes where Centr and Omada Health differ
AttributeCentrOmada Health
Starting price$29.99/one-timeOn request
Pricing modelone-timequote
PlatformsMobile app (iOS/Android assumed)Web, Mobile
CategoryFitnessHealthcare
Founded20192011

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Centr

  • Expert-led workouts
  • Meal planning
  • Mindfulness content
  • Progress tracking
  • Self-care routines
  • Apple Health
  • Apple Watch
  • Ios support

Only in Omada Health

  • Chronic Disease Management
  • Behavioral Health
  • Coaching
  • Mobile App
  • Analytics
  • Incentives
  • Health Plans
  • EHR Systems

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Centr

  • Home gym users with existing or planned equipment investmentsnot Omada Health
  • Athletes training for HYROX racing or longevity-focused conditioningnot Omada Health
  • Users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programmingnot Omada Health

Omada Health

  • Employer-sponsored diabetes prevention and weight health programmesnot Centr
  • Remote monitoring of hypertension and diabetes with connected devicesnot Centr
  • GLP-1 support programmes alongside medicationnot Centr
  • Musculoskeletal care delivered virtuallynot Centr

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Centr

  • Centr Coach app subscription pricing not disclosed on website
  • Specific app subscription terms and feature details unavailable
  • Equipment is sold individually with no bundled pricing packages mentioned

Omada Health

  • No direct-pay pricing disclosed; programs only available through employer or health plan coverage
  • Eligibility varies by employer and health plan
  • Government payer programs (Medicare/Medicaid) have different device access rules
  • MSK program may require out-of-pocket costs depending on individual health plans

Pricing, plan by plan

Centr

$29.99/one-time
  • Kettlebells$undefined/mo
  • Dumbbell Sets$439/mo
  • Benches$undefined/mo
  • Weighted Vests$72/mo

Omada Health

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Omada Health review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Centr if

  • You need expert-led workouts.
  • You work on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed).
  • You also want meal planning.

Choose Omada Health if

  • You need chronic disease management.
  • You work on Web, Mobile.
  • You also want behavioral health.

Questions people ask

Is Centr or Omada Health better?
Neither clearly leads. Centr starts at $29.99/one-time and Omada Health at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Centr or Omada Health?
Centr starts at $29.99/one-time and Omada Health at On request.
Does Centr or Omada Health run on more platforms?
Centr runs on Mobile app (iOS/Android assumed). Omada Health runs on Web, Mobile.
What is Centr best used for?
Centr is most often used for home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments, athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning, users seeking equipment-integrated personalised programming. Of those, home gym users with existing or planned equipment investments and athletes training for hyrox racing or longevity-focused conditioning are not what Omada Health is typically brought in for.
What can Centr do that Omada Health cannot?
Centr covers Expert-led workouts, Meal planning, Mindfulness content, Progress tracking. Omada Health covers Chronic Disease Management, Behavioral Health, Coaching, Mobile App. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Centr: What is the cheapest Centr fitness equipment?

Centr's most affordable items are kettlebells starting at $29.99. The cheapest functional training system is Centr 1 at $899.

Source
Omada Health: How much does Omada Health cost?

Omada Health programs are offered at no cost to members when covered by an employer or health plan. Direct-pay pricing for uninsured individuals is not disclosed on the website.

Source
Centr: How much do Centr's premium home gyms cost?

Centr offers tiered home gyms: Centr 1 at $899, Centr 2 at $2199, Centr 3 at $3299, and the Inspire Series up to $5999.

Source
Omada Health: Is Omada Health free?

Omada's Prevention, Diabetes, and Hypertension programs are free when covered by your employer or health plan. The Joint and Muscle Health program is subject to deductibles, copays, and co-insurance as determined under your health plan.

Source
Centr: What is the price range for Centr treadmills?

Centr's treadmills range from $1299 to $3199 depending on features and specifications.

Source
Omada Health: Do I need to pay for the Omada welcome kit with smart devices?

The welcome kit containing smart devices is offered at no cost to covered members. Continuous glucose monitors for diabetes program participants are also provided at no additional charge, though Medicare and Medicaid are excluded.

Source
Centr: Does Centr offer a subscription service?

Yes, Centr Coach is a subscription app that pairs with Centr equipment for guided workouts tailored to fitness levels and goals, but specific subscription pricing is not publicly disclosed.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads