Dental · head to head
Kleer vs MaxiDent
MaxiDent
Dental
Complete dental practice solution for Canadian practices
- From
- $50/month
- Rated
- -
The short version
- Each has a real cost: Kleer patient-facing membership fees on the Kleer platform averaged $30/month or $360/year, per a case-study figure on the vendor's own homepage (Internet Archive capture, 16 December 2021); Kleer's own software fee to the dental practice is not stated; MaxiDent outdated user interface design compared to newer dental software competitors
- They diverge on capability: Kleer covers Patient financing, MaxiDent covers Canadian insurance integration.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Kleer and MaxiDent actually diverge.
Identical on both: free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Dental).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Kleer
- Patient financing
- Payment processing
- Automated payments
- Patient portal
- Insurance coordination
- Payment plans
- Analytics
- Dentrix
Only in MaxiDent
- Canadian insurance integration
- Provincial fee guides
- Bilingual support
- Patient scheduling
- Canadian insurance carriers
- Dental labs
- Imaging systems
- PIPEDA Compliant
Both cover
- Treatment planning
- Cloud deployment
- Web support
- English language support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Kleer
- Patient financingnot MaxiDent
- Payment processingnot MaxiDent
- Treatment acceptancenot MaxiDent
MaxiDent
- Canadian dental practicesnot Kleer
- Insurance processingnot Kleer
- Multi-location managementnot Kleer
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Kleer
- Patient-facing membership fees on the Kleer platform averaged $30/month or $360/year, per a case-study figure on the vendor's own homepage (Internet Archive capture, 16 December 2021); Kleer's own software fee to the dental practice is not stated
MaxiDent
- Outdated user interface design compared to newer dental software competitors
- Digital charting and X-ray imaging require separate one-time setup fees beyond base software cost
- Limited mobile accessibility for staff working offsite or in remote locations
- No open API or third-party integration platform connections available
Pricing, plan by plan
Kleer
On request- PlatformFree
- Patient financing
- Payment processing
- Automated payments
MaxiDent
$50/month- Basic$50/month
- Single user
- Patient management
- Scheduling
- Standard$40/month
- Multiple users (up to 10)
- Advanced charting
- Digital imaging
Which should you pick?
Choose Kleer if
- You need patient financing.
- You work on Web, Ios, Android.
- You also want payment processing.
Choose MaxiDent if
- You need canadian insurance integration.
- You work on Cloud, On-Premises, Windows, macOS.
- You also want provincial fee guides.
Questions people ask
- Is Kleer or MaxiDent better?
- Neither clearly leads. Kleer starts at On request and MaxiDent at $50/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Kleer or MaxiDent?
- Kleer starts at On request and MaxiDent at $50/month.
- Does Kleer or MaxiDent run on more platforms?
- Kleer runs on Web, Ios, Android. MaxiDent runs on Cloud, On-Premises, Windows, macOS.
- What is Kleer best used for?
- Kleer is most often used for patient financing, payment processing, treatment acceptance. Of those, patient financing and payment processing are not what MaxiDent is typically brought in for.
- What can Kleer do that MaxiDent cannot?
- Kleer covers Patient financing, Payment processing, Automated payments, Patient portal. MaxiDent covers Canadian insurance integration, Provincial fee guides, Bilingual support, Patient scheduling. Both handle Treatment planning, Cloud deployment, Web support, English language support.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
MaxiDent: What deployment options does MaxiDent offer?
MaxiDent is available in both cloud-based and on-premises deployment options, allowing practices to choose based on their infrastructure and data security needs.
SourceMaxiDent: Does MaxiDent include voice charting?
Yes, MaxiDent's MaxiChart electronic dental charting is customizable with different templates and compatible with hands-free voice dictation devices.
SourceMaxiDent: Does MaxiDent support insurance billing?
Yes, MaxiDent includes Canadian insurance forms and billing natively built-in, with customizable appointment scheduling for multi-provider clinics.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Kleer vs Dentally
- Kleer vs Eaglesoft
- Kleer vs CareStack
- Kleer vs Curve Dental
- Kleer vs NexHealth
- Kleer vs Weave
- Kleer vs DentalIntel
- Kleer vs DentalXChange
- Kleer vs iDentalSoft
- Kleer vs Pearl
- Kleer vs Solutionreach
- Kleer vs Dental Intelligence
- Kleer vs Software of Excellence
- Kleer vs TigerDental
- Kleer vs VideaHealth
- Kleer vs Yapi Dental
- Kleer vs Apteryx
- Kleer vs Dentimax
- Kleer vs Ortho2 Edge Cloud
- Kleer vs Denticon
- Kleer vs OrthoTrac
- Kleer vs Overjet
- Kleer vs Planmeca Romexis
- Kleer vs Lighthouse 360
- Kleer vs Medisoft Dental
- MaxiDent vs Dentally
- MaxiDent vs Eaglesoft
- MaxiDent vs CareStack
- MaxiDent vs Curve Dental
- MaxiDent vs NexHealth
- MaxiDent vs Weave
- MaxiDent vs DentalIntel
- MaxiDent vs DentalXChange
- MaxiDent vs iDentalSoft
- MaxiDent vs Pearl
- MaxiDent vs Solutionreach
- MaxiDent vs Dental Intelligence
- MaxiDent vs Software of Excellence
- MaxiDent vs TigerDental
- MaxiDent vs VideaHealth
- MaxiDent vs Yapi Dental
- MaxiDent vs Apteryx
- MaxiDent vs Dentimax
- MaxiDent vs Ortho2 Edge Cloud
- MaxiDent vs Denticon
- MaxiDent vs OrthoTrac
- MaxiDent vs Overjet
- MaxiDent vs Planmeca Romexis
- MaxiDent vs Lighthouse 360
- MaxiDent vs Medisoft Dental

