Softwr

Business Intelligence · head to head

Celonis vs Evidence

Celonis logo

Celonis

Business Intelligence

German process mining platform that analyzes, designs and operates AI-driven business processes

From
On request
Rated
-
Evidence logo

Evidence

Business Intelligence

Business intelligence as code for teams and AI agents

From
$2500/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Celonis celonis does not publish pricing on their pricing page or website; Evidence high starting price at $2,500/month limits small team adoption
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 29 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Celonis and Evidence actually diverge.

Attributes where Celonis and Evidence differ
AttributeCelonisEvidence
Starting priceOn request$2500/month
Pricing modelquoteFlat team pricing with no per-user fees
PlatformsWebCloud, Embedded

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Business Intelligence).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Celonis

Nothing recorded that Evidence does not also cover.

Only in Evidence

  • Analytics Agent
  • Code-based infrastructure
  • Development environment
  • Visualization tools
  • Embedded analytics
  • Enterprise security
  • Multi-channel access

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Celonis

  • Process mining and analyticsnot Evidence

Evidence

  • Building version-controlled analytics infrastructurenot Celonis
  • Enabling AI agents to answer business questionsnot Celonis
  • Delivering analytics through multiple channels (web, Slack, ChatGPT)not Celonis
  • Embedding white-labeled analytics in productsnot Celonis

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Celonis

  • Celonis does not publish pricing on their pricing page or website
  • Company directs customers to contact sales team for pricing information
  • No indication of pricing tiers, starting prices, or quote-based model on public pages
  • Pricing inquiry requires using a contact form or reaching out directly

Evidence

  • High starting price at $2,500/month limits small team adoption
  • No freemium option for evaluation or learning
  • Code-based approach has steeper learning curve than visual tools
  • AI credits limited on Team plan; additional credits cost extra
  • Requires Git workflow familiarity for effective collaboration

Pricing, plan by plan

Celonis

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the Celonis review.

Evidence

$2500/month
  • Team$2500/month
    • Unlimited users
    • Monthly billing
    • Analytics Agent
  • Enterprise$null/custom
    • All Team features
    • SSO/SAML authentication
    • SCIM directory sync

Which should you pick?

Choose Celonis if

Nothing in the data separates Celonis from Evidence on the points above - pick on price and on how each one feels to use.

Choose Evidence if

  • You need analytics agent.
  • You work on Cloud, Embedded.
  • You also want code-based infrastructure.

Questions people ask

Is Celonis or Evidence better?
Neither clearly leads. Celonis starts at On request and Evidence at $2500/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Celonis or Evidence?
Celonis starts at On request and Evidence at $2500/month.
Does Celonis or Evidence run on more platforms?
Celonis runs on Web. Evidence runs on Cloud, Embedded.
What is Celonis best used for?
Celonis is most often used for process mining and analytics. Of those, process mining and analytics is not what Evidence is typically brought in for.
What can Celonis do that Evidence cannot?
Evidence covers Analytics Agent, Code-based infrastructure, Development environment, Visualization tools.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Celonis: How much does Celonis cost?

Celonis does not publish pricing on their website. The company offers process mining and analytics solutions but requires customers to contact their sales team or use the Get in touch form on their pricing page to receive custom pricing quotes.

Source
Evidence: Does Evidence have per-user pricing?

No, Evidence offers one flat price for unlimited users at $2,500/month on the Team plan with a 30-day free trial.

Source
Celonis: What is Celonis' pricing model?

Celonis' pricing model and pricing tiers are not publicly disclosed. Customers must request pricing information directly from Celonis through their sales contact channels.

Source
Evidence: How many AI credits come with Team plan?

Team plan includes 20,000 AI credits monthly at $0.01 per additional credit. Enterprise offers custom credit packages.

Source
Celonis: Does Celonis offer a free trial or demo?

Celonis offers resources through Celonis Academy for training and has specialized programs (Academic Alliance, Aspire, Labs), but specific pricing for trials or demos is not disclosed. Contact Celonis directly for information on trial availability and pricing.

Source
Evidence: What is included in the Enterprise plan?

Enterprise adds SSO/SAML, SCIM directory sync, row-level access rules, embedding capabilities, and custom deployment options at custom pricing.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads