Softwr

Design · head to head

Affinity Designer vs iSpring Learn

Affinity Designer logo

Affinity Designer

Design

Professional graphic design software for everyone

From
$69.99/one-time
Rated
-
iSpring Learn logo

iSpring Learn

LMS

Fast LMS for corporate training

From
Free
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only iSpring Learn has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: Affinity Designer premium AI features require separate Canva subscription; pricing for those plans not disclosed; iSpring Learn the smallest published plan is 100 users at $8,286 a year, so there is no entry point for a small team
  • They diverge on capability: Affinity Designer covers Vector drawing, iSpring Learn covers Course player.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which Affinity Designer and iSpring Learn actually diverge.

Attributes where Affinity Designer and iSpring Learn differ
AttributeAffinity DesigneriSpring Learn
Starting price$69.99/one-timeFree
Pricing modelone-timesubscription
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsWindows, Macos, IosWeb, IOS, Android
CategoryDesignLMS
Founded19942001

Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in Affinity Designer

  • Vector drawing
  • Bezier tools
  • Gradient tools
  • Typography
  • Pixel-perfect editing
  • Artboards
  • Symbols
  • Non-destructive effects

Only in iSpring Learn

  • Course player
  • Quiz builder
  • Learning paths
  • Certifications
  • Mobile app
  • Analytics
  • PowerPoint import
  • SCORM support

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

Affinity Designer

  • Logo designnot iSpring Learn
  • Vector illustrationnot iSpring Learn
  • Icon designnot iSpring Learn
  • Brandingnot iSpring Learn

iSpring Learn

  • employee trainingnot Affinity Designer
  • corporate learning managementnot Affinity Designer
  • staff developmentnot Affinity Designer

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

Affinity Designer

  • Premium AI features require separate Canva subscription; pricing for those plans not disclosed
  • Core Affinity tools are free but Canva premium add-on costs are not detailed

iSpring Learn

  • The smallest published plan is 100 users at $8,286 a year, so there is no entry point for a small team
  • Per user rates fall steeply with volume, from $6.91 a month at 100 users to $3.97 at 500, so smaller buyers pay nearly twice as much per head
  • Billing is per active user, defined as anyone who logged in at least once in a month, so a single login costs a full seat
  • Plans are sold in fixed user bands rather than by actual headcount

Pricing, plan by plan

Affinity Designer

$69.99/one-time
  • Standard$69.99/one-time
    • Full version
    • All features
    • Lifetime updates

iSpring Learn

Free
  • Business 100 users$6.91/user/month
    • 100 users at this rate
    • unlimited learning content
    • reports and analytics
  • Business 300 users$4.46/user/month
    • 300 users at this rate
    • unlimited learning content
    • reports and analytics
  • Business 500 users$3.97/user/month
    • 500 users at this rate
    • unlimited learning content
    • reports and analytics
  • Enterprise$null/custom
    • custom pricing
    • dedicated support

Which should you pick?

Choose Affinity Designer if

  • You need vector drawing.
  • You work on Windows, Macos, Ios.
  • You also want bezier tools.

Choose iSpring Learn if

  • You need course player.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, IOS, Android.
  • You also want quiz builder.

Questions people ask

Is Affinity Designer or iSpring Learn better?
Neither clearly leads. Affinity Designer starts at $69.99/one-time and iSpring Learn at Free, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, Affinity Designer or iSpring Learn?
iSpring Learn has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at $69.99/one-time for Affinity Designer and Free for iSpring Learn.
Does Affinity Designer or iSpring Learn run on more platforms?
Affinity Designer runs on Windows, Macos, Ios. iSpring Learn runs on Web, IOS, Android.
Can I use iSpring Learn for free?
Yes. iSpring Learn has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Affinity Designer starts at $69.99/one-time.
What is Affinity Designer best used for?
Affinity Designer is most often used for logo design, vector illustration, icon design, branding. Of those, logo design and vector illustration are not what iSpring Learn is typically brought in for.
What can Affinity Designer do that iSpring Learn cannot?
Affinity Designer covers Vector drawing, Bezier tools, Gradient tools, Typography. iSpring Learn covers Course player, Quiz builder, Learning paths, Certifications.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

Affinity Designer: Is Affinity Designer free?

Yes, Affinity Designer is completely free. Every tool in the Pixel, Vector, and Layout studios, plus all customization and export features, are available at no cost with no seat count restrictions or payment requirements.

Source
iSpring Learn: Does iSpring Learn offer a free trial?

Yes, iSpring Learn provides a free 30-day trial with no credit card required.

Source
Affinity Designer: Are there premium features available in Affinity by Canva?

Affinity by Canva includes optional AI features available through separate Canva premium subscriptions (Pro, Business, Enterprise, Education tiers). Core design tools remain free; premium AI functionality requires a Canva subscription.

Source
iSpring Learn: Are there hidden costs in iSpring Learn pricing?

No, iSpring Learn emphasizes transparent pricing with no hidden costs and offers a money-back guarantee.

Source
Affinity Designer: Do I need to pay for Affinity Designer updates?

No. Affinity by Canva receives free updates and new features over time. The core application and all design, editing, and layout tools are updated at no additional cost.

Source
iSpring Learn: How does iSpring Learn pricing scale with user count?

iSpring Learn uses per-user monthly pricing that decreases as you add more users: 100 users at $6.91/user, 300 users at $4.46/user, or 500 users at $3.97/user per month.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads