Softwr

Inventory · head to head

Finale Inventory vs ShipHero

Finale Inventory logo

Finale Inventory

Inventory

High-volume inventory for e-commerce

From
On request
Rated
-
ShipHero logo

ShipHero

Logistics

Warehouse management for e-commerce

From
On request
Rated
-

The short version

  • Each has a real cost: Finale Inventory the entry plan starts at $499 a month, which is a high floor for a small operation; ShipHero pricing details not disclosed on public website; requires contacting sales
  • They diverge on capability: Finale Inventory covers Serial tracking, ShipHero covers Warehouse management.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Finale Inventory and ShipHero actually diverge.

Attributes where Finale Inventory and ShipHero differ
AttributeFinale InventoryShipHero
Pricing modelsubscriptionUnknown
PlatformsWeb, Mobile app, Cloud-basedWeb
CategoryInventoryLogistics
Founded20102013

Identical on both: starting price (On request), free tier (No), user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Finale Inventory

  • Serial tracking
  • Lot control
  • Multi-channel
  • Barcode scanning
  • eBay
  • QuickBooks

Only in ShipHero

  • Warehouse management
  • Pick/pack/ship
  • Inventory tracking
  • Automation rules
  • WooCommerce
  • Klaviyo

Both cover

  • Shopify
  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • Web support
  • Mobile app support
  • Cloud-based support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Finale Inventory

  • Inventory and warehouse management across sales channelsnot ShipHero
  • Barcode scanning and stock control for multichannel retailersnot ShipHero

ShipHero

  • Multi-carrier shipping with live rate shopping (UPS, FedEx, USPS, DHL)not Finale Inventory
  • Warehouse management with picking, packing, and returns automationnot Finale Inventory
  • Labour management and workforce performance trackingnot Finale Inventory
  • Integration with major e-commerce platforms (Shopify, Magento, BigCommerce, TikTok Shop)not Finale Inventory

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Finale Inventory

  • The entry plan starts at $499 a month, which is a high floor for a small operation
  • Both published prices are starting figures rather than fixed rates
  • The mobile barcode warehouse module requires the $799 Growth plan
  • Order volume and user limits are stated for the platform overall rather than per plan, so what a given tier actually allows is not published
  • Enterprise pricing is on request

ShipHero

  • Pricing details not disclosed on public website; requires contacting sales
  • No published technical system requirements or browser compatibility specifications
  • Custom quote model requires enterprise sales engagement for pricing transparency

Pricing, plan by plan

Finale Inventory

On request
  • Starter$75/month
    • 5000 items
    • 2 users
    • Standard support
  • Bronze$199/month
    • 25000 items
    • 5 users
    • Priority support
  • Silver$349/month
    • 100000 items
    • 10 users
    • Premium support

ShipHero

On request

No published plan breakdown. See the ShipHero review.

Which should you pick?

Choose Finale Inventory if

  • You need serial tracking.
  • You work on Web, Mobile app, Cloud-based.
  • You also want lot control.

Choose ShipHero if

  • You need warehouse management.
  • You also want pick/pack/ship.

Questions people ask

Is Finale Inventory or ShipHero better?
Neither clearly leads. Finale Inventory starts at On request and ShipHero at On request, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Finale Inventory or ShipHero?
Finale Inventory starts at On request and ShipHero at On request.
Does Finale Inventory or ShipHero run on more platforms?
Finale Inventory runs on Web, Mobile app, Cloud-based. ShipHero runs on Web.
What is Finale Inventory best used for?
Finale Inventory is most often used for inventory and warehouse management across sales channels, barcode scanning and stock control for multichannel retailers. Of those, inventory and warehouse management across sales channels and barcode scanning and stock control for multichannel retailers are not what ShipHero is typically brought in for.
What can Finale Inventory do that ShipHero cannot?
Finale Inventory covers Serial tracking, Lot control, Multi-channel, Barcode scanning. ShipHero covers Warehouse management, Pick/pack/ship, Inventory tracking, Automation rules. Both handle Shopify, Amazon, BigCommerce, Web support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Finale Inventory: What is the minimum monthly cost to start using Finale Inventory?

The Essentials plan starts at $499 per month and is designed for 1-2 warehouses with early operational complexity.

Source
ShipHero: What is ShipHero's pricing model?

ShipHero does not publish pricing on its homepage. The company uses a direct sales model, directing customers to book a demo or contact their sales team at [email protected] to discuss pricing.

Source
Finale Inventory: What are the key differences between the Growth and Essentials plans?

The Growth plan starts at $799 per month and is the most common starting point for growing businesses. Growth and higher tiers include the Mobile Barcode WMS Module, which is not available in Essentials.

Source
ShipHero: Is ShipHero expensive?

ShipHero states that the solution to warehouse inefficiency is not as expensive as you might think, suggesting competitive pricing. However, specific costs require contacting sales.

Source
Finale Inventory: What premium features are included exclusively in the Enterprise plan?

The Enterprise plan includes API and EDI access, a dedicated account manager, and premium support. All tiers include 40+ sales channel integrations and procurement tools.

Source
ShipHero: Can I try ShipHero before committing?

The site does not mention a free trial. To evaluate ShipHero, customers must schedule a demo with the sales team.

Source
Finale Inventory: Does Finale charge overage fees if usage exceeds plan limits?

The pricing page states that additional usage fees or a plan upgrade may apply, but specific overage structures are not detailed and require contacting sales.

Source
Finale Inventory: Is there a free trial period before committing to a paid plan?

The pricing page does not disclose free trial availability or trial duration.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads