AI · head to head
ElevenLabs vs Inflection AI
The short version
- Each has a real cost: ElevenLabs number pronunciation errors: '200000' reads as 'twenty thousand thousand' instead of '200,000'; Inflection AI inflection AIs consumer product Pi is distributed as a free app with no subscription tiers or in-app purchases named in its App Store listing
- They diverge on capability: ElevenLabs covers Text-to-speech, Inflection AI covers Personal AI.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which ElevenLabs and Inflection AI actually diverge.
| Attribute | ElevenLabs | Inflection AI |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Unknown | free |
| Platforms | Web, Api | Web, Ios, Android |
Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (AI), founded (2022).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in ElevenLabs
- Text-to-speech
- Voice cloning
- 29 languages
- Emotion control
- API access
- Speech-to-speech
- Dubbing
- Api support
Only in Inflection AI
- Personal AI
- Conversational interface
- Voice interaction
- Cross-platform
- Pi app
- Web interface
- Ios support
- Android support
Both cover
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
ElevenLabs
- ai tools management
- Workflow automation
- Reporting
Inflection AI
- ai tools management
- Workflow automation
- Reporting
Both are used for ai tools management, workflow automation, reporting, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
ElevenLabs
- Number pronunciation errors: '200000' reads as 'twenty thousand thousand' instead of '200,000'
- Voice cloning requires professional-grade audio quality; no upfront guidance on technical requirements
- Email-only support with 5-14 day response times for complex issues; no phone support
- Pricing unpredictability: actual usage often exceeds advertised estimates due to regenerations needed for quality
Inflection AI
- Inflection AIs consumer product Pi is distributed as a free app with no subscription tiers or in-app purchases named in its App Store listing
Pricing, plan by plan
ElevenLabs
Free- FreeFree
- 10,000 characters/month
- 3 custom voices
- Text-to-speech, speech-to-text access
- Starter$5/month
- 30,000 characters/month
- Commercial license
- Instant voice cloning
- Creator$22/month
- 121,000 characters/month
- Professional voice cloning
- Dubbing studio access
- Pro$99/month
- 600,000 characters/month
- Unlimited voice cloning
- 60-minute extended audio generation
Inflection AI
Free- FreeFree
- Access to Pi
- Unlimited usage
Which should you pick?
Choose ElevenLabs if
- You need text-to-speech.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Api.
- You also want voice cloning.
Choose Inflection AI if
- You need personal ai.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want conversational interface.
Questions people ask
- Is ElevenLabs or Inflection AI better?
- Neither clearly leads. ElevenLabs starts at Free and Inflection AI at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, ElevenLabs or Inflection AI?
- ElevenLabs starts at Free and Inflection AI at Free.
- Does ElevenLabs or Inflection AI run on more platforms?
- ElevenLabs runs on Web, Api. Inflection AI runs on Web, Ios, Android.
- Can I use ElevenLabs for free?
- Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
- What is ElevenLabs best used for?
- ElevenLabs is most often used for ai tools management, workflow automation, reporting.
- What can ElevenLabs do that Inflection AI cannot?
- ElevenLabs covers Text-to-speech, Voice cloning, 29 languages, Emotion control. Inflection AI covers Personal AI, Conversational interface, Voice interaction, Cross-platform. Both handle Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
ElevenLabs: Does the free plan include commercial usage rights?
No. The free plan provides 10,000 characters monthly and access to 3 custom voices, but excludes commercial license. Commercial usage rights are only available on paid Starter plan ($5/month) and above.
SourceInflection AI: Is Inflection AI's Pi service free to use?
The website invites users to 'Try Pi' but does not disclose pricing details, whether there is a free tier, usage limits, or what happens after a trial period.
SourceElevenLabs: How many languages does ElevenLabs support?
ElevenLabs supports voice generation in 32+ languages. Professional Voice Cloning (PVC) allows you to create a digital replica of your voice that works across these 32+ languages while maintaining emotional register and prosody.
SourceInflection AI: Does Pi have a paid tier or premium features?
Pricing information is not published on Inflection's main website. Users must try the Pi platform or contact support to learn about premium options or costs.
SourceElevenLabs: What are the requirements for voice cloning?
Professional voice cloning requires high-quality audio with RMS between -23dB to -18dB, no background noise, consistent microphone distance, and proper compression. Without meeting these technical requirements, the cloned voice sounds robotic or distorted. ElevenLabs does not disclose these requirements upfront.
SourceInflection AI: What commercial terms apply to using Pi?
Inflection does not disclose subscription models, pricing tiers, commercial licenses, or terms of service on their homepage, directing questions to support channels.
SourceElevenLabs: How is pricing calculated?
ElevenLabs uses a credit-based system where monthly character limits determine your plan. Free plan has 10,000 characters/month. Starter tier ($5/month) provides 30,000 characters. Creator ($22/month) includes 121,000 credits. Annual billing offers approximately 17% savings (2 free months equivalent).
SourceElevenLabs: What happens if I exceed my monthly character limit?
Exceeding your monthly quota requires upgrading to a higher plan. Users report pricing unpredictability, with actual usage averaging 220-280 credits per 1,000 characters when accounting for regenerations, often exceeding advertised usage estimates.
SourceRelated pages
More on Inflection AI
Other head to heads
- ElevenLabs vs Play.ht
- ElevenLabs vs Murf
- ElevenLabs vs AI21 Labs
- ElevenLabs vs LOVO
- ElevenLabs vs Resemble AI
- ElevenLabs vs Cartesia
- ElevenLabs vs Deepgram
- ElevenLabs vs Grok
- ElevenLabs vs Writesonic
- ElevenLabs vs Pika
- ElevenLabs vs D-ID
- ElevenLabs vs Stable Diffusion
- ElevenLabs vs Adobe Firefly
- ElevenLabs vs Aider
- ElevenLabs vs Amazon Q Developer
- ElevenLabs vs Anyword
- ElevenLabs vs Avathon
- ElevenLabs vs Banana
- ElevenLabs vs Fathom
- ElevenLabs vs Anthropic API
- ElevenLabs vs ChatGPT
- ElevenLabs vs Perplexity
- ElevenLabs vs Copy.ai
- ElevenLabs vs Rytr
- ElevenLabs vs Voiceflow
- ElevenLabs vs Vellum
- ElevenLabs vs AutoGen
- ElevenLabs vs RunPod
- ElevenLabs vs Veritone
- ElevenLabs vs Writer
- ElevenLabs vs You.com
- Inflection AI vs Play.ht
- Inflection AI vs Murf
- Inflection AI vs AI21 Labs
- Inflection AI vs LOVO
- Inflection AI vs Resemble AI
- Inflection AI vs Cartesia
- Inflection AI vs Deepgram
- Inflection AI vs Grok
- Inflection AI vs Writesonic
- Inflection AI vs Pika
- Inflection AI vs D-ID
- Inflection AI vs Stable Diffusion
- Inflection AI vs Adobe Firefly
- Inflection AI vs Aider
- Inflection AI vs Amazon Q Developer
- Inflection AI vs Anyword
- Inflection AI vs Avathon
- Inflection AI vs Banana
- Inflection AI vs Fathom
- Inflection AI vs Anthropic API
- Inflection AI vs ChatGPT
- Inflection AI vs Perplexity
- Inflection AI vs Copy.ai
- Inflection AI vs Rytr
- Inflection AI vs Voiceflow
- Inflection AI vs Vellum
- Inflection AI vs AutoGen
- Inflection AI vs RunPod
- Inflection AI vs Veritone
- Inflection AI vs Writer
- Inflection AI vs You.com


