Softwr

Aviation · head to head

FltPlan Go vs Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024

FltPlan Go logo

FltPlan Go

Aviation

Integrated flight planning and filing platform

From
Free
Rated
-
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 logo

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024

Aviation

Hyper-realistic cloud-based flight simulation

From
$9.99/month
Rated
-

The short version

  • Only FltPlan Go has a free tier, so it costs nothing to try first.
  • Each has a real cost: FltPlan Go no pricing published on website; pricing model not described; Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 pricing not disclosed on vendor site; available only through external retailers
  • They diverge on capability: FltPlan Go covers Flight planning, Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 covers Photogrammetry scenery.
  • Prices and features above were last checked on 30 August 2026.

Where they differ

Only the attributes on which FltPlan Go and Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 actually diverge.

Attributes where FltPlan Go and Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 differ
AttributeFltPlan GoMicrosoft Flight Simulator 2024
Starting priceFree$9.99/month
Free tierYesNo
PlatformsWeb, Ios, AndroidWindows, Xbox
Founded20022020

Identical on both: pricing model (subscription), user rating (Not yet rated), category (Aviation).

What each one covers

Drawn from each product's published feature list. An absence here means we hold no record of it - not that the product lacks it.

Only in FltPlan Go

  • Flight planning
  • Route optimization
  • Flight filing
  • Real-time tracking
  • Weight and balance
  • ATC systems
  • Flight tracking
  • Weather services

Only in Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024

  • Photogrammetry scenery
  • Realistic weather
  • Aircraft systems
  • Global coverage
  • ATC
  • Xbox Game Pass
  • Azure cloud
  • Third-party add-ons

What people use each for

The jobs each tool is most often brought in to do.

FltPlan Go

  • Flight planningnot Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024
  • Flight filingnot Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024
  • Flight trackingnot Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024
  • Operations managementnot Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024

  • Flight trainingnot FltPlan Go
  • Recreationnot FltPlan Go
  • VR flyingnot FltPlan Go
  • Network flyingnot FltPlan Go

Where each one falls short

Documented limitations, not opinions. Every one is a constraint you would hit in normal use.

FltPlan Go

  • No pricing published on website; pricing model not described

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024

  • Pricing not disclosed on vendor site; available only through external retailers
  • Multiple editions without published pricing comparison

Pricing, plan by plan

FltPlan Go

Free
  • FreeFree
    • Basic flight planning
    • Route optimization
    • Limited filing
  • Premium$49.99/month
    • Advanced planning
    • Unlimited filing
    • Real-time tracking

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024

$9.99/month
  • Game Pass$9.99/month
    • Full simulator
    • Game Pass included
    • Cloud saves
  • Standalone$89.99/lifetime
    • Full simulator
    • Lifetime license
    • All updates

Which should you pick?

Choose FltPlan Go if

  • You need flight planning.
  • You want to start without paying.
  • You work on Web, Ios, Android.
  • You also want route optimization.

Choose Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 if

  • You need photogrammetry scenery.
  • You work on Windows, Xbox.
  • You also want realistic weather.

Questions people ask

Is FltPlan Go or Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 better?
Neither clearly leads. FltPlan Go starts at Free and Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 at $9.99/month, and user ratings are close enough to be indistinguishable. Choose on capability and platform support.
Which is cheaper, FltPlan Go or Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024?
FltPlan Go has a free tier; the other does not. Paid plans start at Free for FltPlan Go and $9.99/month for Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024.
Does FltPlan Go or Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 run on more platforms?
FltPlan Go runs on Web, Ios, Android. Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 runs on Windows, Xbox.
Can I use FltPlan Go for free?
Yes. FltPlan Go has a free tier, so you can try it without paying. Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 starts at $9.99/month.
What is FltPlan Go best used for?
FltPlan Go is most often used for flight planning, flight filing, flight tracking, operations management. Of those, flight planning and flight filing are not what Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 is typically brought in for.
What can FltPlan Go do that Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 cannot?
FltPlan Go covers Flight planning, Route optimization, Flight filing, Real-time tracking. Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 covers Photogrammetry scenery, Realistic weather, Aircraft systems, Global coverage.

Answered from the vendors’ own pages

FltPlan Go: What is FltPlan's pricing?

FltPlan does not display pricing information on their website. The site describes FltPlan Go app, FltPlan Manager, and Garmin integrations, but provides no cost, subscription, or fee details. Pricing information must be obtained by contacting the company directly.

Source
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024: What editions of Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 are available?

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 is available in four editions: Standard (70 aircraft, 150 airports), Deluxe (80 aircraft, 155 airports), Premium Deluxe (95 aircraft, 160 airports), and Aviator (125 aircraft, 160 airports, includes 30 Microsoft-published marketplace aircraft).

Source
Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024: Where can I purchase Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024?

Microsoft Flight Simulator 2024 is available on Microsoft Store, Steam, PlayStation Store, and Xbox Game Pass. Pricing is not listed on the official website; customers must check these retailers for current prices.

Source
Share

Related pages

Other head to heads