Softwr

Restaurants · head to head

Olo vs OpenTable

Olo logo

Olo

Restaurants

Digital ordering and delivery platform

From
On request
Rated
-
OpenTable logo

OpenTable

Restaurants

Restaurant reservation and management platform

From
$39/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Olo no pricing published on website; all pricing inquiries directed to request a demo; OpenTable openTable for Restaurants charges a subscription fee on top of per-cover network fees: Basic is $149/month with covers free for the first 30 days then $1.50 per network cover, Core is $299/month at $1 per network cover, and Pro is $499/month also at $1 per network cover, so cost scales with both plan tier and diner volume rather than a flat seat price (archived plans page, 5 November 2025)
  • They diverge on capability: Olo covers Digital ordering, OpenTable covers Online reservations.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Olo and OpenTable actually diverge.

Attributes where Olo and OpenTable differ
AttributeOloOpenTable
Starting priceOn request$39/month
Founded20051998

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), free tier (No), platforms (Web, Ios, Android), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Restaurants).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Olo

  • Digital ordering
  • Delivery management
  • Dispatch
  • Rails integration
  • Catering
  • Enterprise analytics
  • DoorDash
  • Uber Eats

Only in OpenTable

  • Online reservations
  • Table management
  • Guest profiles
  • Waitlist
  • Marketing tools
  • Reviews
  • Toast
  • Square

Both cover

  • Web support
  • Ios support
  • Android support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Olo

  • Point of Sale
  • Order Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Staff Scheduling

OpenTable

  • Point of Sale
  • Order Management
  • Inventory Control
  • Staff Scheduling

Both are used for point of sale, order management, inventory control, staff scheduling, on those jobs the choice comes down to price and fit rather than capability.

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Olo

  • No pricing published on website; all pricing inquiries directed to request a demo

OpenTable

  • OpenTable for Restaurants charges a subscription fee on top of per-cover network fees: Basic is $149/month with covers free for the first 30 days then $1.50 per network cover, Core is $299/month at $1 per network cover, and Pro is $499/month also at $1 per network cover, so cost scales with both plan tier and diner volume rather than a flat seat price (archived plans page, 5 November 2025)
  • On the Basic plan, reservations booked through the restaurant's own website are not free: they cost $0.25 per cover or a $49/month flat fee, a charge that is waived only on the higher Core and Pro tiers (archived plans page, 5 November 2025)

Pricing, plan by plan

Olo

On request
  • EnterpriseFree
    • Custom pricing
    • Full platform

OpenTable

$39/month
  • Basic$39/month
    • Reservations
    • Table management
  • Core$249/month
    • Guest profiles
    • Marketing
  • Pro$449/month
    • Full features
    • Premium support

Which should you pick?

Choose Olo if

  • You need digital ordering.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want delivery management.

Choose OpenTable if

  • You need online reservations.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want table management.

Questions people ask

Is Olo or OpenTable better?
Neither clearly leads. Olo starts at On request and OpenTable at $39/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Olo or OpenTable?
Olo starts at On request and OpenTable at $39/month.
Does Olo or OpenTable run on more platforms?
Both run on Web, Ios, Android, so platform support will not decide this one for you.
What is Olo best used for?
Olo is most often used for point of sale, order management, inventory control, staff scheduling.
What can Olo do that OpenTable cannot?
Olo covers Digital ordering, Delivery management, Dispatch, Rails integration. OpenTable covers Online reservations, Table management, Guest profiles, Waitlist. Both handle Web support, Ios support, Android support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Olo: How much does Olo cost?

Olo pricing is not published online. The vendor directs customers to request a demo or contact their sales team for pricing and availability information.

Source
OpenTable: How much does OpenTable restaurant solutions cost?

OpenTable does not publish specific pricing rates or plan tiers on its website. Restaurants must contact the sales team to receive custom pricing quotes based on their individual needs.

Source
Olo: Does Olo offer different pricing for restaurants of different sizes?

Specific tiered pricing based on restaurant size is not disclosed on Olo's website. Contact Olo's sales team to discuss pricing options tailored to your restaurant's needs.

Source
OpenTable: Is there a free trial for OpenTable?

OpenTable's website does not specify free trial availability. Interested restaurants are directed to request a demo or contact the sales team directly for information about trial options and custom pricing.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads