Softwr

AR VR · head to head

Apple Vision Pro vs MeetinVR

Apple Vision Pro logo

Apple Vision Pro

AR VR

Revolutionary spatial computing device

From
$3499/one-time
Rated
-
MeetinVR logo

MeetinVR

AR VR

Premium VR meetings for business

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only MeetinVR has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Apple Vision Pro vision correction requires a valid prescription and not all prescriptions are supported; MeetinVR the free Guest and Trial tiers add a watermark to sessions; removing it requires the Pro plan
  • They diverge on capability: Apple Vision Pro covers Spatial computing, MeetinVR covers VR meetings.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Apple Vision Pro and MeetinVR actually diverge.

Attributes where Apple Vision Pro and MeetinVR differ
AttributeApple Vision ProMeetinVR
Starting price$3499/one-timeFree
Pricing modelone-timesubscription
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsVisionos, Ar, VrVr, Pc, Quest
Founded20232017

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (AR VR).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Apple Vision Pro

  • Spatial computing
  • Eye tracking
  • Hand tracking
  • Micro-OLED displays
  • visionOS apps
  • Mac integration
  • Apple ecosystem
  • Visionos support

Only in MeetinVR

  • VR meetings
  • Whiteboarding
  • Presentation tools
  • Recording
  • Calendar sync
  • Cloud storage
  • Enterprise SSO
  • Pc support

Both cover

  • Vr support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Apple Vision Pro

  • VR Gamingnot MeetinVR
  • AR Marketingnot MeetinVR
  • Virtual Trainingnot MeetinVR
  • 3D Visualizationnot MeetinVR
  • Immersive Experiencesnot MeetinVR

MeetinVR

  • Holding team meetings and workshops in virtual realitynot Apple Vision Pro
  • Collaborative whiteboarding and sticky notes in a shared VR roomnot Apple Vision Pro
  • Reviewing 3D models and 360 content with remote colleaguesnot Apple Vision Pro

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Apple Vision Pro

  • Vision correction requires a valid prescription and not all prescriptions are supported
  • Live Captions are not available in all languages, countries, or regions

MeetinVR

  • The free Guest and Trial tiers add a watermark to sessions; removing it requires the Pro plan
  • Pro is priced per user at EUR 10 per week, EUR 35 per month or EUR 350 per year
  • Meetings are capped at up to 32 users
  • Uploading and using your own images, videos, documents, 360 and 3D files requires an account rather than guest access
  • A VR headset is required to join meetings in VR

Pricing, plan by plan

Apple Vision Pro

$3499/one-time
  • Vision Pro$3499/one-time
    • Spatial computing
    • Eye & hand tracking
    • visionOS

MeetinVR

Free
  • GuestFree
    • VR meeting access
    • Preset avatars
    • Public rooms
  • TrialFree
    • Web dashboard
    • Custom avatars
    • Moderator panel
  • Pro$35/month
    • Up to 32 users per meeting
    • No watermark
    • Role-based permissions

Which should you pick?

Choose Apple Vision Pro if

  • You need spatial computing.
  • You work on Visionos, Ar, Vr.
  • You also want eye tracking.

Choose MeetinVR if

  • You need vr meetings.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Vr, Pc, Quest.
  • You also want whiteboarding.

Questions people ask

Is Apple Vision Pro or MeetinVR better?
Neither clearly leads. Apple Vision Pro starts at $3499/one-time and MeetinVR at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Apple Vision Pro or MeetinVR?
MeetinVR has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at $3499/one-time for Apple Vision Pro and Free for MeetinVR.
Does Apple Vision Pro or MeetinVR run on more platforms?
Apple Vision Pro runs on Visionos, Ar, Vr. MeetinVR runs on Vr, Pc, Quest.
Can I use MeetinVR for free?
Yes. MeetinVR has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Apple Vision Pro starts at $3499/one-time.
What is Apple Vision Pro best used for?
Apple Vision Pro is most often used for vr gaming, ar marketing, virtual training, 3d visualization. Of those, vr gaming and ar marketing are not what MeetinVR is typically brought in for.
What can Apple Vision Pro do that MeetinVR cannot?
Apple Vision Pro covers Spatial computing, Eye tracking, Hand tracking, Micro-OLED displays. MeetinVR covers VR meetings, Whiteboarding, Presentation tools, Recording. Both handle Vr support.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Apple Vision Pro: What is the price of Apple Vision Pro?

The product page does not disclose the price. It includes calls-to-action to 'Buy Apple Vision Pro' and 'Book a demo' but directs users to separate shopping pages where pricing would be displayed.

Source
MeetinVR: What payment options does MeetinVR Pro offer?

MeetinVR Pro offers flexible billing options: 10 euros per week, 35 euros per month, or 350 euros per year per user. Users can upgrade or downgrade their plan at any time.

Source
Apple Vision Pro: Can I try Apple Vision Pro before purchasing?

The page includes a 'Book a demo' option, suggesting you can try the device before buying. However, specific details about demo availability, duration, or trial periods are not provided on this page.

Source
MeetinVR: Can I use MeetinVR for free?

Yes, MeetinVR offers two free tiers. The Guest tier requires no sign-up and includes basic VR meeting features. The Trial tier is available after sign-up and adds web dashboard access and custom avatars. Both free tiers display watermarks on meetings.

Source
Apple Vision Pro: Are there subscription costs for Vision Pro content?

The page references optional subscription services like Apple TV, MLS Season Pass, and Friday Night Baseball, but does not specify their costs or whether they are required with Vision Pro purchase.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads