Business Intelligence · head to head
Databox vs Nectar
The short version
- Only Databox has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Databox data sources are the billing unit, and the $159 Pro plan still includes only 3 before charging $5.60 for each additional one; Nectar no price is published for any tier, and no minimum user count or reward point cost is stated on the pricing page
- They diverge on capability: Databox covers Pre-built Dashboards, Nectar covers Peer-to-peer recognition.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Databox and Nectar actually diverge.
Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), user rating (Not yet rated).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Databox
- Pre-built Dashboards
- Goal Tracking
- Alerts
- Scorecards
- Mobile App
- HubSpot
- Google Analytics
Only in Nectar
- Peer-to-peer recognition
- Points-based rewards
- Custom company rewards
- Amazon reward catalog
- Wellness challenges
- Birthday celebrations
- Anniversary milestones
- Recognition feed
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Databox
- Building business dashboards from multiple SaaS data sourcesnot Nectar
- Tracking KPIs and metrics across marketing, sales and finance toolsnot Nectar
Nectar
- Peer recognition and rewards programmes for employeesnot Databox
- Internal communications and engagement surveys alongside recognitionnot Databox
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Databox
- Data sources are the billing unit, and the $159 Pro plan still includes only 3 before charging $5.60 for each additional one
- The $64 Analyst plan is capped at 5 data sources and a single user
- The free plan allows 3 data sources, 10 custom metrics and one user
- AI credits are metered monthly, from 50 on free to 4,000 on Growth
- Every published price assumes annual billing, with monthly costing 20% more
Nectar
- No price is published for any tier, and no minimum user count or reward point cost is stated on the pricing page
- The product is split into Recognize, Engage and Comms which are sold in combinations rather than as one platform
- Every route to a figure goes through a demo or a separate get pricing page
Pricing, plan by plan
Databox
Free- FreeFree
- 3 data sources
- 1 user
- 1 dashboard/report
- Analyst$64/month
- 5 data sources
- 1 user
- Unlimited dashboards and reports
- Pro$159/month
- 3 included data sources (additional at $5.60/month)
- Unlimited users
- Unlimited dashboards, reports, custom metrics
- Growth$399/month
- 3 included data sources (additional at $5.60/month)
- Unlimited users
- All Pro features plus full datasets and forecasting
Nectar
$2.75/month- Standard$2.75/month
- Peer-to-peer recognition
- Points & rewards
- Custom rewards
- Plus$4/month
- Everything in Standard
- Wellness challenges
- Anniversary celebrations
- Enterprise$undefined/month
- Everything in Plus
- Advanced analytics
- API access
Which should you pick?
Choose Databox if
- You need pre-built dashboards.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Web, Mobile, Tv.
- You also want goal tracking.
Choose Nectar if
- You need peer-to-peer recognition.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android, Api.
- You also want points-based rewards.
Questions people ask
- Is Databox or Nectar better?
- Neither clearly leads. Databox starts at Free and Nectar at $2.75/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Databox or Nectar?
- Databox has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Databox and $2.75/month for Nectar.
- Does Databox or Nectar run on more platforms?
- Databox runs on Web, Mobile, Tv. Nectar runs on Web, Ios, Android, Api.
- Can I use Databox for free?
- Yes. Databox has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Nectar starts at $2.75/month.
- What is Databox best used for?
- Databox is most often used for building business dashboards from multiple saas data sources, tracking kpis and metrics across marketing, sales and finance tools. Of those, building business dashboards from multiple saas data sources and tracking kpis and metrics across marketing, sales and finance tools are not what Nectar is typically brought in for.
- What can Databox do that Nectar cannot?
- Databox covers Pre-built Dashboards, Goal Tracking, Alerts, Scorecards. Nectar covers Peer-to-peer recognition, Points-based rewards, Custom company rewards, Amazon reward catalog.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
Databox: How much does Databox cost?
Databox is free for basic use with 3 data sources and 50 AI credits. Paid plans start at $64/month for the Analyst tier, $159/month for Pro, and $399/month for Growth (most popular). Prices shown are for annual billing; monthly billing costs more. Custom enterprise pricing is available.
SourceNectar: How much does Nectar cost?
Nectar's pricing page exists but does not disclose specific plan prices or costs. The homepage mentions that Nectar is 'priced per employee per month' with optional add-ons for communications, engagement, Flows, and Signals, but exact rates require contacting sales.
SourceDatabox: What is the difference between Databox plans?
Free plan limits users to 1 with 3 data sources. Analyst tier allows 1 user with 5 data sources and API access. Pro tier adds unlimited users and hourly syncing. Growth tier (most popular) provides 15-minute sync, full forecasting, and a dedicated customer success manager.
SourceNectar: What bundled solutions does Nectar offer?
Nectar offers multiple bundled solutions including Nectar Recognize, Nectar Engage + Recognize, Nectar Comms + Recognize, and a combined package marked 'Best Value'. Additionally, eight industry-specific bundles are available (Healthcare, Remote/Hybrid, Enterprise Communications, Retention & Engagement, Frontline, Manufacturing, Multi-Language, and People Ops), but pricing for these bundles is not disclosed on the website.
SourceDatabox: How many users can I add to Databox plans?
Free and Analyst tiers are limited to 1 user. Pro, Growth, and Custom tiers offer unlimited users with no per-seat fees.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Databox vs Power BI
- Databox vs Sisense
- Databox vs Amazon QuickSight
- Databox vs MicroStrategy
- Databox vs DashThis
- Databox vs Reportz
- Databox vs Klipfolio
- Databox vs Cyfe
- Databox vs Grow
- Databox vs Geckoboard
- Databox vs Zoho Analytics
- Databox vs ChartMogul
- Databox vs Rill Data
- Databox vs SAP BusinessObjects
- Databox vs Snowplow
- Databox vs Stripe Dashboard
- Databox vs TIBCO Spotfire
- Databox vs Culture Amp
- Databox vs Workday
- Databox vs BambooHR
- Databox vs Freshteam
- Databox vs Bonusly
- Databox vs Motivosity
- Databox vs Kudos
- Databox vs Achievers
- Databox vs TINYpulse
- Databox vs People HR
- Databox vs Recruiterbox
- Databox vs CharlieHR
- Databox vs Sesame HR
- Databox vs SmartHR
- Databox vs 15Five
- Databox vs Breathe HR
- Nectar vs Power BI
- Nectar vs Sisense
- Nectar vs Amazon QuickSight
- Nectar vs MicroStrategy
- Nectar vs DashThis
- Nectar vs Reportz
- Nectar vs Klipfolio
- Nectar vs Cyfe
- Nectar vs Grow
- Nectar vs Geckoboard
- Nectar vs Zoho Analytics
- Nectar vs ChartMogul
- Nectar vs Rill Data
- Nectar vs SAP BusinessObjects
- Nectar vs Snowplow
- Nectar vs Stripe Dashboard
- Nectar vs TIBCO Spotfire
- Nectar vs Culture Amp
- Nectar vs Workday
- Nectar vs BambooHR
- Nectar vs Freshteam
- Nectar vs Bonusly
- Nectar vs Motivosity
- Nectar vs Kudos
- Nectar vs Achievers
- Nectar vs TINYpulse
- Nectar vs People HR
- Nectar vs Recruiterbox
- Nectar vs CharlieHR
- Nectar vs Sesame HR
- Nectar vs SmartHR
- Nectar vs 15Five
- Nectar vs Breathe HR


