Softwr

Inventory · head to head

Asset Panda vs Spocket

Asset Panda logo

Asset Panda

Inventory

Flexible asset tracking platform

From
On request
Rated
-
Spocket logo

Spocket

Inventory

Dropshipping with US/EU suppliers

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Asset Panda no pricing published online; Spocket the Starter plan at $39.99 per month is capped at 25 unique products and includes no premium products
  • They diverge on capability: Asset Panda covers Custom workflows, Spocket covers Supplier marketplace.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Asset Panda and Spocket actually diverge.

Attributes where Asset Panda and Spocket differ
AttributeAsset PandaSpocket
PlatformsWeb, Mobile app, Cloud-basedWeb, Browser extension, Cloud-based
Founded20122017

Identical on both: starting price (On request), pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Inventory).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Asset Panda

  • Custom workflows
  • Asset lifecycle
  • Maintenance tracking
  • GPS tracking
  • Salesforce
  • ServiceNow
  • Zendesk
  • Active Directory

Only in Spocket

  • Supplier marketplace
  • Product import
  • Inventory sync
  • Order automation
  • Shopify
  • WooCommerce
  • BigCommerce
  • Wix

Both cover

  • Web support
  • Cloud-based support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Asset Panda

  • IT asset and device tracking through their lifecyclenot Spocket
  • Equipment and tool tracking across sitesnot Spocket
  • Scheduled inspections and maintenance workflowsnot Spocket
  • Fleet and facilities managementnot Spocket
  • Audit readiness and compliance reportingnot Spocket

Spocket

  • Sourcing dropshipping products from US and EU suppliersnot Asset Panda
  • Importing supplier products into a Shopify or WooCommerce storenot Asset Panda
  • Automating order fulfilment to dropship suppliersnot Asset Panda

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Asset Panda

  • No pricing published online
  • Custom quote required; no standard rate cards published
  • Offers 7-day free trial but does not specify trial limits

Spocket

  • The Starter plan at $39.99 per month is capped at 25 unique products and includes no premium products
  • Premium products start on the Professional plan at $59.99 per month, which allows 25 of them
  • Supplier chat requires the Professional plan
  • The free trial lasts 7 days across all plans
  • The lowest advertised monthly rates require annual prepayment

Pricing, plan by plan

Asset Panda

On request
  • Standard$50/month
    • 500 assets
    • 5 users
    • Standard support
  • Professional$100/month
    • 2500 assets
    • 15 users
    • Priority support
  • Enterprise$200/month
    • Unlimited assets
    • Unlimited users
    • Dedicated support

Spocket

On request
  • Starter$39.99/month
    • 25 unique products
    • 0% transaction fee
    • Access to 100M+ product catalog
  • Professional$59.99/month
    • 250 unique products
    • 25 premium products
    • 0% transaction fee
  • Empire$99.99/month
    • 10,000 unique products
    • 10,000 premium products
    • 0% transaction fee
  • Unicorn$299.99/month
    • 25,000 unique products
    • 25,000 premium products
    • 0% transaction fee

Which should you pick?

Choose Asset Panda if

  • You need custom workflows.
  • You work on Web, Mobile app, Cloud-based.
  • You also want asset lifecycle.

Choose Spocket if

  • You need supplier marketplace.
  • You work on Web, Browser extension, Cloud-based.
  • You also want product import.

Questions people ask

Is Asset Panda or Spocket better?
Neither clearly leads. Asset Panda starts at On request and Spocket at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Asset Panda or Spocket?
Asset Panda starts at On request and Spocket at On request.
Does Asset Panda or Spocket run on more platforms?
Asset Panda runs on Web, Mobile app, Cloud-based. Spocket runs on Web, Browser extension, Cloud-based.
What is Asset Panda best used for?
Asset Panda is most often used for it asset and device tracking through their lifecycle, equipment and tool tracking across sites, scheduled inspections and maintenance workflows, fleet and facilities management. Of those, it asset and device tracking through their lifecycle and equipment and tool tracking across sites are not what Spocket is typically brought in for.
What can Asset Panda do that Spocket cannot?
Asset Panda covers Custom workflows, Asset lifecycle, Maintenance tracking, GPS tracking. Spocket covers Supplier marketplace, Product import, Inventory sync, Order automation. Both handle Web support, Cloud-based support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Asset Panda: How much does Asset Panda cost?

Asset Panda pricing is custom and based on organizational needs. No published rate is available; all pricing is provided via personalized quote.

Source
Spocket: What does Spocket charge per transaction?

Spocket charges 0% transaction fees across all plans. Customers pay only the monthly plan fee without additional per-transaction costs.

Source
Asset Panda: Does Asset Panda offer a free trial?

Yes, Asset Panda offers a free 7-day trial. Specific usage limits for the trial period are not disclosed on the pricing page.

Source
Spocket: Is there a free trial for Spocket?

Yes, Spocket offers a 7-day free trial available at signup, and customers can cancel their plan at any time.

Source
Spocket: How many products can I list on each Spocket plan?

The Starter plan includes 25 unique products. Professional adds 250 unique products (with 25 premium). Empire provides 10,000 unique products (with 10,000 premium). Unicorn offers 25,000 unique products (with 25,000 premium). All plans provide access to 100M+ products from the catalog.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads