Beauty · head to head
Goldie vs SalonBiz
The short version
- Only Goldie has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
- Each has a real cost: Goldie goldie is free to download on the App Store with no listed purchase price; monetisation, if any, is in-app and not disclosed in the store listing; SalonBiz pricing is per location: $160 per month for Basic, $265 for Essential and $370 for Premium
- They diverge on capability: Goldie covers Mobile scheduling, SalonBiz covers Appointment scheduling.
- Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.
Where they differ
Only the attributes on which Goldie and SalonBiz actually diverge.
Identical on both: user rating (Not yet rated), category (Beauty).
What each one covers
Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.
Only in Goldie
- Mobile scheduling
- Online booking link
- Payment processing
- SMS reminders
- No-show protection
- Social sharing
- Revenue tracking
Only in SalonBiz
- Appointment scheduling
- Point of sale
- Inventory management
- Staff management
- Marketing automation
- Business reporting
- QuickBooks
Both cover
- Client database
- Stripe
- SSL encryption
- Cloud deployment
- English language support
What people use each for
The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.
Goldie
- Mobile business managementnot SalonBiz
- Client bookingnot SalonBiz
- Payment collectionnot SalonBiz
- Building clientelenot SalonBiz
SalonBiz
- Salon appointment booking and point of sale priced per locationnot Goldie
- Integrated card payments through SalonBiz Paymentsnot Goldie
- Beauty school and institute management with student recordsnot Goldie
Where each one falls short
Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.
Goldie
- Goldie is free to download on the App Store with no listed purchase price; monetisation, if any, is in-app and not disclosed in the store listing
SalonBiz
- Pricing is per location: $160 per month for Basic, $265 for Essential and $370 for Premium
- Each tier caps service professionals at 5, 12 and 20 respectively, with extra staff sold in blocks of 10 at $55 per month
- Not using SalonBiz Payments raises the monthly fee by $25 to $45 depending on tier
- School and institute plans are capped at 100 students on Essential and 200 on Premium, with extra students at $15 per month per 25
- Enterprise and multi location pricing is quote only with no published rate
Pricing, plan by plan
Goldie
Free- FreeFree
- Appointment scheduling
- Client management
- Basic reminders
- Pro$9.99/month
- All Free features
- Online payments
- SMS reminders
SalonBiz
$160/month- Basic (Salon)$160/month
- Full platform included
- Essential (Salon)$265/month
- Full platform included
- Premium (Salon)$370/month
- Full platform included
- Essential (School/Institute)$315/month
- Full platform included
Which should you pick?
Choose Goldie if
- You need mobile scheduling.
- You want to start without paying.
- You work on Ios, Android.
- You also want online booking link.
Choose SalonBiz if
- You need appointment scheduling.
- You work on Web, Windows.
- You also want point of sale.
Questions people ask
- Is Goldie or SalonBiz better?
- Neither clearly leads. Goldie starts at Free and SalonBiz at $160/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
- Which is cheaper, Goldie or SalonBiz?
- Goldie has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for Goldie and $160/month for SalonBiz.
- Does Goldie or SalonBiz run on more platforms?
- Goldie runs on Ios, Android. SalonBiz runs on Web, Windows.
- Can I use Goldie for free?
- Yes. Goldie has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. SalonBiz starts at $160/month.
- What is Goldie best used for?
- Goldie is most often used for mobile business management, client booking, payment collection, building clientele. Of those, mobile business management and client booking are not what SalonBiz is typically brought in for.
- What can Goldie do that SalonBiz cannot?
- Goldie covers Mobile scheduling, Online booking link, Payment processing, SMS reminders. SalonBiz covers Appointment scheduling, Point of sale, Inventory management, Staff management. Both handle Client database, Stripe, SSL encryption, Cloud deployment.
Answered from the vendors’ own pages
SalonBiz: How much does SalonBiz cost?
SalonBiz salon pricing ranges from $160/month (Basic with 5 professionals) to $370/month (Premium with 20 professionals). School and institute pricing ranges from $315/month (Essential with 100 students) to $420/month (Premium with 200 students). Pricing is billed per location.
SourceSalonBiz: Does SalonBiz charge per location?
Yes, SalonBiz pricing is per location. If managing multiple locations, the selected plan price applies to each location individually.
SourceSalonBiz: What is the difference between SalonBiz plans?
SalonBiz salon plans differentiate by number of service professionals: Basic (5), Essential (12), and Premium (20). All plans include the full platform. Overage charges apply at $55/month per 10-person addition beyond the plan capacity.
SourceSalonBiz: Is there a long-term contract requirement for SalonBiz?
No, SalonBiz requires no long-term contract. Customers can cancel before their next billing date with no penalties or fees.
SourceRelated pages
Other head to heads
- Goldie vs StyleSeat
- Goldie vs Genbook
- Goldie vs Salonist
- Goldie vs Shedul
- Goldie vs Treatwell
- Goldie vs Bookeo
- Goldie vs MyTime
- Goldie vs Rosy
- Goldie vs SalonTarget
- Goldie vs SimpleSalon
- Goldie vs Squire
- Goldie vs SuperSalon
- Goldie vs Versum
- Goldie vs Zolmi
- Goldie vs Mangomint
- Goldie vs Meevo
- Goldie vs Merlua
- Goldie vs Envision
- Goldie vs Salon Ultimate
- Goldie vs DaySmart Salon
- Goldie vs Kitomba
- Goldie vs Milano
- Goldie vs Salon Iris
- Goldie vs Salonized
- Goldie vs SalonRunner
- Goldie vs Shortcuts Software
- SalonBiz vs StyleSeat
- SalonBiz vs Genbook
- SalonBiz vs Salonist
- SalonBiz vs Shedul
- SalonBiz vs Treatwell
- SalonBiz vs Bookeo
- SalonBiz vs MyTime
- SalonBiz vs Rosy
- SalonBiz vs SalonTarget
- SalonBiz vs SimpleSalon
- SalonBiz vs Squire
- SalonBiz vs SuperSalon
- SalonBiz vs Versum
- SalonBiz vs Zolmi
- SalonBiz vs Mangomint
- SalonBiz vs Meevo
- SalonBiz vs Merlua
- SalonBiz vs Envision
- SalonBiz vs Salon Ultimate
- SalonBiz vs DaySmart Salon
- SalonBiz vs Kitomba
- SalonBiz vs Milano
- SalonBiz vs Salon Iris
- SalonBiz vs Salonized
- SalonBiz vs SalonRunner
- SalonBiz vs Shortcuts Software

