Softwr

AI · head to head

Fathom vs Inflection AI

Fathom logo

Fathom

AI

Free AI meeting assistant

From
Free
Rated
-
Inflection AI logo

Inflection AI

AI

Personal AI for everyone

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Fathom team plan requires minimum 2 users; cannot purchase single seat at team pricing; Inflection AI inflection AIs consumer product Pi is distributed as a free app with no subscription tiers or in-app purchases named in its App Store listing
  • They diverge on capability: Fathom covers Auto-recording, Inflection AI covers Personal AI.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Fathom and Inflection AI actually diverge.

Attributes where Fathom and Inflection AI differ
AttributeFathomInflection AI
Pricing modelUnknownfree
PlatformsWeb, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft TeamsWeb, Ios, Android
Founded20202022

Identical on both: starting price (Free), free tier (Yes), user rating (Not yet rated), category (AI).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Fathom

  • Auto-recording
  • AI summaries
  • Transcription
  • Highlight clips
  • Zoom
  • Google Meet
  • HubSpot
  • Salesforce

Only in Inflection AI

  • Personal AI
  • Conversational interface
  • Voice interaction
  • Cross-platform
  • Pi app
  • Web interface
  • Ios support
  • Android support

Both cover

  • Web support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Fathom

  • AI-powered meeting transcription and automatic note-taking for sales teams and professionalsnot Inflection AI
  • Meeting analysis with AI scorecards and action item generation that syncs to CRMsnot Inflection AI

Inflection AI

  • ai tools managementnot Fathom
  • Workflow automationnot Fathom
  • Reportingnot Fathom

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Fathom

  • Team plan requires minimum 2 users; cannot purchase single seat at team pricing
  • CRM field sync and deal view summaries available only on Business plan ($34/user/month) and above

Inflection AI

  • Inflection AIs consumer product Pi is distributed as a free app with no subscription tiers or in-app purchases named in its App Store listing

Pricing, plan by plan

Fathom

Free

No published plan breakdown. See the Fathom review.

Inflection AI

Free
  • FreeFree
    • Access to Pi
    • Unlimited usage

Which should you pick?

Choose Fathom if

  • You need auto-recording.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams.
  • You also want ai summaries.

Choose Inflection AI if

  • You need personal ai.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want conversational interface.

Questions people ask

Is Fathom or Inflection AI better?
Neither clearly leads. Fathom starts at Free and Inflection AI at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Fathom or Inflection AI?
Fathom starts at Free and Inflection AI at Free.
Does Fathom or Inflection AI run on more platforms?
Fathom runs on Web, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams. Inflection AI runs on Web, Ios, Android.
Can I use Fathom for free?
Both have a free tier, so you can try either at no cost before committing.
What is Fathom best used for?
Fathom is most often used for ai-powered meeting transcription and automatic note-taking for sales teams and professionals, meeting analysis with ai scorecards and action item generation that syncs to crms. Of those, ai-powered meeting transcription and automatic note-taking for sales teams and professionals and meeting analysis with ai scorecards and action item generation that syncs to crms are not what Inflection AI is typically brought in for.
What can Fathom do that Inflection AI cannot?
Fathom covers Auto-recording, AI summaries, Transcription, Highlight clips. Inflection AI covers Personal AI, Conversational interface, Voice interaction, Cross-platform. Both handle Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Fathom: What is the most affordable paid plan for individuals, and what does it include?

Fathom Premium costs $20 per month (or $16 per month billed annually). It includes advanced summaries, action items, and a conversational AI assistant, in addition to the features in the free plan.

Source
Inflection AI: Is Inflection AI's Pi service free to use?

The website invites users to 'Try Pi' but does not disclose pricing details, whether there is a free tier, usage limits, or what happens after a trial period.

Source
Fathom: What is included in Fathom's free plan?

The free plan includes unlimited recordings, transcriptions, AI summaries, clips, and playlists at no cost forever.

Source
Inflection AI: Does Pi have a paid tier or premium features?

Pricing information is not published on Inflection's main website. Users must try the Pi platform or contact support to learn about premium options or costs.

Source
Fathom: How much does the Team plan cost per user, and what features does it add?

The Team plan costs $19 per month per user (minimum 2 users, or $15 per month annually). It includes everything from Premium plus global search, collaboration features, and team playlists.

Source
Inflection AI: What commercial terms apply to using Pi?

Inflection does not disclose subscription models, pricing tiers, commercial licenses, or terms of service on their homepage, directing questions to support channels.

Source
Fathom: What trial or guarantee is available before committing to a paid plan?

All paid plans offer a 90-day guarantee to test features risk-free.

Source
Fathom: Does Fathom offer free or discounted plans for startups or nonprofits?

Yes, qualified portfolio companies get up to 2 years free, and nonprofits can apply for 10 free seats.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads