Softwr

AR VR · head to head

Apple Vision Pro vs Gravity Sketch

Apple Vision Pro logo

Apple Vision Pro

AR VR

Revolutionary spatial computing device

From
$3499/one-time
Rated
-
Gravity Sketch logo

Gravity Sketch

AR VR

VR 3D design tool

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only Gravity Sketch has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Apple Vision Pro vision correction requires a valid prescription and not all prescriptions are supported; Gravity Sketch free plan limited to 150MB cloud storage and 3 simultaneous users per room
  • They diverge on capability: Apple Vision Pro covers Spatial computing, Gravity Sketch covers VR design.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Apple Vision Pro and Gravity Sketch actually diverge.

Attributes where Apple Vision Pro and Gravity Sketch differ
AttributeApple Vision ProGravity Sketch
Starting price$3499/one-timeFree
Pricing modelone-timefreemium
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsVisionos, Ar, VrVR (Meta Quest, Steam, Web)
Founded20232014

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (AR VR).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Apple Vision Pro

  • Spatial computing
  • Eye tracking
  • Hand tracking
  • Micro-OLED displays
  • visionOS apps
  • Mac integration
  • Apple ecosystem
  • Visionos support

Only in Gravity Sketch

  • VR design
  • Desktop app
  • Surface modeling
  • Collaboration
  • Import/export
  • Presentation mode
  • Rhino
  • Alias

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Apple Vision Pro

  • VR Gamingnot Gravity Sketch
  • AR Marketingnot Gravity Sketch
  • Virtual Trainingnot Gravity Sketch
  • 3D Visualizationnot Gravity Sketch
  • Immersive Experiencesnot Gravity Sketch

Gravity Sketch

  • Spatial 3D design and conceptualisation in VRnot Apple Vision Pro
  • Collaborative product design sessionsnot Apple Vision Pro
  • Conceptual model generationnot Apple Vision Pro
  • Engineering and design team collaboration in immersive environmentnot Apple Vision Pro

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Apple Vision Pro

  • Vision correction requires a valid prescription and not all prescriptions are supported
  • Live Captions are not available in all languages, countries, or regions

Gravity Sketch

  • Free plan limited to 150MB cloud storage and 3 simultaneous users per room
  • File format support limited to OBJ and STL on free plan; other formats require paid plan
  • Evaluation tools (surface contours, viewpoints, section tool) not available on free tier
  • VR access requires Meta Quest, Steam, or web app; limited to specific platforms
  • Data localisation only available on Enterprise plan

Pricing, plan by plan

Apple Vision Pro

$3499/one-time
  • Vision Pro$3499/one-time
    • Spatial computing
    • Eye & hand tracking
    • visionOS

Gravity Sketch

Free
  • FreeFree
    • Core creation tools: sketching, surfacing, geometry
    • 150MB cloud storage
    • Up to 3 collaborators per room
  • Plus$undefined/mo
    • Full access to creation and evaluation tools
    • Unlimited imports/exports of all formats
    • 3GB cloud storage
  • Team$null/mo
    • 10GB cloud storage per user
    • 10+ people simultaneously in rooms
    • Organization space and user management
  • Enterprise$null/mo
    • All Team features
    • Data localization, backup, security logs
    • Dedicated account manager

Which should you pick?

Choose Apple Vision Pro if

  • You need spatial computing.
  • You work on Visionos, Ar, Vr.
  • You also want eye tracking.

Choose Gravity Sketch if

  • You need vr design.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on VR (Meta Quest, Steam, Web).
  • You also want desktop app.

Questions people ask

Is Apple Vision Pro or Gravity Sketch better?
Neither clearly leads. Apple Vision Pro starts at $3499/one-time and Gravity Sketch at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Apple Vision Pro or Gravity Sketch?
Gravity Sketch has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at $3499/one-time for Apple Vision Pro and Free for Gravity Sketch.
Does Apple Vision Pro or Gravity Sketch run on more platforms?
Apple Vision Pro runs on Visionos, Ar, Vr. Gravity Sketch runs on VR (Meta Quest, Steam, Web).
Can I use Gravity Sketch for free?
Yes. Gravity Sketch has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Apple Vision Pro starts at $3499/one-time.
What is Apple Vision Pro best used for?
Apple Vision Pro is most often used for vr gaming, ar marketing, virtual training, 3d visualization. Of those, vr gaming and ar marketing are not what Gravity Sketch is typically brought in for.
What can Apple Vision Pro do that Gravity Sketch cannot?
Apple Vision Pro covers Spatial computing, Eye tracking, Hand tracking, Micro-OLED displays. Gravity Sketch covers VR design, Desktop app, Surface modeling, Collaboration.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Apple Vision Pro: What is the price of Apple Vision Pro?

The product page does not disclose the price. It includes calls-to-action to 'Buy Apple Vision Pro' and 'Book a demo' but directs users to separate shopping pages where pricing would be displayed.

Source
Gravity Sketch: Is there a free version of Gravity Sketch?

Yes. The Free tier includes core creation tools, sketching, surfacing, geometry, and up to 3 collaborators with 150MB cloud storage. No credit card required.

Source
Apple Vision Pro: Can I try Apple Vision Pro before purchasing?

The page includes a 'Book a demo' option, suggesting you can try the device before buying. However, specific details about demo availability, duration, or trial periods are not provided on this page.

Source
Gravity Sketch: What is the difference between Gravity Sketch free and paid tiers?

The Free tier has 150MB storage and 3 collaborators. The Plus tier has 3GB storage, 5 collaborators, and unlimited imports/exports. Team and Enterprise tiers offer 10GB+ storage per user and advanced security features.

Source
Apple Vision Pro: Are there subscription costs for Vision Pro content?

The page references optional subscription services like Apple TV, MLS Season Pass, and Friday Night Baseball, but does not specify their costs or whether they are required with Vision Pro purchase.

Source
Gravity Sketch: What file formats does Gravity Sketch support?

Free tier exports only OBJ and USDZ formats. Plus, Team, and Enterprise tiers support unlimited imports and exports across all supported file types.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads