Softwr

Religion · head to head

Faithlife Proclaim vs Text In Church

Faithlife Proclaim logo

Faithlife Proclaim

Religion

Sermon presentation and delivery platform from Logos creator

From
On request
Rated
-
Text In Church logo

Text In Church

Religion

SMS-based giving and engagement for churches

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Text In Church has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Faithlife Proclaim no specific pricing amounts published; Text In Church text volume is the binding limit: 500 texts per month on Basic, 1,500 on Pro and 2,500 on Premium
  • They diverge on capability: Faithlife Proclaim covers Sermon Presentation, Text In Church covers Text Giving.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Faithlife Proclaim and Text In Church actually diverge.

Attributes where Faithlife Proclaim and Text In Church differ
AttributeFaithlife ProclaimText In Church
Starting priceOn requestFree
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsMac, Windows, WebSMS, Web
Founded19922009

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Religion).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Faithlife Proclaim

  • Sermon Presentation
  • Automatic Slides
  • Logos Integration
  • Scripture Embedding
  • Logos Resources
  • Cloud Backup
  • Mobile Remote
  • Streaming Support

Only in Text In Church

  • Text Giving
  • SMS Messaging
  • Keyword-based Giving
  • Real-time Alerts
  • Payment Processing
  • Church Management
  • Analytics
  • Reporting

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Faithlife Proclaim

  • Member managementnot Text In Church
  • Donation trackingnot Text In Church
  • Event planningnot Text In Church
  • Volunteer schedulingnot Text In Church
  • Communicationnot Text In Church

Text In Church

  • Two-way texting with a congregation and automated guest follow-upnot Faithlife Proclaim
  • Digital connect cards and keyword text-in for visitorsnot Faithlife Proclaim
  • Automated reminder and welcome message workflows for church eventsnot Faithlife Proclaim

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Faithlife Proclaim

  • No specific pricing amounts published
  • Yearly subscription model requires annual commitment
  • Recent price increase mentioned in community feedback

Text In Church

  • Text volume is the binding limit: 500 texts per month on Basic, 1,500 on Pro and 2,500 on Premium
  • Local phone numbers are capped at 1, 2 and 3 across the three plans
  • Monthly billing costs $37, $67 and $97 against $31, $56 and $81 when paid annually, so monthly is roughly 19% more
  • The calling features are a separate Calling Plus add-on at $10 per month per seat
  • Concierge onboarding starts at $249 as a one-off charge purchased at checkout
  • Churches needing more than 2,500 texts a month have no published plan and must contact support

Pricing, plan by plan

Faithlife Proclaim

On request
  • Proclaim$10/month
    • Presentation software
    • Logos integration
    • Cloud sync

Text In Church

Free
  • Basic$31/month
    • 500 texts per month
    • 1 local phone number
    • Unlimited keywords
  • Pro$56/month
    • 1500 texts per month
    • 2 local phone numbers
    • All Basic features
  • Premium$81/month
    • 2500 texts per month
    • 3 local phone numbers
    • All Basic and Pro features

Which should you pick?

Choose Faithlife Proclaim if

  • You need sermon presentation.
  • You work on Mac, Windows, Web.
  • You also want automatic slides.

Choose Text In Church if

  • You need text giving.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on SMS, Web.
  • You also want sms messaging.

Questions people ask

Is Faithlife Proclaim or Text In Church better?
Neither clearly leads. Faithlife Proclaim starts at On request and Text In Church at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Faithlife Proclaim or Text In Church?
Text In Church has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at On request for Faithlife Proclaim and Free for Text In Church.
Does Faithlife Proclaim or Text In Church run on more platforms?
Faithlife Proclaim runs on Mac, Windows, Web. Text In Church runs on SMS, Web.
Can I use Text In Church for free?
Yes. Text In Church has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Faithlife Proclaim starts at On request.
What is Faithlife Proclaim best used for?
Faithlife Proclaim is most often used for member management, donation tracking, event planning, volunteer scheduling. Of those, member management and donation tracking are not what Text In Church is typically brought in for.
What can Faithlife Proclaim do that Text In Church cannot?
Faithlife Proclaim covers Sermon Presentation, Automatic Slides, Logos Integration, Scripture Embedding. Text In Church covers Text Giving, SMS Messaging, Keyword-based Giving, Real-time Alerts. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Faithlife Proclaim: Does Proclaim publish its pricing publicly?

No. Proclaim does not disclose pricing information, subscription costs, or fee amounts on its website or the Faithlife forums.

Source
Text In Church: How much do you save with annual billing?

Annual billing saves $75 on Basic ($31/month vs $37/month), $136 on Pro ($56/month vs $67/month), and $197 on Premium ($81/month vs $97/month).

Source
Faithlife Proclaim: What is Proclaim's billing model?

Proclaim operates on a yearly subscription model. Community feedback indicates the product has experienced recent price increases, though specific amounts are not disclosed.

Source
Text In Church: Is there a free trial?

Yes, Text In Church offers a free 30-day trial for all plans with no credit card required. They also provide a 30-day money-back guarantee if unsatisfied.

Source
Text In Church: What is the Calling Plus add-on?

Calling Plus ($10/month per seat) adds automated text replies, digital receptionist features, automated greetings, direct extensions, call forwarding, and smart voicemail capabilities.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads