Softwr

Inventory · head to head

Asset Panda vs Shopify Inventory

Asset Panda logo

Asset Panda

Inventory

Flexible asset tracking platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Shopify Inventory logo

Shopify Inventory

Inventory

Inventory management built into Shopify

From
$24/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Asset Panda no pricing published online; Shopify Inventory inventory management is integrated into Shopify plans, not a standalone product
  • They diverge on capability: Asset Panda covers Custom workflows, Shopify Inventory covers Stock tracking.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Asset Panda and Shopify Inventory actually diverge.

Attributes where Asset Panda and Shopify Inventory differ
AttributeAsset PandaShopify Inventory
Starting priceOn request$24/month
Pricing modelsubscriptionUnknown
PlatformsWeb, Mobile app, Cloud-basedWeb, iOS, Android
Founded20122006

Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Inventory).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Asset Panda

  • Custom workflows
  • Asset lifecycle
  • Maintenance tracking
  • GPS tracking
  • Salesforce
  • ServiceNow
  • Zendesk
  • Active Directory

Only in Shopify Inventory

  • Stock tracking
  • Multi-location inventory
  • Real-time sync
  • Inventory forecasting
  • Barcode scanning
  • CSV imports/exports
  • App ecosystem
  • POS

Both cover

  • Web support
  • Mobile app support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Asset Panda

  • IT asset and device tracking through their lifecyclenot Shopify Inventory
  • Equipment and tool tracking across sitesnot Shopify Inventory
  • Scheduled inspections and maintenance workflowsnot Shopify Inventory
  • Fleet and facilities managementnot Shopify Inventory
  • Audit readiness and compliance reportingnot Shopify Inventory

Shopify Inventory

  • Multi-location inventory tracking and managementnot Asset Panda
  • Real-time inventory sync across online and physical storesnot Asset Panda
  • Order management and fulfillmentnot Asset Panda
  • Integration with Shopify's point-of-sale systemnot Asset Panda

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Asset Panda

  • No pricing published online
  • Custom quote required; no standard rate cards published
  • Offers 7-day free trial but does not specify trial limits

Shopify Inventory

  • Inventory management is integrated into Shopify plans, not a standalone product
  • POS Pro for advanced retail features costs additional $89/month per location
  • Payment processing fees vary by tier: ranges from 2.9% to 2.5% plus per-transaction fees

Pricing, plan by plan

Asset Panda

On request
  • Standard$50/month
    • 500 assets
    • 5 users
    • Standard support
  • Professional$100/month
    • 2500 assets
    • 15 users
    • Priority support
  • Enterprise$200/month
    • Unlimited assets
    • Unlimited users
    • Dedicated support

Shopify Inventory

$24/month

No published plan breakdown. See the Shopify Inventory review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Asset Panda if

  • You need custom workflows.
  • You work on Web, Mobile app, Cloud-based.
  • You also want asset lifecycle.

Choose Shopify Inventory if

  • You need stock tracking.
  • You work on Web, iOS, Android.
  • You also want multi-location inventory.

Questions people ask

Is Asset Panda or Shopify Inventory better?
Neither clearly leads. Asset Panda starts at On request and Shopify Inventory at $24/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Asset Panda or Shopify Inventory?
Asset Panda starts at On request and Shopify Inventory at $24/month.
Does Asset Panda or Shopify Inventory run on more platforms?
Asset Panda runs on Web, Mobile app, Cloud-based. Shopify Inventory runs on Web, iOS, Android.
What is Asset Panda best used for?
Asset Panda is most often used for it asset and device tracking through their lifecycle, equipment and tool tracking across sites, scheduled inspections and maintenance workflows, fleet and facilities management. Of those, it asset and device tracking through their lifecycle and equipment and tool tracking across sites are not what Shopify Inventory is typically brought in for.
What can Asset Panda do that Shopify Inventory cannot?
Asset Panda covers Custom workflows, Asset lifecycle, Maintenance tracking, GPS tracking. Shopify Inventory covers Stock tracking, Multi-location inventory, Real-time sync, Inventory forecasting. Both handle Web support, Mobile app support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Asset Panda: How much does Asset Panda cost?

Asset Panda pricing is custom and based on organizational needs. No published rate is available; all pricing is provided via personalized quote.

Source
Shopify Inventory: What are Shopify's main pricing tiers and monthly costs?

Shopify offers Basic ($32/month USD), Grow ($92/month), Advanced ($399/month), and Plus (from $2,300/month). Annual billing offers 25% discount on Basic, Grow, and Advanced tiers.

Source
Asset Panda: Does Asset Panda offer a free trial?

Yes, Asset Panda offers a free 7-day trial. Specific usage limits for the trial period are not disclosed on the pricing page.

Source
Shopify Inventory: Does Shopify offer a free trial or introductory pricing?

Yes. New customers get a 3-day free trial with no credit card required. After the trial, the first 3 months cost $1/month before regular pricing applies.

Source
Shopify Inventory: What payment processing fees does Shopify charge, and do they vary by plan?

Basic plan charges 2.9% plus AED 1.00 per transaction. Grow charges 2.8% plus AED 1.00. Advanced charges 2.7% plus AED 1.00. Plus plan offers the most competitive rates.

Source
Shopify Inventory: How many inventory locations can I create on each Shopify plan?

Basic, Grow, and Advanced plans support 10 inventory locations. Plus plan supports 200 inventory locations for complex, multi-location operations.

Source
Shopify Inventory: What staff account limits apply to each Shopify plan?

Basic plan includes no additional staff accounts. Grow allows up to 5 staff accounts. Advanced allows up to 15 staff accounts. Plus plan offers unlimited staff accounts.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads