AI · head to head
Inflection AI vs Murf
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Inflection AI inflection AIs consumer product Pi is distributed as a free app with no subscription tiers or in-app purchases named in its App Store listing; Murf specific plan pricing not available on main website; API pricing disclosed at $0.01 per minute but full pricing details require contacting sales
- They diverge on capability: Inflection AI covers Personal AI, Murf covers 120+ AI voices.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Inflection AI and Murf actually diverge.
| Attribute | Inflection AI | Murf |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | free | freemium |
| Platforms | Web, Ios, Android | Web, Api |
| Founded | 2022 | 2020 |
Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (AI).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Inflection AI
- Personal AI
- Conversational interface
- Voice interaction
- Cross-platform
- Pi app
- Web interface
- Ios support
- Android support
Only in Murf
- 120+ AI voices
- 20+ languages
- Voice customization
- Video editor
- API access
- Canva integration
- Api support
Both cover
- Web support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Inflection AI
- ai tools management
- Workflow automation
- Reporting
Murf
- ai tools management
- Workflow automation
- Reporting
Both are used for ai tools management, workflow automation, reporting, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Inflection AI
- Inflection AIs consumer product Pi is distributed as a free app with no subscription tiers or in-app purchases named in its App Store listing
Murf
- Specific plan pricing not available on main website; API pricing disclosed at $0.01 per minute but full pricing details require contacting sales
Pricing, plan by plan
Inflection AI
Free- FreeFree
- Access to Pi
- Unlimited usage
Murf
Free- FreeFree
- 10 minutes
- All voices
- Basic$19/month
- 24 hours/year
- Commercial rights
- Pro$26/month
- 48 hours/year
- Voice cloning
Which should you pick?
Choose Inflection AI if
- You need personal ai.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want conversational interface.
Choose Murf if
- You need 120+ ai voices.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Api.
- You also want 20+ languages.
Questions people ask
- Is Inflection AI or Murf better?
- Neither clearly leads. Inflection AI starts at Free and Murf at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Inflection AI or Murf?
- Inflection AI starts at Free and Murf at Free.
- Does Inflection AI or Murf run on more platforms?
- Inflection AI runs on Web, Ios, Android. Murf runs on Web, Api.
- Can I use Inflection AI for free?
- Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
- What is Inflection AI best used for?
- Inflection AI is most often used for ai tools management, workflow automation, reporting.
- What can Inflection AI do that Murf cannot?
- Inflection AI covers Personal AI, Conversational interface, Voice interaction, Cross-platform. Murf covers 120+ AI voices, 20+ languages, Voice customization, Video editor. Both handle Web support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Inflection AI: Is Inflection AI's Pi service free to use?
The website invites users to 'Try Pi' but does not disclose pricing details, whether there is a free tier, usage limits, or what happens after a trial period.
SourceMurf: What is Murf's API pricing?
Murf's Falcon 2 API is priced at $0.01 per minute for text-to-speech generation with no confusing tiers.
SourceInflection AI: Does Pi have a paid tier or premium features?
Pricing information is not published on Inflection's main website. Users must try the Pi platform or contact support to learn about premium options or costs.
SourceMurf: Does Murf offer a free plan?
Murf offers both free and paid plans, with the free tier providing access to basic features and up to 10 minutes of voice generation.
SourceInflection AI: What commercial terms apply to using Pi?
Inflection does not disclose subscription models, pricing tiers, commercial licenses, or terms of service on their homepage, directing questions to support channels.
SourceRelated pages
More on Inflection AI
Other head to heads
- Inflection AI vs Pika
- Inflection AI vs Fathom
- Inflection AI vs Anthropic API
- Inflection AI vs D-ID
- Inflection AI vs ChatGPT
- Inflection AI vs Perplexity
- Inflection AI vs Copy.ai
- Inflection AI vs Play.ht
- Inflection AI vs Rytr
- Inflection AI vs Voiceflow
- Inflection AI vs Vellum
- Inflection AI vs AutoGen
- Inflection AI vs RunPod
- Inflection AI vs Veritone
- Inflection AI vs Writer
- Inflection AI vs Writesonic
- Inflection AI vs You.com
- Inflection AI vs ElevenLabs
- Inflection AI vs LOVO
- Inflection AI vs Deepgram
- Inflection AI vs Cartesia
- Inflection AI vs Resemble AI
- Inflection AI vs HeyGen
- Inflection AI vs Black Forest Labs
- Inflection AI vs Helicone
- Inflection AI vs Ideogram
- Murf vs Pika
- Murf vs Fathom
- Murf vs Anthropic API
- Murf vs D-ID
- Murf vs ChatGPT
- Murf vs Perplexity
- Murf vs Copy.ai
- Murf vs Play.ht
- Murf vs Rytr
- Murf vs Voiceflow
- Murf vs Vellum
- Murf vs AutoGen
- Murf vs RunPod
- Murf vs Veritone
- Murf vs Writer
- Murf vs Writesonic
- Murf vs You.com
- Murf vs ElevenLabs
- Murf vs LOVO
- Murf vs Deepgram
- Murf vs Cartesia
- Murf vs Resemble AI
- Murf vs HeyGen
- Murf vs Black Forest Labs
- Murf vs Helicone
- Murf vs Ideogram


