Softwr

Religion · head to head

Faithlife Proclaim vs Kindrid

Faithlife Proclaim logo

Faithlife Proclaim

Religion

Sermon presentation and delivery platform from Logos creator

From
On request
Rated
-
Kindrid logo

Kindrid

Religion

Church giving app with recurring giving focus

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Faithlife Proclaim no specific pricing amounts published; Kindrid specific pricing tiers and amounts not disclosed on website
  • They diverge on capability: Faithlife Proclaim covers Sermon Presentation, Kindrid covers Mobile Giving.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 1 September 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Faithlife Proclaim and Kindrid actually diverge.

Attributes where Faithlife Proclaim and Kindrid differ
AttributeFaithlife ProclaimKindrid
Pricing modelsubscriptiontransaction
PlatformsMac, Windows, WebIOS, Android
Founded19922015

Identical on both: starting price (On request), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Religion).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Faithlife Proclaim

  • Sermon Presentation
  • Automatic Slides
  • Logos Integration
  • Scripture Embedding
  • Logos Resources
  • Cloud Backup
  • Mobile Remote
  • Streaming Support

Only in Kindrid

  • Mobile Giving
  • Recurring Gifts
  • Fund Management
  • Giving Analytics
  • Payment Processing
  • Church Management
  • Email Notifications
  • Stewardship Tools

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Faithlife Proclaim

  • Member managementnot Kindrid
  • Donation trackingnot Kindrid
  • Event planningnot Kindrid
  • Volunteer schedulingnot Kindrid
  • Communicationnot Kindrid

Kindrid

  • Payment processingnot Faithlife Proclaim
  • Merchant servicesnot Faithlife Proclaim
  • Financial transaction managementnot Faithlife Proclaim

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Faithlife Proclaim

  • No specific pricing amounts published
  • Yearly subscription model requires annual commitment
  • Recent price increase mentioned in community feedback

Kindrid

  • Specific pricing tiers and amounts not disclosed on website
  • Quote-based pricing model; customers must contact sales

Pricing, plan by plan

Faithlife Proclaim

On request
  • Proclaim$10/month
    • Presentation software
    • Logos integration
    • Cloud sync

Kindrid

On request
  • StandardFree
    • Giving app
    • Transaction fees apply (2.15% + $0.30)

Which should you pick?

Choose Faithlife Proclaim if

  • You need sermon presentation.
  • You work on Mac, Windows, Web.
  • You also want automatic slides.

Choose Kindrid if

  • You need mobile giving.
  • You work on IOS, Android.
  • You also want recurring gifts.

Questions people ask

Is Faithlife Proclaim or Kindrid better?
Neither clearly leads. Faithlife Proclaim starts at On request and Kindrid at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Faithlife Proclaim or Kindrid?
Faithlife Proclaim starts at On request and Kindrid at On request.
Does Faithlife Proclaim or Kindrid run on more platforms?
Faithlife Proclaim runs on Mac, Windows, Web. Kindrid runs on IOS, Android.
What is Faithlife Proclaim best used for?
Faithlife Proclaim is most often used for member management, donation tracking, event planning, volunteer scheduling. Of those, member management and donation tracking are not what Kindrid is typically brought in for.
What can Faithlife Proclaim do that Kindrid cannot?
Faithlife Proclaim covers Sermon Presentation, Automatic Slides, Logos Integration, Scripture Embedding. Kindrid covers Mobile Giving, Recurring Gifts, Fund Management, Giving Analytics.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Faithlife Proclaim: Does Proclaim publish its pricing publicly?

No. Proclaim does not disclose pricing information, subscription costs, or fee amounts on its website or the Faithlife forums.

Source
Kindrid: What are Kindrid's processing fees?

Kindrid does not publish specific processing fee rates on its website. The company emphasizes competitive processing fees; contact them directly for custom pricing.

Source
Faithlife Proclaim: What is Proclaim's billing model?

Proclaim operates on a yearly subscription model. Community feedback indicates the product has experienced recent price increases, though specific amounts are not disclosed.

Source
Kindrid: How can I get Kindrid pricing?

Contact Kindrid through their help center or contact form to request pricing information and arrange a demo.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads