Fashion · head to head
JOOR vs Returnly
The short version
- Only JOOR has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: JOOR no transparent pricing published for brand tiers; rates determined by request-based quotes; Returnly returnly, owned by Affirm, shut down as of October 1, 2023; Affirm partnered with Loop Returns to migrate merchants off the platform, per Loop's own transition FAQ (which quotes Affirm's statement).
- They diverge on capability: JOOR covers Wholesale marketplace, Returnly covers In-browser returns.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which JOOR and Returnly actually diverge.
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Fashion).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in JOOR
- Wholesale marketplace
- Order management
- Inventory management
- Collaboration
- Payment systems
- User authentication
- Mobile support
Only in Returnly
- In-browser returns
- Instant refunds
- Analytics
- Integration
- Shopify
- Magento
- Authentication
Both cover
- Encryption
- Cloud deployment
- Web support
- English language support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
JOOR
- Wholesale order management for fashion brandsnot Returnly
- Digital linesheets and virtual showroomsnot Returnly
- Retail buyers sourcing and placing wholesale ordersnot Returnly
- Payments and order tracking between brand and retailernot Returnly
Returnly
- Returns managementnot JOOR
- Customer experiencenot JOOR
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
JOOR
- No transparent pricing published for brand tiers; rates determined by request-based quotes
- Transaction fees through JOOR Pay not disclosed; specific rates unavailable
- Premium add-ons like Retail Centre Banner Ads pricing not published
Returnly
- Returnly, owned by Affirm, shut down as of October 1, 2023; Affirm partnered with Loop Returns to migrate merchants off the platform, per Loop's own transition FAQ (which quotes Affirm's statement).
Pricing, plan by plan
JOOR
Free- StarterFree
- Basic wholesale features
- Premium$499/month
- Advanced features
- Priority support
Returnly
$200/month- Essential$200/month
- In-browser returns
- Basic analytics
- Professional$400/month
- All features
- Advanced analytics
Which should you pick?
Choose JOOR if
- You need wholesale marketplace.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Mobile.
- You also want order management.
Questions people ask
- Is JOOR or Returnly better?
- Neither clearly leads. JOOR starts at Free and Returnly at $200/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, JOOR or Returnly?
- JOOR has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for JOOR and $200/month for Returnly.
- Does JOOR or Returnly run on more platforms?
- JOOR runs on Web, Mobile. Returnly runs on Web.
- Can I use JOOR for free?
- Yes. JOOR has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Returnly starts at $200/month.
- What is JOOR best used for?
- JOOR is most often used for wholesale order management for fashion brands, digital linesheets and virtual showrooms, retail buyers sourcing and placing wholesale orders, payments and order tracking between brand and retailer. Of those, wholesale order management for fashion brands and digital linesheets and virtual showrooms are not what Returnly is typically brought in for.
- What can JOOR do that Returnly cannot?
- JOOR covers Wholesale marketplace, Order management, Inventory management, Collaboration. Returnly covers In-browser returns, Instant refunds, Analytics, Integration. Both handle Encryption, Cloud deployment, Web support, English language support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
JOOR: How much does JOOR cost?
JOOR does not publish prices publicly. Three brand tiers (Starter, Pro, Enterprise) are offered with pricing determined through request-based quotes. Costs vary based on annual wholesale revenue and required features.
SourceJOOR: Does JOOR charge commission or transaction fees?
JOOR does not take commission on orders. However, JOOR Pay payment processing includes transaction fees that are not disclosed on the pricing page.
SourceJOOR: Is there a free tier for retailers on JOOR?
Retailers can open basic accounts at no cost. Visual Assortment features are available as premium paid options with a 30-day free trial.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- JOOR vs Centric PLM
- JOOR vs Backbone PLM
- JOOR vs Gerber AccuMark
- JOOR vs Browzwear
- JOOR vs Brandboom
- JOOR vs NuOrder
- JOOR vs Fit Analytics
- JOOR vs CBX Software
- JOOR vs Edited
- JOOR vs Optoro
- JOOR vs ReturnLogic
- JOOR vs TradeGecko Fashion
- JOOR vs AVA CAD/CAM
- JOOR vs BlueCherry
- JOOR vs BlueCherry ERP
- JOOR vs BlueCherry PLM
- JOOR vs Bold Metrics
- JOOR vs Loop Returns
- JOOR vs Happy Returns
- JOOR vs WFX Fashion
- JOOR vs Marvelous Designer
- JOOR vs NedGraphics
- JOOR vs NGC Software
- Returnly vs Centric PLM
- Returnly vs Backbone PLM
- Returnly vs Gerber AccuMark
- Returnly vs Browzwear
- Returnly vs Brandboom
- Returnly vs NuOrder
- Returnly vs Fit Analytics
- Returnly vs CBX Software
- Returnly vs Edited
- Returnly vs Optoro
- Returnly vs ReturnLogic
- Returnly vs TradeGecko Fashion
- Returnly vs AVA CAD/CAM
- Returnly vs BlueCherry
- Returnly vs BlueCherry ERP
- Returnly vs BlueCherry PLM
- Returnly vs Bold Metrics
- Returnly vs Loop Returns
- Returnly vs Happy Returns
- Returnly vs WFX Fashion
- Returnly vs Marvelous Designer
- Returnly vs NedGraphics
- Returnly vs NGC Software


